Arab Bank Australia savings account reviews

Arab Bank Australia
Arab Bank Australia's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 15 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Arab Bank Australia

Recent Arab Bank Australia savings account reviews

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

Terrible

Full review

Terrible

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Big (NT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Good

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Charles (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Online Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good to compete with other banks

Very good rates and service.

Full review

Very good rates and service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karin (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Always there and helpful

I use the Internet banking all the time, I find it easy and convenient.

Full review

I use the Internet banking all the time, I find it easy and convenient.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vivi (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Go somewhere else

Not the best.

Full review

Not the best.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Donald (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

A fantastic group of people who are always willing to help.

Full review

A fantastic group of people who are always willing to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janelle , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Super product features and customer service

Super product features and customer service.

Full review

Super product features and customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sourav (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competive rates

I like them a lot especially for their competitive rates.

Full review

I like them a lot especially for their competitive rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anna (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Lack of information and poor customer service

They're hopeless at explaining any additional information, they never mention how high the fees are for the service. They are very rude on the phone but in the bank they are polite but probably because they're making 3 dollars everytime that you...

Full review

They're hopeless at explaining any additional information, they never mention how high the fees are for the service. They are very rude on the phone but in the bank they are polite but probably because they're making 3 dollars everytime that you walk into the bank and use someone behind the counter. The product itself is not the easiest thing to access, but the ATM's are terrific. I believe if they had better customer service and made products easier to access, and the fees were clearly outlined the members would have a bit more faith in them and a better experience all together.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Online Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use and accessible with great returns

We were new customers to ANZ and couldn't be happier we always receive prompt service both through phone banking & the branch. This account receives a good interest return and also shows how you are spending, only being able to access the account...

Full review

We were new customers to ANZ and couldn't be happier we always receive prompt service both through phone banking & the branch. This account receives a good interest return and also shows how you are spending, only being able to access the account online also helps with saving.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates, easy to use, quiet, no problems

Have been a customer since 2009 when interest rate was the highest. It is still pretty high in the market now. Went to the branch once to issue a bank cheque, excellent and fast service. Will stay as a customer for a long time, as long as...

Full review

Have been a customer since 2009 when interest rate was the highest. It is still pretty high in the market now. Went to the branch once to issue a bank cheque, excellent and fast service. Will stay as a customer for a long time, as long as interest stays good. Good: Never needed ATM or other frills, just needed good simple account with good interest. Simple internet banking. Never received any sales/product solicitations. Good to have: Would be excellent if I could opt to have e-statement only, and interest rate is printed in the bank statements.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ted (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia Online Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad customer service

Promises were made at sign up. Funds were not cleared as promised. Bad customer relationship and support.

Full review

Promises were made at sign up. Funds were not cleared as promised. Bad customer relationship and support.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Terry (WA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Fees for depositing money and fees for withdrawing money - are they serious?

Full review

Fees for depositing money and fees for withdrawing money - are they serious?

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's a great service.

Full review

It's a great service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anthony (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

More locations opening making banking more convenient.

Full review

More locations opening making banking more convenient.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lynette (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top marks for interest rate. No fees, direct connection to current a/c. Customer Service is ace. Rings you back on queries, and actually tried to sort a problem out for me and rang me back once it got sorted. Ace.

Full review

Top marks for interest rate. No fees, direct connection to current a/c. Customer Service is ace. Rings you back on queries, and actually tried to sort a problem out for me and rang me back once it got sorted. Ace.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tien (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

My major aspect is the brilliant interest it gives.

Full review

My major aspect is the brilliant interest it gives.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Atticus (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I've been with a few online banks, and have been reasonably impressed with Arab Bank. They are not in my face with advertising, etc. They just quietly get along with business. In fact, the only time I can recall hearing from them is when my...

Full review

I've been with a few online banks, and have been reasonably impressed with Arab Bank. They are not in my face with advertising, etc. They just quietly get along with business. In fact, the only time I can recall hearing from them is when my statement arrives. Whilst the Reserve Bank lumbers people with home loans with correcting inflation, by increasing home loan interest rates, Arab Bank *usually* increases the interest they pay to savings account holders soon afterwards. What I mean to say is, they quietly get about their job - that is, improving things for customers as soon as is practical - without fuss or fanfare. In fact, if you didn't regularly check the interest rate yourself, you wouldn't even know they had increased it. Although I have been with them for less than 12 months, interest rates have increased several times. With that said, I am about to switch to UBank, due to their higher interest rate. However, unlike in the past where I have closed old accounts, I will definitely be leaving my Arab Bank account open to facilitate an easy return in the future. (Most online banks will pay a high interest rate to gather new customers, then quickly fall behind again, hoping to retain a percentage of customers.)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I love the ability to get a real person on the phone if I have a query about my Arab Bank savings account. There are no voice response units - heavenly.

Full review

I love the ability to get a real person on the phone if I have a query about my Arab Bank savings account. There are no voice response units - heavenly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Angus (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have banked with the Arab bank for nearly 10 years. They are extremely professional. Their staff are most helpful. Not enough ATM's for the Arab bank.You have to pay the $2 fee to use other atm's. Check out their online savings account. 4.55% pa!

Full review

I have banked with the Arab bank for nearly 10 years. They are extremely professional. Their staff are most helpful. Not enough ATM's for the Arab bank.You have to pay the $2 fee to use other atm's. Check out their online savings account. 4.55% pa!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

the Arab Bank savings account has taken so long to set up the interest rate has dropped and still savings account not showing up online.

Full review

the Arab Bank savings account has taken so long to set up the interest rate has dropped and still savings account not showing up online.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Liz (NSW), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Arab Bank Australia

Arab Bank Australia savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Arab Bank offers a great savings interest rate. Recommended.

Full review

Arab Bank offers a great savings interest rate. Recommended.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top