Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie
Aussie's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.2 / 10

based on 68 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via post office

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

Full review

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Judy (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sasha (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Nice poeple to deal with

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

Full review

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not a happy customer

I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but...

Full review

I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but they did not respond to me. I contacted them again and the same thing. Their fees and charges are over the top. Their interest rate is okay though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kathryn (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The customer service is amazing.

I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

Full review

I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Credit cards are no-good

Interest rates too high.

Full review

Interest rates too high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Col (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

User friendly

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

Full review

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rita (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome banking

Great.

Full review

Great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alamin (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Worst customer service

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted...

Full review

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted to speak to their manager. They put me on hold and after 10min still holding.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Amaila (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome, trustworthy great customer service

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

Full review

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The phone service is all you have

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

Full review

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

Full review

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible Customer Service

Appalling customer service - bunch of timid fools in the call centre. Don't have a branch you can deal with. I can go on forever...!! Save your time and energy and take your business elsewhere.

Full review

Appalling customer service - bunch of timid fools in the call centre. Don't have a branch you can deal with. I can go on forever...!! Save your time and energy and take your business elsewhere.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Garry (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great all round card

Have had no problems with Aussie for the 10 years or so I have been a client. An excellent card for all round transactions. Highly recommended.

Full review

Have had no problems with Aussie for the 10 years or so I have been a client. An excellent card for all round transactions. Highly recommended.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Col (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

We have found this bank very good to deal with for all banking .

Full review

We have found this bank very good to deal with for all banking .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beryl (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No problem credit service

I find it no trouble to make payments by Bpay and I receive statements in plenty of time before due date.

Full review

I find it no trouble to make payments by Bpay and I receive statements in plenty of time before due date.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Customer service is terrible

The customer service was terrible, made to wait on the phone for ages, and when they call you they go through everything thing they could possibly ask before telling you the answer to your question, when they could have completed the call in 2...

Full review

The customer service was terrible, made to wait on the phone for ages, and when they call you they go through everything thing they could possibly ask before telling you the answer to your question, when they could have completed the call in 2 minutes instead of wasting 10 minutes, and the lady was extremely rude.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sharon (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not too bad

The card is rather attractive but the overseas call centre for customer service has really bad English and are occasionally hard to understand.

Full review

The card is rather attractive but the overseas call centre for customer service has really bad English and are occasionally hard to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good all round bank, understaffed

Online banking is very good. In branch not always good at the branch I go to. Lunch time, one teller and lots of customers, hard when in your lunch hour. They offer lots of different credits cards with different rates and benefits, overall a good...

Full review

Online banking is very good. In branch not always good at the branch I go to. Lunch time, one teller and lots of customers, hard when in your lunch hour. They offer lots of different credits cards with different rates and benefits, overall a good bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerrie (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competive rates and product features

They don't harass me. There are lots of ATMs around and online banking is easy.

Full review

They don't harass me. There are lots of ATMs around and online banking is easy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Teresa (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Outdated online user interface

It seems like they've left me on some legacy product that no one can apply for anymore. The online user interface is really ugly and terrible to use. I tried to change my contact details online but this function wasn't available.

Full review

It seems like they've left me on some legacy product that no one can apply for anymore. The online user interface is really ugly and terrible to use. I tried to change my contact details online but this function wasn't available.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sean (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy customer smiling

Great customer feedback on all areas needed to choose a product. So much to choose from, happy customer.

Full review

Great customer feedback on all areas needed to choose a product. So much to choose from, happy customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jody , reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Credit card Sharks

Finally managed to pay off my credit card with these sharks and get a balance of 87c on my statement as interest. Gave them a call to see if they would waive it as less than $1, no they won't and will charge me $20 if I don't pay it.

Full review

Finally managed to pay off my credit card with these sharks and get a balance of 87c on my statement as interest. Gave them a call to see if they would waive it as less than $1, no they won't and will charge me $20 if I don't pay it.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Karen (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reasonable rates

It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.

Full review

It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

A very good credit card

I like the credit card, the rate is competitive and I use online banking, very convenient.

Full review

I like the credit card, the rate is competitive and I use online banking, very convenient.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vera (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site