Advertisement

Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie
Aussie's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.3 / 10

based on 196 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via post office

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

Full review

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Judy, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sasha, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Nice poeple to deal with

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

Full review

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not a happy customer

I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but...

Full review

I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but they did not respond to me. I contacted them again and the same thing. Their fees and charges are over the top. Their interest rate is okay though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The customer service is amazing.

I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

Full review

I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Credit cards are no-good

Interest rates too high.

Full review

Interest rates too high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Col, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

User friendly

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

Full review

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rita, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome banking

Great.

Full review

Great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alamin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Worst customer service

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted...

Full review

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted to speak to their manager. They put me on hold and after 10min still holding.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Amaila, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I don't know

I don't know

Full review

I don't know

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Atalya, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome, trustworthy great customer service

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

Full review

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Classic Low Rate review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The phone service is all you have

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

Full review

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good

had no problems

Full review

had no problems

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

Full review

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Classic Low Rate review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Crap

Absolutely robbery

Full review

Absolutely robbery

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 873 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 4197 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 418 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement