Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie
Aussie's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.3 / 10

based on 196 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Have to send payments via post office

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

Full review

They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Judy, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sasha, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Nice poeple to deal with

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

Full review

Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not a happy customer

I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but...

Full review

I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but they did not respond to me. I contacted them again and the same thing. Their fees and charges are over the top. Their interest rate is okay though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The customer service is amazing.

I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

Full review

I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Credit cards are no-good

Interest rates too high.

Full review

Interest rates too high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Col, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

User friendly

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

Full review

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rita, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome banking

Great.

Full review

Great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alamin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Worst customer service

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted...

Full review

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted to speak to their manager. They put me on hold and after 10min still holding.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Amaila, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I don't know

I don't know

Full review

I don't know

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Atalya, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome, trustworthy great customer service

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

Full review

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The phone service is all you have

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

Full review

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good

had no problems

Full review

had no problems

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

Full review

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Crap

Absolutely robbery

Full review

Absolutely robbery

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6069 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive up to 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply by 15 July 2019, are approved and meet the minimum spend criteria – that’s 25,000 points for each month you spend $1,000 in the first 4 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive up to 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply by 15 July 2019, are approved and meet the minimum spend criteria – that’s 25,000 points for each month you spend $1,000 in the first 4 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.00%, Min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 98 CUA credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top