Thumbnail icon for Aussie

Aussie Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.3/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
5.1/10
Customer service
5.9/10
Convenience
5.8/10
Trust
6.3/10
Based on 196 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Aussie credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Have to send payments via post office

    They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Less
    Judy, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank

    Great bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sasha, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Nice poeple to deal with

    Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not a happy customer

    I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but they did not respond to me. I contacted them again and the same thing. Their fees and charges are over the top. Their interest rate is okay though.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The customer service is amazing.

    I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Credit cards are no-good

    Interest rates too high.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Col, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    User friendly

    Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rita, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome banking

    Great.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alamin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service

    The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted to speak to their manager. They put me on hold and after 10min still holding.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Amaila, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I don't know

    I don't know

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Atalya, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome, trustworthy great customer service

    I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    The phone service is all you have

    Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very good

    had no problems

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient

    Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Aussie review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Crap

    Absolutely robbery

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange One Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $450

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 224 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.