Aussie logo

Aussie Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 196 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Aussie credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Have to send payments via post office

    They don't accommodate people living in rural areas.

    Price
    Less
    Judy, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Great bank

    Great bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sasha, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Nice poeple to deal with

    Interest rate is simply gouging, nothing less.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Not a happy customer

    I've given this negative review because of a recent storm we had that put me into financial hardship but they still gave me overlimit fines repeatedly. I did make contact and ask them to please give me some time because of the natural disaster but they did not respond to me. I contacted them again and the same thing. Their fees and charges are over the top. Their interest rate is okay though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    The customer service is amazing.

    I like this bank as it is very trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Credit cards are no-good

    Interest rates too high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Col, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    User friendly

    Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rita, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Awesome banking

    Great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alamin, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Worst customer service

    The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted to speak to their manager. They put me on hold and after 10min still holding.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amaila, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    I don't know

    I don't know

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Atalya, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Awesome, trustworthy great customer service

    I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    The phone service is all you have

    Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Very good

    had no problems

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Credit Card

    Convenient

    Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    Crap

    Absolutely robbery

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.