Thumbnail icon for Aussie

Aussie Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
7.0/10
Policy coverage
7.2/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Claims handling
6.0/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Aussie home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Aussie Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Awesome

    I think most of their services are over average.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Aussie Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive and non-discriminatory

    Aussie has the best premiums and covers my area. After natural disasters lots of insurance companies would not insure us.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kristen, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Aussie Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Aussie Pride, Great Prices

    Aussie Aussie Aussie, cheap cheap cheap. Aussie are extremely cheap and reliable, best home insurer I have had. No complaints with claims. Aussie pride and home insurance, mixed into one.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Josh, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive, reliable, good reviews

    We took our home and contents out with our mortgage. The policy covered everything that we wanted and having shopped around, we found most of them similar. We got a "good deal" because we had our mortgage with them. I feel there is not much difference between the different companies. We have not had to make a claim but I have heard they do "pay out" which is the most important thing when you have a genuine claim.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Average

    They are okay. But you never hear from them once you have taken out a policy with them.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mark, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Value

    Value for the Aussie dollar.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jayde, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.