Aussie logo

Aussie Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 48 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Aussie personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Aussie Personal Loan

    Banks are good.

    Banks all the same.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Aussie

    Interest rate good.

    It is so hard to keep track of your account if it's not a home loan. They don't seem to have an easy way to access your account info over the internet.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    Poor

    The product is misleading from what it says on the web links.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    Do your research!

    Got to be the worst mistake I have made. Completely incompetent staff and they do not adhere to what it says in your contract. If you experience financial hardship there is no support. Would never go through Aussie again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lil, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    Not happy with their service

    Should have done my homework first.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    Great Customer Service

    Service is very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    Disinterested and uncaring

    Only contactable if you are behind, not interested otherwise.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    Exceptional customer service

    Aussie made this a very easy experience. Credit card consolidation. For me it was hard to talk to people about my situation but i found them understanding to circumstances and very non judgemental.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tiffany, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Personal Loan

    Aussie - Very Hard to Get a Payout Figure

    Stay clear of Aussie, high interest even though they tell you your a great returning customer 24%; fees shocking; to get a payout figure, their customer service staff are not professional, he asked "what do you want" it was like OMG! I said I want to know if I can get a payout figure and a statement sent...all the deep breaths like he couldn't be bothered; I finally got one faxed; I just called them to see if they received my funds to payout the loan; so rude, no customer service at all, he said yes the loan has been paid, I said I would like a letter and also there was overpayment can I have that refunded...wait for it 7 - 14 days and by cheque....you have got to be kidding, what era is this bank in. I will not recommend this bank to anyone, I have now spoken to two customer service people and both have been rude, short and arrogant....so never again....plenty of other banks out there that treat you like a customer not a thing! :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bj, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie

    awsome

    great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dana, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Personal Loan

    Great customer service, fast approval

    I had previously gone to my bank who where reluctant to lend to me. When I got my personal loan, its interest rate was much better than what I was currently paying and the customer service was great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Personal Loan

    I need a another car

    I all ready had a personal loan

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathleen , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Personal Loan

    it was okay

    Apollo

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harmony, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Aussie Personal Loan

    no service offered to penshiners

    'Promoise the Moon , give you excreta.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Aussie

    nil

    Bank Fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,340.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.