Aussie personal loan reviews

Aussie
Aussie's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.2 / 10

based on 47 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Aussie personal loan reviews

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Interest rate good.

It is so hard to keep track of your account if it's not a home loan. They don't seem to have an easy way to access your account info over the internet.

Full review

It is so hard to keep track of your account if it's not a home loan. They don't seem to have an easy way to access your account info over the internet.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Heather, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor

The product is misleading from what it says on the web links.

Full review

The product is misleading from what it says on the web links.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Allen, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Do your research!

Got to be the worst mistake I have made. Completely incompetent staff and they do not adhere to what it says in your contract. If you experience financial hardship there is no support. Would never go through Aussie again.

Full review

Got to be the worst mistake I have made. Completely incompetent staff and they do not adhere to what it says in your contract. If you experience financial hardship there is no support. Would never go through Aussie again.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lil, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not happy with their service

Should have done my homework first.

Full review

Should have done my homework first.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Nathan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Customer Service

Service is very helpful.

Full review

Service is very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vicki, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Disinterested and uncaring

Only contactable if you are behind, not interested otherwise.

Full review

Only contactable if you are behind, not interested otherwise.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jo, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional customer service

Aussie made this a very easy experience. Credit card consolidation. For me it was hard to talk to people about my situation but i found them understanding to circumstances and very non judgemental.

Full review

Aussie made this a very easy experience. Credit card consolidation. For me it was hard to talk to people about my situation but i found them understanding to circumstances and very non judgemental.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tiffany, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Aussie - Very Hard to Get a Payout Figure

Stay clear of Aussie, high interest even though they tell you your a great returning customer 24%; fees shocking; to get a payout figure, their customer service staff are not professional, he asked "what do you want" it was like OMG! I said I want...

Full review

Stay clear of Aussie, high interest even though they tell you your a great returning customer 24%; fees shocking; to get a payout figure, their customer service staff are not professional, he asked "what do you want" it was like OMG! I said I want to know if I can get a payout figure and a statement sent...all the deep breaths like he couldn't be bothered; I finally got one faxed; I just called them to see if they received my funds to payout the loan; so rude, no customer service at all, he said yes the loan has been paid, I said I would like a letter and also there was overpayment can I have that refunded...wait for it 7 - 14 days and by cheque....you have got to be kidding, what era is this bank in. I will not recommend this bank to anyone, I have now spoken to two customer service people and both have been rude, short and arrogant....so never again....plenty of other banks out there that treat you like a customer not a thing! :)

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Bj, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

awsome

great

Full review

great

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dana, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, fast approval

I had previously gone to my bank who where reluctant to lend to me. When I got my personal loan, its interest rate was much better than what I was currently paying and the customer service was great.

Full review

I had previously gone to my bank who where reluctant to lend to me. When I got my personal loan, its interest rate was much better than what I was currently paying and the customer service was great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I need a another car

I all ready had a personal loan

Full review

I all ready had a personal loan

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathleen , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

it was okay

Apollo

Full review

Apollo

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Harmony, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

no service offered to penshiners

'Promoise the Moon , give you excreta.

Full review

'Promoise the Moon , give you excreta.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sean, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

nil

Bank Fees

Full review

Bank Fees

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Nil, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Confusing Personal Loan Criteria

They were good to consolidate a debt for me but additional lending has been impossible.

Full review

They were good to consolidate a debt for me but additional lending has been impossible.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jeremy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing security and brilliantly helpful staff

I just feel like my money is totally safe with St George and I trust them completely.

Full review

I just feel like my money is totally safe with St George and I trust them completely.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ella, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Never again

A great service to secure your business and then you are just another number. The customer service is poor and you never really know who you are dealing with. The complaints resolution team are managed by the parent and don't really care about...

Full review

A great service to secure your business and then you are just another number. The customer service is poor and you never really know who you are dealing with. The complaints resolution team are managed by the parent and don't really care about you, because you are still just a number. My loan finishes next month and I will never deal with Aussie again. Really disappointing experience and really poor representation of Mr. Simon, if he really is the person that he presents to be as the face of Aussie. It served a purpose and that's it!!!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Geoff, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Excellent service when you have an issue. They go out of their way to be helpful.

Full review

Excellent service when you have an issue. They go out of their way to be helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst products and misleading ads

Offered a personal loan product with an interest rate of 23.5%, returning customer with an "excellent rating" (mentioned by Customer Service Representative).

Full review

Offered a personal loan product with an interest rate of 23.5%, returning customer with an "excellent rating" (mentioned by Customer Service Representative).

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Deceived, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Terrible service, hidden fees

I do not recommend using the Aussie facility. The loan was full of hidden fees and extra fees that were not disclosed until the contract drawn up. I also called, got a pay out figure for the loan and requested that it include all payout fees....

Full review

I do not recommend using the Aussie facility. The loan was full of hidden fees and extra fees that were not disclosed until the contract drawn up. I also called, got a pay out figure for the loan and requested that it include all payout fees. I paid the balance off with direct debit but because it was too high for the principle and too low for the interest (only by about $6), they froze the payment, kept taking direct debits and never told me. After hassling the staff, they finally applied the final payment, charged me extra interest and apparently the payout figure I first received did not include the payout fee (despite my request) and then I ended up owing them extra money (although I was entitled to about $100 back). When I spoke to Aussie, they said "it is not out problem if you make assumptions about what you decide to pay and not our fault if you overpay". Well, the apparent overpayment was because you took out extra payments yourselves and then still had the audacity to tell me I owed you more. Do not touch Aussie.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Monique, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy online application for any loan

Was so easy to apply for online, and had answer within 2 days. Just had to fax through some details, and all was approved.

Full review

Was so easy to apply for online, and had answer within 2 days. Just had to fax through some details, and all was approved.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Quick and efficient service

This service was very quick and easy to deal with.

Full review

This service was very quick and easy to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommend Aussie for customer service and efficien

I banked with NAB for 13 yrs and has personal loans with them before, the last one took 5 weeks to process. Aussie were slightly more expensive but well worth the customer service, all was done online and via phone and fax. From my application...

Full review

I banked with NAB for 13 yrs and has personal loans with them before, the last one took 5 weeks to process. Aussie were slightly more expensive but well worth the customer service, all was done online and via phone and fax. From my application till the money hit my bank was three days which was very impressive compared to other banks. Customer service for the application process was great.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Teina, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not good

Not satisfied by customer service, but feel good about ample ATM location.

Full review

Not satisfied by customer service, but feel good about ample ATM location.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Poorna surya, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Aussie

Aussie personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Very competitive rates. Went with them over our own bank as they had better service and actually wanted our business. Provided great information. Did charge early exit fees, but we're good about it.

Full review

Very competitive rates. Went with them over our own bank as they had better service and actually wanted our business. Provided great information. Did charge early exit fees, but we're good about it.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget

    interest rate

    8.50% p.a.to 16.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.06% p.a.to 17.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.50% would cost $37,379.76 including fees.

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.4

    Based on 19 HSBC personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable)

    • A Variable Rate Personal Loan giving you flexibility, a competitive interest rate and fast approval
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply online. Redraw Facility

    interest rate

    7.88% p.a.to 18.82% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.72% p.a.to 20.22% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.88% would cost $37,094.22 including fees.

    • A Variable Rate Personal Loan giving you flexibility, a competitive interest rate and fast approval
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply online. Redraw Facility
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000

    interest rate

    12.45% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    13.32% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.45% would cost $41,500.53 including fees.

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000
    • Other benefits: ANZ Loan Protection Insurance available.
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $300.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1149 ANZ personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,498.24 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Overall rating

    4.0

    Based on 2 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    • Borrow from $5,000 - $55,000
    • No fees for extra or early repayments
    • 12.69% is the headline rate. The headline rate is the rate that the majority of NAB personal loan customers will get

    interest rate

    12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

    • Borrow from $5,000 - $55,000
    • No fees for extra or early repayments
    • 12.69% is the headline rate. The headline rate is the rate that the majority of NAB personal loan customers will get
    • Other benefits: Headline rate displayed above, rates start as low as 10.69% based on credit history.
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $55,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 831 NAB personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 199 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top