Advertisement

Aussie personal loan reviews

Aussie
Aussie's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.2 / 10

based on 48 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Aussie personal loan reviews

Aussie

Aussie Personal Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Banks are good.

Banks all the same.

Full review

Banks all the same.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Belle, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Interest rate good.

It is so hard to keep track of your account if it's not a home loan. They don't seem to have an easy way to access your account info over the internet.

Full review

It is so hard to keep track of your account if it's not a home loan. They don't seem to have an easy way to access your account info over the internet.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Heather, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor

The product is misleading from what it says on the web links.

Full review

The product is misleading from what it says on the web links.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Allen, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Do your research!

Got to be the worst mistake I have made. Completely incompetent staff and they do not adhere to what it says in your contract. If you experience financial hardship there is no support. Would never go through Aussie again.

Full review

Got to be the worst mistake I have made. Completely incompetent staff and they do not adhere to what it says in your contract. If you experience financial hardship there is no support. Would never go through Aussie again.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lil, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not happy with their service

Should have done my homework first.

Full review

Should have done my homework first.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Nathan, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Customer Service

Service is very helpful.

Full review

Service is very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vicki, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Disinterested and uncaring

Only contactable if you are behind, not interested otherwise.

Full review

Only contactable if you are behind, not interested otherwise.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jo, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional customer service

Aussie made this a very easy experience. Credit card consolidation. For me it was hard to talk to people about my situation but i found them understanding to circumstances and very non judgemental.

Full review

Aussie made this a very easy experience. Credit card consolidation. For me it was hard to talk to people about my situation but i found them understanding to circumstances and very non judgemental.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tiffany, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Personal Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Aussie - Very Hard to Get a Payout Figure

Stay clear of Aussie, high interest even though they tell you your a great returning customer 24%; fees shocking; to get a payout figure, their customer service staff are not professional, he asked "what do you want" it was like OMG! I said I want...

Full review

Stay clear of Aussie, high interest even though they tell you your a great returning customer 24%; fees shocking; to get a payout figure, their customer service staff are not professional, he asked "what do you want" it was like OMG! I said I want to know if I can get a payout figure and a statement sent...all the deep breaths like he couldn't be bothered; I finally got one faxed; I just called them to see if they received my funds to payout the loan; so rude, no customer service at all, he said yes the loan has been paid, I said I would like a letter and also there was overpayment can I have that refunded...wait for it 7 - 14 days and by cheque....you have got to be kidding, what era is this bank in. I will not recommend this bank to anyone, I have now spoken to two customer service people and both have been rude, short and arrogant....so never again....plenty of other banks out there that treat you like a customer not a thing! :)

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Bj, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   8 / 10

awsome

great

Full review

great

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dana, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, fast approval

I had previously gone to my bank who where reluctant to lend to me. When I got my personal loan, its interest rate was much better than what I was currently paying and the customer service was great.

Full review

I had previously gone to my bank who where reluctant to lend to me. When I got my personal loan, its interest rate was much better than what I was currently paying and the customer service was great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I need a another car

I all ready had a personal loan

Full review

I all ready had a personal loan

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathleen , , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Personal Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

it was okay

Apollo

Full review

Apollo

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Harmony, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

no service offered to penshiners

'Promoise the Moon , give you excreta.

Full review

'Promoise the Moon , give you excreta.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sean, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Aussie

Aussie Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

Overall rating   3 / 10

nil

Bank Fees

Full review

Bank Fees

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Nil, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: Application fee is $200 for loans under $5,000.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 4 Harmoney personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.22% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.99% would cost $39,265.82 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Interest rate: 9.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 11.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $300 in first half of loan, $0 in second half.
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Residential Property, Various, Vehicle
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 191 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    6.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.89% would cost $11,396.66 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Interest rate: 6.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $299
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $30.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    5.0

    Based on 1 RateSetter personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 220 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement