Australian Unity logo

Australian Unity Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 8 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Australian Unity home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    Expensive provider

    Looking to move insurance companies as fees are too high and the increased premiums recently have forced us to shift unfortunately.

    Value for money
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    This is the first insurance company I trust

    Everything is on my good side at the moment.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jazlynn, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    Best deal ever.

    I will highly recommend this.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    Great service

    Wow a company that actually returns your calls and bends over backward to help you and of course themselves.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    Bad customer service, good price

    The customer service was pretty bad - and had to go through a lot of hoops to change from current provider to this provider. But reasonably priced.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tina, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    As good as the rest, but for less

    These guys provide my healthcare cover, and tried them last to see what they could do. Turned out to be a great choice as they provide the same cover for half the price of all the other providers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Darran, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    House insurance better than Heath for value

    Good company for home insurance - very good price - for health insurance not so good price - I like the free dental check up.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pippa joseph, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australian Unity Home Insurance

    Premium is good

    Well the premium is OK and we had never a claim, which is good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Anneliese, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.