Thumbnail icon for Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.4/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 18 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Auswide Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer care, comparable products & service

    I have dealt with this bank for a number of years and they have always offered excellent customer service - which for me is no.1 priority if you ever want me back. There products are comparable with others and the are conveniently located. The other big plus is you can call your branch direct and not have to go through a centralised call centre.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyndel, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    helpful

    Great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Wide worlds away!!

    Widebay a long wide away from the everyday needs of the modern day.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Karen, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy

    Wide bay bank in Townsville is very reliable and trustworthy

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service, lacking in accessability.

    I dislike Widebay Australia as, being a small bank ATM's are few and far between. The website is also poorly designed and lacking in features when compared to the internet banking services of similar institutions such as commonwealth.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaiden, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Best bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Deschelle, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Rate your bank

    I dislike it because their fees and terms a rip off.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant customer service

    They have excellent customer service and bend over backwards to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy access to everyday banking

    I have not come across any pros. I have been very lucky with my bank in regards to any problems I may have had.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    It's a small localised bank. You get a whole lot better service from the staff. It's great for its fees and charges.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Financially responsible and always helpful

    Widebay Capricorn are professional and helpful. I have a disability and they have never made me feel anything other than a valued client. They explained everything to me so that I would not get into financial difficulties and helped me with Internet security. I recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent interest rates and easy ATM access

    Wide Bay Australia has given me the best interest rates on a savings account that I could find until I was 18; since then, my 'adult' account has still sported excellent rates, unlimited Westpac ATM access has been a life-saver as I am uni student, and the staff are very personal and endlessly helpful. Online bank is also an obvious bonus!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good customer service

    Safe and secure

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have never had any problems with them. Wide Bay bought my Branch of "Mackay Permanent Building Society" a few years ago and during the change overs I did not have any problems, they were very helpful in assisting me with any questions I had. I have a couple of accounts with them and have never had any problems. Internet banking is easy to use and reliable. The staff are very friendly and easy to talk to. Banking in our particular area is actually enjoyable, I feel comfortable going in their office if I need any assistance, have any questions or making a deposit. As for the cons, at the moment I do not have any.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    this bank is crap do not open bank account here

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.