Auswide Bank debit card reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank debit card reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer care, comparable products & service

I have dealt with this bank for a number of years and they have always offered excellent customer service - which for me is no.1 priority if you ever want me back. There products are comparable with others and the are conveniently located. The...

Full review

I have dealt with this bank for a number of years and they have always offered excellent customer service - which for me is no.1 priority if you ever want me back. There products are comparable with others and the are conveniently located. The other big plus is you can call your branch direct and not have to go through a centralised call centre.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyndel, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

helpful

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Wide worlds away!!

Widebay a long wide away from the everyday needs of the modern day.

Full review

Widebay a long wide away from the everyday needs of the modern day.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Karen, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Wide bay bank in Townsville is very reliable and trustworthy

Full review

Wide bay bank in Townsville is very reliable and trustworthy

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service, lacking in accessability.

I dislike Widebay Australia as, being a small bank ATM's are few and far between. The website is also poorly designed and lacking in features when compared to the internet banking services of similar institutions such as commonwealth.

Full review

I dislike Widebay Australia as, being a small bank ATM's are few and far between. The website is also poorly designed and lacking in features when compared to the internet banking services of similar institutions such as commonwealth.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaiden, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Best bank.

Full review

Best bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deschelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Rate your bank

I dislike it because their fees and terms a rip off.

Full review

I dislike it because their fees and terms a rip off.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dennis, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

They have excellent customer service and bend over backwards to help.

Full review

They have excellent customer service and bend over backwards to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy access to everyday banking

I have not come across any pros. I have been very lucky with my bank in regards to any problems I may have had.

Full review

I have not come across any pros. I have been very lucky with my bank in regards to any problems I may have had.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fantastic customer service

It's a small localised bank. You get a whole lot better service from the staff. It's great for its fees and charges.

Full review

It's a small localised bank. You get a whole lot better service from the staff. It's great for its fees and charges.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Financially responsible and always helpful

Widebay Capricorn are professional and helpful. I have a disability and they have never made me feel anything other than a valued client. They explained everything to me so that I would not get into financial difficulties and helped me with...

Full review

Widebay Capricorn are professional and helpful. I have a disability and they have never made me feel anything other than a valued client. They explained everything to me so that I would not get into financial difficulties and helped me with Internet security. I recommend them to anyone.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent interest rates and easy ATM access

Wide Bay Australia has given me the best interest rates on a savings account that I could find until I was 18; since then, my 'adult' account has still sported excellent rates, unlimited Westpac ATM access has been a life-saver as I am uni...

Full review

Wide Bay Australia has given me the best interest rates on a savings account that I could find until I was 18; since then, my 'adult' account has still sported excellent rates, unlimited Westpac ATM access has been a life-saver as I am uni student, and the staff are very personal and endlessly helpful. Online bank is also an obvious bonus!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

good customer service

Safe and secure

Full review

Safe and secure

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have never had any problems with them. Wide Bay bought my Branch of "Mackay Permanent Building Society" a few years ago and during the change overs I did not have any problems, they were very helpful in assisting me with any questions I had. I...

Full review

I have never had any problems with them. Wide Bay bought my Branch of "Mackay Permanent Building Society" a few years ago and during the change overs I did not have any problems, they were very helpful in assisting me with any questions I had. I have a couple of accounts with them and have never had any problems. Internet banking is easy to use and reliable. The staff are very friendly and easy to talk to. Banking in our particular area is actually enjoyable, I feel comfortable going in their office if I need any assistance, have any questions or making a deposit. As for the cons, at the moment I do not have any.

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

this bank is crap do not open bank account here

Full review

this bank is crap do not open bank account here

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tim, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

it is good

Full review

it is good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Chloe, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the product because it suits my needs and the staff are very approachable and likeable.

Full review

I like the product because it suits my needs and the staff are very approachable and likeable.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lyn, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

At my bank, I have been informed that they don't have debit cards, therefore I have to go elsewhere to get one.

Full review

At my bank, I have been informed that they don't have debit cards, therefore I have to go elsewhere to get one.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Verna, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top