Auswide Bank debit card reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank debit card reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer care, comparable products & service

I have dealt with this bank for a number of years and they have always offered excellent customer service - which for me is no.1 priority if you ever want me back. There products are comparable with others and the are conveniently located. The...

Full review

I have dealt with this bank for a number of years and they have always offered excellent customer service - which for me is no.1 priority if you ever want me back. There products are comparable with others and the are conveniently located. The other big plus is you can call your branch direct and not have to go through a centralised call centre.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyndel (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service, lacking in accessability.

I dislike Widebay Australia as, being a small bank ATM's are few and far between. The website is also poorly designed and lacking in features when compared to the internet banking services of similar institutions such as commonwealth.

Full review

I dislike Widebay Australia as, being a small bank ATM's are few and far between. The website is also poorly designed and lacking in features when compared to the internet banking services of similar institutions such as commonwealth.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaiden (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Best bank.

Full review

Best bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deschelle (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Rate your bank

I dislike it because their fees and terms a rip off.

Full review

I dislike it because their fees and terms a rip off.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dennis (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

They have excellent customer service and bend over backwards to help.

Full review

They have excellent customer service and bend over backwards to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy access to everyday banking

I have not come across any pros. I have been very lucky with my bank in regards to any problems I may have had.

Full review

I have not come across any pros. I have been very lucky with my bank in regards to any problems I may have had.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fantastic customer service

It's a small localised bank. You get a whole lot better service from the staff. It's great for its fees and charges.

Full review

It's a small localised bank. You get a whole lot better service from the staff. It's great for its fees and charges.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Financially responsible and always helpful

Widebay Capricorn are professional and helpful. I have a disability and they have never made me feel anything other than a valued client. They explained everything to me so that I would not get into financial difficulties and helped me with...

Full review

Widebay Capricorn are professional and helpful. I have a disability and they have never made me feel anything other than a valued client. They explained everything to me so that I would not get into financial difficulties and helped me with Internet security. I recommend them to anyone.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Choice Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent interest rates and easy ATM access

Wide Bay Australia has given me the best interest rates on a savings account that I could find until I was 18; since then, my 'adult' account has still sported excellent rates, unlimited Westpac ATM access has been a life-saver as I am uni...

Full review

Wide Bay Australia has given me the best interest rates on a savings account that I could find until I was 18; since then, my 'adult' account has still sported excellent rates, unlimited Westpac ATM access has been a life-saver as I am uni student, and the staff are very personal and endlessly helpful. Online bank is also an obvious bonus!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Everyday Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have never had any problems with them. Wide Bay bought my Branch of "Mackay Permanent Building Society" a few years ago and during the change overs I did not have any problems, they were very helpful in assisting me with any questions I had. I...

Full review

I have never had any problems with them. Wide Bay bought my Branch of "Mackay Permanent Building Society" a few years ago and during the change overs I did not have any problems, they were very helpful in assisting me with any questions I had. I have a couple of accounts with them and have never had any problems. Internet banking is easy to use and reliable. The staff are very friendly and easy to talk to. Banking in our particular area is actually enjoyable, I feel comfortable going in their office if I need any assistance, have any questions or making a deposit. As for the cons, at the moment I do not have any.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

this bank is crap do not open bank account here

Full review

this bank is crap do not open bank account here

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tim (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the product because it suits my needs and the staff are very approachable and likeable.

Full review

I like the product because it suits my needs and the staff are very approachable and likeable.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lyn (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

At my bank, I have been informed that they don't have debit cards, therefore I have to go elsewhere to get one.

Full review

At my bank, I have been informed that they don't have debit cards, therefore I have to go elsewhere to get one.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Verna (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top