AWA Credit Union credit card reviews

AWA Credit Union
AWA Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent AWA Credit Union credit card reviews

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Groovy banking

Happy to bank with them.

Full review

Happy to bank with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dion, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

good hearted nice people

Good heated people

Full review

Good heated people

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mate, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank

Awesome people

Full review

Awesome people

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Lovely service, very convenient, low rates

I like the friendly service and the rates. Pleasure banking with them.

Full review

I like the friendly service and the rates. Pleasure banking with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maureen courtney, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

All good except for the trading hours

Full review

All good except for the trading hours

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Denise, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I think with my credit card, which is a NAB card, that the people I deal with over the phone are very trustworthy. If I have a problem with my card like money being taking out they ring me up straight away and tell me the problem - they are great...

Full review

I think with my credit card, which is a NAB card, that the people I deal with over the phone are very trustworthy. If I have a problem with my card like money being taking out they ring me up straight away and tell me the problem - they are great to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nck, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good

I like this product because I use it everyday

Full review

I like this product because I use it everyday

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Ayat, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

great service

Full review

great service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Warren, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Featured product

     

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 10.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    10.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 10.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 10.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $499 $300 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $499 $300 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 4540 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Platinum Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Platinum Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Purchase interest rate 11.99% p.a.
    • Extended warranty on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $89

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Purchase interest rate 11.99% p.a.
    • Extended warranty on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $89
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 541 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top