AWA Credit Union credit card reviews

AWA Credit Union
AWA Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent AWA Credit Union credit card reviews

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Lovely service, very convenient, low rates

I like the friendly service and the rates. Pleasure banking with them.

Full review

I like the friendly service and the rates. Pleasure banking with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maureen courtney (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

All good except for the trading hours

Full review

All good except for the trading hours

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Denise (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I think with my credit card, which is a NAB card, that the people I deal with over the phone are very trustworthy. If I have a problem with my card like money being taking out they ring me up straight away and tell me the problem - they are great...

Full review

I think with my credit card, which is a NAB card, that the people I deal with over the phone are very trustworthy. If I have a problem with my card like money being taking out they ring me up straight away and tell me the problem - they are great to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nck (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

great service

Full review

great service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Warren (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    18.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $189

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $189
    • Purchase rate: 18.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 18.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $5.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 15 Bank Australia credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top