AWA Credit Union debit card reviews

AWA Credit Union
AWA Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent AWA Credit Union debit card reviews

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fantastic

Really good serves

Full review

Really good serves

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Bryan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great interest rates awesome customer services

I am in Credit Union in NZ and I have a mortgage with them. The staff there are awesome, they are very helpful, understanding and have great customer services. I have just moved to Australia so the Credit Union staff in NZ are helping me to sort a...

Full review

I am in Credit Union in NZ and I have a mortgage with them. The staff there are awesome, they are very helpful, understanding and have great customer services. I have just moved to Australia so the Credit Union staff in NZ are helping me to sort a bank to make my mortgage payments less stressful from here.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tammy, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Good customer service.

Full review

Good customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

It's so simple.

Full review

It's so simple.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They are very friendly and helpful.

Full review

They are very friendly and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad customer service

They don't have many options.

Full review

They don't have many options.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Martin, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service with heart

My credit union meets my needs and understands me when I am in need of help without placing me in financial difficulty.

Full review

My credit union meets my needs and understands me when I am in need of help without placing me in financial difficulty.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cydney, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great charges for debit card

Its a Australian company from Victorian gold fields, It helps to keep the money in Oz.

Full review

Its a Australian company from Victorian gold fields, It helps to keep the money in Oz.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adam, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

convenience and helpful staff

i had thought about changing from the commonwealth over 2 years. so i changed to the credit union in april last year. the best thing about them , is there low fees and conevient atm machine.

Full review

i had thought about changing from the commonwealth over 2 years. so i changed to the credit union in april last year. the best thing about them , is there low fees and conevient atm machine.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Owen, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

True to their customer expectation

What they say is what they deliver. Upfront and understandable It is a shame it is not more accessable

Full review

What they say is what they deliver. Upfront and understandable It is a shame it is not more accessable

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

best bank ever!! low fees great customer service!!

Full review

best bank ever!! low fees great customer service!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tony, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Nil.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Leon, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the product

Full review

I like the product

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Aase, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top