AWA Credit Union logo

AWA Credit Union Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4 AWA Credit Union personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent AWA Credit Union personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan

    Best people ever

    Awsome

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, , reviewed over 9 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan

    Uncompetitive interest rates and poor service.

    CUA will not risk lending to you for a personal loan unless you are a double income household. Their interest rates are also not competitive. The process was long and we received a lot of false hope that our loan would be approved, only to be rejected. We have a household income of $150K+ and a mortgage with them. Our credit rating is excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan

    Just another bank

    We found it easy to 'sign up', but when the GFC occurred and we were affected the support from the bank changed. Friends one day, rubbish the next.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gun, Western Australia, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan

    Good rates and great customer sevice

    Yes I like AWA Credit Union

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gulten, South Australia, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Holiday Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Browse all 247 personal loans in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.