Thumbnail icon for AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AWA Credit Union personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best people ever

    Awsome

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Uncompetitive interest rates and poor service.

    CUA will not risk lending to you for a personal loan unless you are a double income household. Their interest rates are also not competitive. The process was long and we received a lot of false hope that our loan would be approved, only to be rejected. We have a household income of $150K+ and a mortgage with them. Our credit rating is excellent.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Just another bank

    We found it easy to 'sign up', but when the GFC occurred and we were affected the support from the bank changed. Friends one day, rubbish the next.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gun, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and great customer sevice

    Yes I like AWA Credit Union

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gulten, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.17% p.a.to 25.71% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,790.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.