AWA Credit Union logo

AWA Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 15 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Orourke441, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome!

    Personal, friendly service .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heinz, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always friendly and helpful

    Simple and trustworthy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love AWA credit union

    AWA is one of the best credit unions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mitra, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Yes they are that good

    I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Magnificent staff who welcome their clients

    Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best banking experience I have had since the 70's when I used to work in one. They offer friendly and courteous assistance on every occasion and I have and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    swag

    swag. that is all

    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Preferred to a big bank

    Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable

    Always available online and good phone contact.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good with people good customer service very high

    I'm not really sure.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sunny, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    goood

    it is so good i trust it with my love

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad , New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    good rates, low fees, makes life simple and easy to understand no jargain involved, easy to use web. Anyone can do it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Johan, Victoria, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.