AWA Credit Union logo

AWA Credit Union Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 15 AWA Credit Union savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent AWA Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Orourke441, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Awesome!

    Personal, friendly service .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heinz, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Always friendly and helpful

    Simple and trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Love AWA credit union

    AWA is one of the best credit unions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, , reviewed over 10 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mitra, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Yes they are that good

    I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Magnificent staff who welcome their clients

    Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best banking experience I have had since the 70's when I used to work in one. They offer friendly and courteous assistance on every occasion and I have and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    swag

    swag. that is all

    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Preferred to a big bank

    Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Reliable

    Always available online and good phone contact.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Good with people good customer service very high

    I'm not really sure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sunny, Queensland, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    goood

    it is so good i trust it with my love

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad , New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    good rates, low fees, makes life simple and easy to understand no jargain involved, easy to use web. Anyone can do it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Johan, Victoria, reviewed about 13 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum $100 monthly deposit and no withdrawals to earn bonus interest each month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted

    Browse all 274 savings accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.