Thumbnail icon for AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 15 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Orourke441, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome!

    Personal, friendly service .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heinz, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always friendly and helpful

    Simple and trustworthy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love AWA credit union

    AWA is one of the best credit unions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mitra, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Yes they are that good

    I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Magnificent staff who welcome their clients

    Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best banking experience I have had since the 70's when I used to work in one. They offer friendly and courteous assistance on every occasion and I have and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    swag

    swag. that is all

    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Preferred to a big bank

    Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable

    Always available online and good phone contact.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good with people good customer service very high

    I'm not really sure.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sunny, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    goood

    it is so good i trust it with my love

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad , New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    good rates, low fees, makes life simple and easy to understand no jargain involved, easy to use web. Anyone can do it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Johan, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.79% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • iSaver

      Maximum rate
      1.70% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      bonus rate for 3 months

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 235 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.