AWA Credit Union logo

AWA Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 15 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AWA Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Orourke441, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Awesome!

    Personal, friendly service .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heinz, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Always friendly and helpful

    Simple and trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Love AWA credit union

    AWA is one of the best credit unions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mitra, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Yes they are that good

    I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Magnificent staff who welcome their clients

    Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best banking experience I have had since the 70's when I used to work in one. They offer friendly and courteous assistance on every occasion and I have and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    swag

    swag. that is all

    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Preferred to a big bank

    Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Reliable

    Always available online and good phone contact.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Good with people good customer service very high

    I'm not really sure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sunny, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    goood

    it is so good i trust it with my love

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad , New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    good rates, low fees, makes life simple and easy to understand no jargain involved, easy to use web. Anyone can do it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • AWA Credit Union Savings Account

    Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Johan, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.