AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

AWA Credit Union
AWA Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 15 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Orourke441, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome!

Personal, friendly service .

Full review

Personal, friendly service .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heinz, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always friendly and helpful

Simple and trustworthy.

Full review

Simple and trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hayley, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love AWA credit union

AWA is one of the best credit unions.

Full review

AWA is one of the best credit unions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, , reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

Full review

I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mitra, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Yes they are that good

I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

Full review

I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Magnificent staff who welcome their clients

Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best...

Full review

Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best banking experience I have had since the 70's when I used to work in one. They offer friendly and courteous assistance on every occasion and I have and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

swag

swag. that is all

Full review

swag. that is all

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Preferred to a big bank

Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

Full review

Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Always available online and good phone contact.

Full review

Always available online and good phone contact.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good with people good customer service very high

I'm not really sure.

Full review

I'm not really sure.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sunny, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

goood

it is so good i trust it with my love

Full review

it is so good i trust it with my love

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad , New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good rates, low fees, makes life simple and easy to understand no jargain involved, easy to use web. Anyone can do it.

Full review

good rates, low fees, makes life simple and easy to understand no jargain involved, easy to use web. Anyone can do it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

Full review

They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

Full review

Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Johan, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top