AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

AWA Credit Union
AWA Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome!

Personal, friendly service .

Full review

Personal, friendly service .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heinz (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always friendly and helpful

Simple and trustworthy.

Full review

Simple and trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hayley (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love AWA credit union

AWA is one of the best credit unions.

Full review

AWA is one of the best credit unions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly , reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

Full review

I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mitra (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Yes they are that good

I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

Full review

I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Magnificent staff who welcome their clients

Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best...

Full review

Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best banking experience I have had since the 70's when I used to work in one. They offer friendly and courteous assistance on every occasion and I have and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Preferred to a big bank

Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

Full review

Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Always available online and good phone contact.

Full review

Always available online and good phone contact.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good with people good customer service very high

I'm not really sure.

Full review

I'm not really sure.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sunny (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

Full review

They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gina (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

Full review

Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Johan (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top