AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

AWA Credit Union
AWA Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent AWA Credit Union savings account reviews

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome!

Personal, friendly service .

Full review

Personal, friendly service .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heinz (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always friendly and helpful

Simple and trustworthy.

Full review

Simple and trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hayley (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love AWA credit union

AWA is one of the best credit unions.

Full review

AWA is one of the best credit unions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly , reviewed almost 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

Full review

I like this bank, because I am a new comer to Australia and I can use facilities from this bank. Their services was always good for people.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mitra (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Yes they are that good

I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

Full review

I love my bank. It has nice people who work there and they are friends.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Magnificent staff who welcome their clients

Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best...

Full review

Mary and the staff at AWA Credit Union in Mandurah are the most genuinely nice people. They are confident and competent in the service they provide and go out of the way to make you feel welcome in the branch or over the phone. It is the best banking experience I have had since the 70's when I used to work in one. They offer friendly and courteous assistance on every occasion and I have and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Preferred to a big bank

Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

Full review

Limited eftpos usage. $15 charge per default.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Always available online and good phone contact.

Full review

Always available online and good phone contact.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good with people good customer service very high

I'm not really sure.

Full review

I'm not really sure.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sunny (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

Full review

They always let me know when there is a new offer on interest rates for my savings account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gina (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

AWA Credit Union

AWA Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

Full review

Easy online banking, free cheque book, friendly helpful staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Johan (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top