Thumbnail icon for Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Heritage Isle savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Job

    Excellent service, and I trust them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything you want in a bank

    Amazing bank all round

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nathan , , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic people knowledgable

    I really love my bank as they're all friendly, helpful staff & just a short stroll down the road from my home which is even better. They also cater & encourage kids to bank & learn all about money, that it doesn't grow on a tree etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    Personal service, local branch, local people.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Deserve great service? Change to Heritage Isle!

    I've had a savings account with Heritage Isle Credit Union for 10 years, after previously having an account with 1 of 'The Big 4' for 15 years. There is no comparison. Heritage Isle have competitive interest rates and great access options to ATMs. The staff discuss with each customer what is suitable for THEM, not the other way around. Whatever your income, whatever your account balance, each customer is treated individually like a millionaire. And because it's a Credit Union, customers are shareholder/ members. Brilliant!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and very helpful

    This credit union helped me out when no other bank wanted to know me. They were fantastic. Service is brilliant. Been with them for 15 years and would never change.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley , Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    Fees are too high, with little access to ATM machines, no after hours service. Best part is no computer answering service, you get straight through to a real person. friendly, polite and helpful staff

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Heritage Isle Credit Union is so convenient I'm able to use the Visa Debit card anywhere in the world easily but they are quick to ring me if they spot any unusual overseas transactions which may be suspicious they provide all the support I need in everyday and internet banking all securely set up.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynn, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    This bank is fairly good there aren't really any fees or charges, i guess like any bank if you use your bank card to many times the eftpos charges are huge but the monthly account keeping fee is only $2.50.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The procedure to get online is quite cumbersome and long.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Friendly helpful staff, who are always ready and willing (with a smile) to explain any query I might have.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Tasmania, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.