Bank of Heritage Isle savings account reviews

Bank of Heritage Isle
Bank of Heritage Isle's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Bank of Heritage Isle savings account reviews

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Job

Excellent service, and I trust them.

Full review

Excellent service, and I trust them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everything you want in a bank

Amazing bank all round

Full review

Amazing bank all round

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic people knowledgable

I really love my bank as they're all friendly, helpful staff & just a short stroll down the road from my home which is even better. They also cater & encourage kids to bank & learn all about money, that it doesn't grow on a tree etc.

Full review

I really love my bank as they're all friendly, helpful staff & just a short stroll down the road from my home which is even better. They also cater & encourage kids to bank & learn all about money, that it doesn't grow on a tree etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Personal service, local branch, local people.

Full review

Personal service, local branch, local people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Deserve great service? Change to Heritage Isle!

I've had a savings account with Heritage Isle Credit Union for 10 years, after previously having an account with 1 of 'The Big 4' for 15 years. There is no comparison. Heritage Isle have competitive interest rates and great access options to ATMs....

Full review

I've had a savings account with Heritage Isle Credit Union for 10 years, after previously having an account with 1 of 'The Big 4' for 15 years. There is no comparison. Heritage Isle have competitive interest rates and great access options to ATMs. The staff discuss with each customer what is suitable for THEM, not the other way around. Whatever your income, whatever your account balance, each customer is treated individually like a millionaire. And because it's a Credit Union, customers are shareholder/ members. Brilliant!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and very helpful

This credit union helped me out when no other bank wanted to know me. They were fantastic. Service is brilliant. Been with them for 15 years and would never change.

Full review

This credit union helped me out when no other bank wanted to know me. They were fantastic. Service is brilliant. Been with them for 15 years and would never change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley , Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees are too high, with little access to ATM machines, no after hours service. Best part is no computer answering service, you get straight through to a real person. friendly, polite and helpful staff

Full review

Fees are too high, with little access to ATM machines, no after hours service. Best part is no computer answering service, you get straight through to a real person. friendly, polite and helpful staff

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brad, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Heritage Isle Credit Union is so convenient I'm able to use the Visa Debit card anywhere in the world easily but they are quick to ring me if they spot any unusual overseas transactions which may be suspicious they provide all the support I need...

Full review

Heritage Isle Credit Union is so convenient I'm able to use the Visa Debit card anywhere in the world easily but they are quick to ring me if they spot any unusual overseas transactions which may be suspicious they provide all the support I need in everyday and internet banking all securely set up.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynn, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

This bank is fairly good there aren't really any fees or charges, i guess like any bank if you use your bank card to many times the eftpos charges are huge but the monthly account keeping fee is only $2.50.

Full review

This bank is fairly good there aren't really any fees or charges, i guess like any bank if you use your bank card to many times the eftpos charges are huge but the monthly account keeping fee is only $2.50.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sam, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The procedure to get online is quite cumbersome and long.

Full review

The procedure to get online is quite cumbersome and long.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

Bank of Heritage Isle

Bank of Heritage Isle savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly helpful staff, who are always ready and willing (with a smile) to explain any query I might have.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff, who are always ready and willing (with a smile) to explain any query I might have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top