Bank of Heritage Isle logo

Bank of Heritage Isle Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 12 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Heritage Isle savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    No way of putting money into your account.

    When this bank changed hands there wasn't a lot of information handed out and everyone was very confused.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janet, Tasmania, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Great Job

    Excellent service, and I trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Everything you want in a bank

    Amazing bank all round

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Fantastic people knowledgable

    I really love my bank as they're all friendly, helpful staff & just a short stroll down the road from my home which is even better. They also cater & encourage kids to bank & learn all about money, that it doesn't grow on a tree etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Great service

    Personal service, local branch, local people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Deserve great service? Change to Heritage Isle!

    I've had a savings account with Heritage Isle Credit Union for 10 years, after previously having an account with 1 of 'The Big 4' for 15 years. There is no comparison. Heritage Isle have competitive interest rates and great access options to ATMs. The staff discuss with each customer what is suitable for THEM, not the other way around. Whatever your income, whatever your account balance, each customer is treated individually like a millionaire. And because it's a Credit Union, customers are shareholder/ members. Brilliant!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Great service and very helpful

    This credit union helped me out when no other bank wanted to know me. They were fantastic. Service is brilliant. Been with them for 15 years and would never change.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley , Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Fees are too high, with little access to ATM machines, no after hours service. Best part is no computer answering service, you get straight through to a real person. friendly, polite and helpful staff

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, Tasmania, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Heritage Isle Credit Union is so convenient I'm able to use the Visa Debit card anywhere in the world easily but they are quick to ring me if they spot any unusual overseas transactions which may be suspicious they provide all the support I need in everyday and internet banking all securely set up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynn, Tasmania, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    This bank is fairly good there aren't really any fees or charges, i guess like any bank if you use your bank card to many times the eftpos charges are huge but the monthly account keeping fee is only $2.50.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Tasmania, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    The procedure to get online is quite cumbersome and long.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Bank of Heritage Isle Savings Account

    Friendly helpful staff, who are always ready and willing (with a smile) to explain any query I might have.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anita, Tasmania, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.