Thumbnail icon for Bankstown City Credit Union

Bankstown City Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
8.2/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
5.6/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankstown City Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankstown City Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    More opening hours, convenient Saturdays

    Staff are very friendly and helpful every time.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bankstown City Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    We are here to help.Approachable.

    Due to a financial hiccup I contacted Bankstown Credit Union to explain my situation. The empathy and consideration they showed me was absolutely wonderful..all done over the phone and by email. they arranged an adjustment to my mortgage and they have a very happy client. Dealing with credit unions is so much more personal and this is testament is coming from someone who has worked in the finance industry for over 40 years. Credit Unions now are how Banks used to be ..personal, friendly and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bankstown City Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    very flexible, good customer service. competitive interest rate, however only one physical branch - very inconvenient

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bankstown City Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    We joined Bankstown City Credit Union over 25 years ago and at the time service was great, no waiting, staff were very friendly, even on first name terms with customers, efficient and helpful. Over the last 6-10 years however, they have become more and more like the big banks. Staff has changed, which of course is bound to happen, but the new staff, what there is of them, must be training under a new scheme; no more friendly smiles, minimum eye contact, always in a hurry even though queues are twice as long as in previous years. I had a very bad experience with one of their loans staff who was rude and condescending, causing me a huge amount of stress.I would not recommend BCCU to anyone, which is a shame because they used to be very good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Bankstown City Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The home loan is simple and always has a great interest rate and there is nothing that I hate about it. I recommend Bankstown City Credit Union loans for anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 538 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.