bcu bank account reviews

bcu
bcu's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 44 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from bcu

Recent bcu bank account reviews

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

BCU's bank account is pretty good.

Full review

BCU's bank account is pretty good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

Very happy with BCU.

Full review

Very happy with BCU.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking option

Very good no complaints.

Full review

Very good no complaints.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracy, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Honest and Reliable

I am very happy with the service.

Full review

I am very happy with the service.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Satisfied with everything

They are a good good institution and you are well looked after as a customer

Full review

They are a good good institution and you are well looked after as a customer

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You will never beat that genuine people person

I have had trouble with a bank that I had been with for forty years. I was literally robbed by a member of the staff, with no apologies from the bank. l tried the Bendigo Bank support and was surprised how much they care about their customers and...

Full review

I have had trouble with a bank that I had been with for forty years. I was literally robbed by a member of the staff, with no apologies from the bank. l tried the Bendigo Bank support and was surprised how much they care about their customers and how much effort they put into each and every transaction that you have there no matter how big or small.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good service, not enough branches

For a small credit union it does very well. Both phone calls and phone enquires are answered promptly.

Full review

For a small credit union it does very well. Both phone calls and phone enquires are answered promptly.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and helpful staff

Great bank, keeps money local

Full review

Great bank, keeps money local

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Julie ann, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great provider

Happy with everything from bcu so far

Full review

Happy with everything from bcu so far

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are average

BCU are okay, but need to be more helpful towards lower income earners.

Full review

BCU are okay, but need to be more helpful towards lower income earners.

Less

Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall a good bank

BCU is conveniently located and staff are always friendly, however opening hours can be too short.

Full review

BCU is conveniently located and staff are always friendly, however opening hours can be too short.

Less

Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always good customer service

Monthly bank fees & keycard withdraw fees are a bit over priced. Hardly any atms etc between NSW & QLD.

Full review

Monthly bank fees & keycard withdraw fees are a bit over priced. Hardly any atms etc between NSW & QLD.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharna, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very happy with BCU

I just like the way i can talk to the staff and when i ask for things to made simple. The staff do what ever to assist me. I also like how I can access my accounts on line to take care of my bills etc.

Full review

I just like the way i can talk to the staff and when i ask for things to made simple. The staff do what ever to assist me. I also like how I can access my accounts on line to take care of my bills etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diana, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service.

Have been with them over 25 years & found them to be great in every way.

Full review

Have been with them over 25 years & found them to be great in every way.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Basic access accounts.

This is a small Credit Union that offers everything the big banks do with good rates of interest and fantastic service . They are never too busy to discus one's needs and try to find a suitable response for every event.

Full review

This is a small Credit Union that offers everything the big banks do with good rates of interest and fantastic service . They are never too busy to discus one's needs and try to find a suitable response for every event.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Need more tellers in the bank

More ATMs needed.

Full review

More ATMs needed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Asosa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Nothing is any trouble -great staff -great service.

Full review

Nothing is any trouble -great staff -great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

BCU well out in front, at the post

BCU has always been there to serve me. Love the reasonable rates and local convenience,thanks guys.

Full review

BCU has always been there to serve me. Love the reasonable rates and local convenience,thanks guys.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Openess to negotiate interest rates

I like my 'credit union' because they give personal service, gave us a good interest rate when we refinanced our home loan and are very helpful with all our banking needs.

Full review

I like my 'credit union' because they give personal service, gave us a good interest rate when we refinanced our home loan and are very helpful with all our banking needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

locally owned

locally owned

Full review

locally owned

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best service and products

BCU offers the best service and products and I am unable to fault them, even though years ago I have worked in Banks, Credit Unions and Finance Companies.

Full review

BCU offers the best service and products and I am unable to fault them, even though years ago I have worked in Banks, Credit Unions and Finance Companies.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Local, Trustworthy, Modern.

Banana Coast Credit Union, it's local, and it's got a groovy name, what more do you want!

Full review

Banana Coast Credit Union, it's local, and it's got a groovy name, what more do you want!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jasmine, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

love my bcu

best service I have had with a bank

Full review

best service I have had with a bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, , reviewed over 4 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very very competitive

I'm in Darwin and the BCU offers rebates as I am a remote customer.

Full review

I'm in Darwin and the BCU offers rebates as I am a remote customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeff, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

bcu

bcu bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

None

They will direct debit all off your saving out off your s1.1 savings account and pay the bills set up for your s1 saving account without a letter or phone call and defernatly without permihion and then you loos all the saving that you thort you...

Full review

They will direct debit all off your saving out off your s1.1 savings account and pay the bills set up for your s1 saving account without a letter or phone call and defernatly without permihion and then you loos all the saving that you thort you had accumulated for your loan deposit only for the to say that you don't have a deposit for your loan and your credit has now become that bad that you are not eligerbile for a loan within the next 4 years and thay will not acsept a paid in full defult off just over 500 dollars on your credit history but you will not find this out until it is too late even tho thay could have told you that there lenders wont lend ith defaults off over 500 dollars so now you also have a knocked back claim on your file witch holds you off for a further 3months anyways

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Philip, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 108 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top