Thumbnail icon for bcu

bcu Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 44 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent bcu bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    BCU's bank account is pretty good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • bcu Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good

    Very happy with BCU.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great banking option

    Very good no complaints.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Honest and Reliable

    I am very happy with the service.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Satisfied with everything

    They are a good good institution and you are well looked after as a customer

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • bcu Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    You will never beat that genuine people person

    I have had trouble with a bank that I had been with for forty years. I was literally robbed by a member of the staff, with no apologies from the bank. l tried the Bendigo Bank support and was surprised how much they care about their customers and how much effort they put into each and every transaction that you have there no matter how big or small.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service, not enough branches

    For a small credit union it does very well. Both phone calls and phone enquires are answered promptly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • bcu Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff

    Great bank, keeps money local

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie ann, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great provider

    Happy with everything from bcu so far

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They are average

    BCU are okay, but need to be more helpful towards lower income earners.

    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall a good bank

    BCU is conveniently located and staff are always friendly, however opening hours can be too short.

    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am very happy with BCU

    I just like the way i can talk to the staff and when i ask for things to made simple. The staff do what ever to assist me. I also like how I can access my accounts on line to take care of my bills etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always good customer service

    Monthly bank fees & keycard withdraw fees are a bit over priced. Hardly any atms etc between NSW & QLD.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sharna, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    Have been with them over 25 years & found them to be great in every way.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Basic access accounts.

    This is a small Credit Union that offers everything the big banks do with good rates of interest and fantastic service . They are never too busy to discus one's needs and try to find a suitable response for every event.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.