bcu credit card reviews

bcu
bcu's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.1 / 10

based on 38 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from bcu

Recent bcu credit card reviews

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I will be leaving my bank and joining BCU.

Kerrie was extremely helpful and so quick with the whole process. She explained everything very clearly and made the experience very pleasant!!

Full review

Kerrie was extremely helpful and so quick with the whole process. She explained everything very clearly and made the experience very pleasant!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carly (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Smooth transfer from old to new

First time balance transfer, Nathan was very helpful.

Full review

First time balance transfer, Nathan was very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kimberlie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Very happy with the service and WOW very fast response - thank you BCU

Full review

Very happy with the service and WOW very fast response - thank you BCU

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonia (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fabulous

I found BCU customer service to be outstanding and a quick and pleasant experience setting up my credit card.

Full review

I found BCU customer service to be outstanding and a quick and pleasant experience setting up my credit card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Breanna (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A1

Nathan was excellent! Great service and well mannered.

Full review

Nathan was excellent! Great service and well mannered.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fred (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

friendly and helpful

Emily is very easy to deal with, actioned my request quickly. Happy customer.

Full review

Emily is very easy to deal with, actioned my request quickly. Happy customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Service

Great, highly recommended.

Full review

Great, highly recommended.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alistair (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Judgement free

Rebecca was really helpful and understanding of my situation, she talked to me and gave me options which I was very happy with!

Full review

Rebecca was really helpful and understanding of my situation, she talked to me and gave me options which I was very happy with!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maddie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fast, friendly, easy to use service.

I love my credit card

Full review

I love my credit card

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I dealt with Dale who made the whole process extremely easy, I felt as though I was his only customer. Dale was at all time friendly, courteous and helpful whilst still being extremely business like. Thank you Dale, you made this a very easy and...

Full review

I dealt with Dale who made the whole process extremely easy, I felt as though I was his only customer. Dale was at all time friendly, courteous and helpful whilst still being extremely business like. Thank you Dale, you made this a very easy and stress free process!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the service I received.

Kerrie was a pleasure to deal with in regards to a balance transfer on my credit card. She was always very quick to reply to any queries and questions. I would highly recommend Kerrie and BCU.

Full review

Kerrie was a pleasure to deal with in regards to a balance transfer on my credit card. She was always very quick to reply to any queries and questions. I would highly recommend Kerrie and BCU.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kayla (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wouldn't go to another bank

It has been a pleasure dealing with credit union and all the staff are great

Full review

It has been a pleasure dealing with credit union and all the staff are great

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mouna (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very personal service.

Amazing customer service!!!! Rebecca was great.

Full review

Amazing customer service!!!! Rebecca was great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy with the outcome

Really good service even though it took a while to get back tome. was xmas break though so everything up in the air around Xmas.

Full review

Really good service even though it took a while to get back tome. was xmas break though so everything up in the air around Xmas.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elaine (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing Bank.

Always a pleasure.

Full review

Always a pleasure.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Kerrie is a star!

Kerrie was wonderful; I cannot speak more highly of her service - fabulous and very professional, and she was so friendly!

Full review

Kerrie was wonderful; I cannot speak more highly of her service - fabulous and very professional, and she was so friendly!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good service

Great service and product

Full review

Great service and product

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very pleased.

I love the staff at BCU.

Full review

I love the staff at BCU.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great job

Rebecca has been an excellent service provider with a great eye for detail. The overall experience banking with BCU and with Rebecca has made it so convenient and hassle free.She is a real asset to the company.

Full review

Rebecca has been an excellent service provider with a great eye for detail. The overall experience banking with BCU and with Rebecca has made it so convenient and hassle free.She is a real asset to the company.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nishant (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simplicity - Awesome

Emily made the whole experience easy. Lovely to deal with.

Full review

Emily made the whole experience easy. Lovely to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fred (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

I'm just blown away that I am able to see my family for Christmas thanks to Emily and BCU

Full review

I'm just blown away that I am able to see my family for Christmas thanks to Emily and BCU

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ann (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

My phone enquiry was dealt with, professionally and quickly by Emily.

Full review

My phone enquiry was dealt with, professionally and quickly by Emily.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicki (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Easy to apply great assistance from Nathan Catliffe .

Full review

Easy to apply great assistance from Nathan Catliffe .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would highly reccomend

The customer service is great and very helpful.

Full review

The customer service is great and very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gordon (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

Emily at BCU Coffs Harbour is the best I have ever dealt with at any bank in my life. She doesn't just do her job with care she actually cares about the person she is dealing with.

Full review

Emily at BCU Coffs Harbour is the best I have ever dealt with at any bank in my life. She doesn't just do her job with care she actually cares about the person she is dealing with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Denise (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top