Thumbnail icon for bcu

bcu Credit card reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
8.5/10
Customer service
9.5/10
Convenience
9.1/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 68 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent bcu credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service all round.

    BCU are the best with their credit card which was proven when mine was fraudulently used by an overseas company in Spain to pay for Air Fares. I do not have a passport and have never been out of Australia and did not authorise anyone paying $980 for an Air Fare. BCU followed up on this and refunded me much to my great pleasure.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Honest

    They are so down to earth, honest, and I have complete trust in them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elisabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I will be leaving my bank and joining BCU.

    Kerrie was extremely helpful and so quick with the whole process. She explained everything very clearly and made the experience very pleasant!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carly, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Smooth transfer from old to new

    First time balance transfer, Nathan was very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kimberlie, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Very happy with the service and WOW very fast response - thank you BCU

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fabulous

    I found BCU customer service to be outstanding and a quick and pleasant experience setting up my credit card.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Breanna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good service

    Great service and product

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A1

    Nathan was excellent! Great service and well mannered.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fred, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    friendly and helpful

    Emily is very easy to deal with, actioned my request quickly. Happy customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent Service

    Great, highly recommended.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alistair, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Judgement free

    Rebecca was really helpful and understanding of my situation, she talked to me and gave me options which I was very happy with!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maddie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast, friendly, easy to use service.

    I love my credit card

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    I dealt with Dale who made the whole process extremely easy, I felt as though I was his only customer. Dale was at all time friendly, courteous and helpful whilst still being extremely business like. Thank you Dale, you made this a very easy and stress free process!!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with the service I received.

    Kerrie was a pleasure to deal with in regards to a balance transfer on my credit card. She was always very quick to reply to any queries and questions. I would highly recommend Kerrie and BCU.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kayla, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • bcu Classic Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Wouldn't go to another bank

    It has been a pleasure dealing with credit union and all the staff are great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mouna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $375

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $59

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.