Advertisement

bcu debit card reviews

bcu
bcu's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 35 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from bcu

Recent bcu debit card reviews

bcu

bcu Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great and easy to talk to

I love being with the Banana Coast Community Credit Union because they are very honest and polite and they always try their best to help find a solution to whatever problems you may have

Full review

I love being with the Banana Coast Community Credit Union because they are very honest and polite and they always try their best to help find a solution to whatever problems you may have

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theresa, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

as above

Its a good card

Full review

Its a good card

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Enrico, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Loyal customer

Great bank with competitive fees just need more atm's & branches available

Full review

Great bank with competitive fees just need more atm's & branches available

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent Customer Service & competitive product f

Bcu is local so I am happy to support my community Building Society. Their Customer Service is excellent & access is convenient. Interest rates & fees/charges are moderately competitive.

Full review

Bcu is local so I am happy to support my community Building Society. Their Customer Service is excellent & access is convenient. Interest rates & fees/charges are moderately competitive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kate, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to access and good customer service

BankWest is a good bank because they are WA only, but also part of Commonwealth. The staff are friendly and helpful, and ATMs are easily accessible.

Full review

BankWest is a good bank because they are WA only, but also part of Commonwealth. The staff are friendly and helpful, and ATMs are easily accessible.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Taylor, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

It is a credit union not a bank

Full review

It is a credit union not a bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phil, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I want to spoil my grand children rotten

I could do with extra cash am in the process of semi retiring + I was made a grandmother again ,second time around the night before last !

Full review

I could do with extra cash am in the process of semi retiring + I was made a grandmother again ,second time around the night before last !

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dominique, , reviewed over 5 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer experience, whoever you are

I have both a standard debit account, and a Visa Debit that is linked to my account. With the both of these, I have access to my own money, wherever I am. They are absolutely brilliant.

Full review

I have both a standard debit account, and a Visa Debit that is linked to my account. With the both of these, I have access to my own money, wherever I am. They are absolutely brilliant.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best debit card ever!

My bank is the BCU credit union based in Coffs Harbour. I love BCU, their accounts work for us and you know that they are small enough to know you and yet big enough to be competitive. Awesome!

Full review

My bank is the BCU credit union based in Coffs Harbour. I love BCU, their accounts work for us and you know that they are small enough to know you and yet big enough to be competitive. Awesome!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liz, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This is a wonderful bank.

This bank is always helpful. They have great and friendly employees, that make you feel happy every time you go into the bank. The dislikes is that there is.only one counter opened all the time even when it is busy. Overall this bank has always...

Full review

This bank is always helpful. They have great and friendly employees, that make you feel happy every time you go into the bank. The dislikes is that there is.only one counter opened all the time even when it is busy. Overall this bank has always done right by me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Individual service

You are treated as a person, not a money tap.

Full review

You are treated as a person, not a money tap.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Too right

Great to deal with.

Full review

Great to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I like BCU, because it was origanally started locally for the people...I always find our branch helpful and the staff are always nice.

Full review

I like BCU, because it was origanally started locally for the people...I always find our branch helpful and the staff are always nice.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

bcu

bcu Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and efficient banking experience

BCU is a commonly used community credit union. Customer service is quick and friendly. Rates and fees are very competitive. Access to Internet is excellent however access to ATM's is limited to more local area. The lending process could be quicker...

Full review

BCU is a commonly used community credit union. Customer service is quick and friendly. Rates and fees are very competitive. Access to Internet is excellent however access to ATM's is limited to more local area. The lending process could be quicker however the community support is awesome. Scoot the dog children's mascot is encouraging as is the park beach plaza store hi-tech and very child friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

bcu

bcu Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great but not available everywhere

I like my credit union because they are almost always friendly and helpful. The biggest con however is that they are restricted to the Mid North Coast and I no longer live there so it is difficult to get some of my banking needs met.

Full review

I like my credit union because they are almost always friendly and helpful. The biggest con however is that they are restricted to the Mid North Coast and I no longer live there so it is difficult to get some of my banking needs met.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Krystal, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement