BCU debit card reviews

BCU
BCU's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from BCU

Recent BCU debit card reviews

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great and easy to talk to

I love being with the Banana Coast Community Credit Union because they are very honest and polite and they always try their best to help find a solution to whatever problems you may have

I love being with the Banana Coast Community Credit Union because they are very honest and polite and they always try their best to help find a solution to whatever problems you may have

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theresa (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to access and good customer service

BankWest is a good bank because they are WA only, but also part of Commonwealth. The staff are friendly and helpful, and ATMs are easily accessible.

BankWest is a good bank because they are WA only, but also part of Commonwealth. The staff are friendly and helpful, and ATMs are easily accessible.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Taylor (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer experience, whoever you are

I have both a standard debit account, and a Visa Debit that is linked to my account. With the both of these, I have access to my own money, wherever I am. They are absolutely brilliant.

I have both a standard debit account, and a Visa Debit that is linked to my account. With the both of these, I have access to my own money, wherever I am. They are absolutely brilliant.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best debit card ever!

My bank is the BCU credit union based in Coffs Harbour. I love BCU, their accounts work for us and you know that they are small enough to know you and yet big enough to be competitive. Awesome!

My bank is the BCU credit union based in Coffs Harbour. I love BCU, their accounts work for us and you know that they are small enough to know you and yet big enough to be competitive. Awesome!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liz (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This is a wonderful bank.

This bank is always helpful. They have great and friendly employees, that make you feel happy every time you go into the bank. The dislikes is that there is.only one counter opened all the time even when it is busy. Overall this bank has always...

This bank is always helpful. They have great and friendly employees, that make you feel happy every time you go into the bank. The dislikes is that there is.only one counter opened all the time even when it is busy. Overall this bank has always done right by me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Individual service

You are treated as a person, not a money tap.

You are treated as a person, not a money tap.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Too right

Great to deal with.

Great to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I like BCU, because it was origanally started locally for the people...I always find our branch helpful and the staff are always nice.

I like BCU, because it was origanally started locally for the people...I always find our branch helpful and the staff are always nice.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and efficient banking experience

BCU is a commonly used community credit union. Customer service is quick and friendly. Rates and fees are very competitive. Access to Internet is excellent however access to ATM's is limited to more local area. The lending process could be quicker...

BCU is a commonly used community credit union. Customer service is quick and friendly. Rates and fees are very competitive. Access to Internet is excellent however access to ATM's is limited to more local area. The lending process could be quicker however the community support is awesome. Scoot the dog children's mascot is encouraging as is the park beach plaza store hi-tech and very child friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great but not available everywhere

I like my credit union because they are almost always friendly and helpful. The biggest con however is that they are restricted to the Mid North Coast and I no longer live there so it is difficult to get some of my banking needs met.

I like my credit union because they are almost always friendly and helpful. The biggest con however is that they are restricted to the Mid North Coast and I no longer live there so it is difficult to get some of my banking needs met.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Krystal (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This bank is outstanding. Customer service are unbeatable. You can trust them any day with your money.

This bank is outstanding. Customer service are unbeatable. You can trust them any day with your money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy, efficient and great premiums

BCU is such an amazing bank. They are very helpful in every way but not only that they actually care about each and every individual. I tried applying for a credit card instead of handing me one straight away they sat me down and explained to me...

BCU is such an amazing bank. They are very helpful in every way but not only that they actually care about each and every individual. I tried applying for a credit card instead of handing me one straight away they sat me down and explained to me pros and cons and basically said it'd cost me more than I'd use it. They are very honest and trustworthy people that make banking easy and very efficient. I was even neighbours with one of the founders Michael McFail in Bellingen. I would recommend their service to anyone!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and easy application

I like how the debit card is easy to apply for and its different to a credit card as you spend your own money not get into debt.

I like how the debit card is easy to apply for and its different to a credit card as you spend your own money not get into debt.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melody (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good friendly customer service, easy safe access

I like only being able to use my own money. Access is easy and convenient, both on line and at the counter.

I like only being able to use my own money. Access is easy and convenient, both on line and at the counter.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

No longer a friendly banking institution

I don't have any trust in this product, it delivers nothing for me and the service is dismal!

I don't have any trust in this product, it delivers nothing for me and the service is dismal!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Janelle (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Helped me out in a situation where I was down and out.

Helped me out in a situation where I was down and out.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff treat me like a friend not a customer.

There is no annual fee and no interest rates. Because you are paying with money already in your bank, there are no nasty surprises to pay at the end of the month. I love it.

There is no annual fee and no interest rates. Because you are paying with money already in your bank, there are no nasty surprises to pay at the end of the month. I love it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

You speak directly to an Australian person who is very helpful and courteous. Plus there are no fees.

You speak directly to an Australian person who is very helpful and courteous. Plus there are no fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

BCU

BCU Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

BCU: a family friendly credit union

BCU has a friendly people orientated outlook providing good products & great support. There is no yearly charge on the debit card and their bank fees & charges are very competitive.

BCU has a friendly people orientated outlook providing good products & great support. There is no yearly charge on the debit card and their bank fees & charges are very competitive.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointing.

I am disappointed with this service as they charge service fees monthly & on a Disabled Pension thats' a bit steep - very bad karma. They would get more happier customers IF they didn't charge the fees they do.

I am disappointed with this service as they charge service fees monthly & on a Disabled Pension thats' a bit steep - very bad karma. They would get more happier customers IF they didn't charge the fees they do.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lynne (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Delivers in all areas.

The VISA debit card from BCU does exactly what it says it does, no hassles. It is a product that provides convenience and I have never had a problem with my card. All communication with BCU is positive and easy. VISA Debit card from BCU is easy...

The VISA debit card from BCU does exactly what it says it does, no hassles. It is a product that provides convenience and I have never had a problem with my card. All communication with BCU is positive and easy. VISA Debit card from BCU is easy and convenient, get one.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ryan (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All the staff are so friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to help in any way.

All the staff are so friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to help in any way.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sheila (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very willing staff, no time constraints at one to one assistance. Customer questions answered promptly, low fees and negotiable exit fees.

Very willing staff, no time constraints at one to one assistance. Customer questions answered promptly, low fees and negotiable exit fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

it suits my needs

it suits my needs

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garry (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

BCU

BCU debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I`ve banked with BCU for over 10 years, I have never had one problem with my account, they`ve always been helpful and rose above and beyond the call of duty when I had lost my card and had no access to a physical bank as I was interstate.

I`ve banked with BCU for over 10 years, I have never had one problem with my account, they`ve always been helpful and rose above and beyond the call of duty when I had lost my card and had no access to a physical bank as I was interstate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Limited time cashback offer on tap & go™ purchases. T&Cs apply

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee until 31 August 2017. New customers only.

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Limited time cashback offer on tap & go™ purchases. T&Cs apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top