Thumbnail icon for bcu

bcu Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 35 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent bcu debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great and easy to talk to

    I love being with the Banana Coast Community Credit Union because they are very honest and polite and they always try their best to help find a solution to whatever problems you may have

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    as above

    Its a good card

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Enrico, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Loyal customer

    Great bank with competitive fees just need more atm's & branches available

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent Customer Service & competitive product f

    Bcu is local so I am happy to support my community Building Society. Their Customer Service is excellent & access is convenient. Interest rates & fees/charges are moderately competitive.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to access and good customer service

    BankWest is a good bank because they are WA only, but also part of Commonwealth. The staff are friendly and helpful, and ATMs are easily accessible.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service

    It is a credit union not a bank

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I want to spoil my grand children rotten

    I could do with extra cash am in the process of semi retiring + I was made a grandmother again ,second time around the night before last !

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dominique, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer experience, whoever you are

    I have both a standard debit account, and a Visa Debit that is linked to my account. With the both of these, I have access to my own money, wherever I am. They are absolutely brilliant.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best debit card ever!

    My bank is the BCU credit union based in Coffs Harbour. I love BCU, their accounts work for us and you know that they are small enough to know you and yet big enough to be competitive. Awesome!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This is a wonderful bank.

    This bank is always helpful. They have great and friendly employees, that make you feel happy every time you go into the bank. The dislikes is that there is.only one counter opened all the time even when it is busy. Overall this bank has always done right by me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Individual service

    You are treated as a person, not a money tap.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Too right

    Great to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like BCU, because it was origanally started locally for the people...I always find our branch helpful and the staff are always nice.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • bcu Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive and efficient banking experience

    BCU is a commonly used community credit union. Customer service is quick and friendly. Rates and fees are very competitive. Access to Internet is excellent however access to ATM's is limited to more local area. The lending process could be quicker however the community support is awesome. Scoot the dog children's mascot is encouraging as is the park beach plaza store hi-tech and very child friendly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • bcu Access Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great but not available everywhere

    I like my credit union because they are almost always friendly and helpful. The biggest con however is that they are restricted to the Mid North Coast and I no longer live there so it is difficult to get some of my banking needs met.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Krystal, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.