Thumbnail icon for bcu

bcu Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 39 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent bcu home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • bcu OMG Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick loan approval and no fee for the loan.

    Easy to deal with and fast approval.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzy, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • bcu Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    BCU is one of the 'must consider' options.

    The customer service as well as the interest rates make this credit union one of the 'must consider' options when refinancing or getting a new home loan. What they lack in features, they make up for with savings and customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • bcu Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates!

    Easy process with great rates and service!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good service

    They did their job

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sherilynne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    For ease of use and customer service excellent

    Rebecca was excellent - made life very easy and manageable for 2 working people

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • bcu All in One Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Still smiling.

    All we want smoothly and easily. Staff listened to my needs and suggested a great product that will assist me now and into the future.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Hopeless and difficult to deal with

    This review is worse than the last. Really disillusioned with the BCU at present. Have been with them for over 30 years. When I relocated 2 years ago they advanced me $20,000 variable rate secured mortgage for renovations to my property. I have never defaulted on a payment, my pension has gone in every two weeks, I have a credit card which has never been behind. I recently applied for a $6000 top up for more work on my house. I was declined - age discrimination - said they did not want to "saddle me with more debt" because I am 71 years old. Am really really angry and insulted and am in the process at the moment of trying to change everything over to another provider closer to where I live. I have recently acquired some casual work - one day a week - so have resubmitted my application to BCU just to see what they come back with but do not expect any joy. Totally disillusioned.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Edith, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good

    Kerrie was awesome in helping us get what we needed and very flexible when we changed our goals.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service as always.

    I would have changed my home loan to you if not for the governments unfair and outdated policies placed on us.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A good experience

    Thank-you.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great experience

    Kerrie looked after us through the whole process and made our homeLoan experience very easy considering we were interstate, I would recommend bcu to anyone just because of the great service we got from Kerrie

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Leaves the big banks for dead.

    Thanks Grant for a professional stress free experience!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Corrine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    happy

    Love BCU

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Every time you rang the office the manager was there to talk to you and discuss issues. Customer focus is very high.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Reasonable customer service

    There interest rate is competitive but there are lower ones in the market place.Customer service is fairly good.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tammy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.