bcu logo

bcu Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 86 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent bcu personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • bcu

    Awesome

    Great service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Great service

    Well looked after and provided all sufficient information I asked and also very satisfying customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jye, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Excellent customer service

    Excellent customer service & super quick at approving/processing personal loan

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tammy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Will never look anywhere else!!

    Great, efficient and personal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kattya, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Helpful and Easy To Deal With!

    Bec was a delight to deal with and despite recent difficulties in my relationship with BCU and the new practises, my confidence has been somewhat restored in my dealings with Bec and Emily of South Tweed. Bec in particular was like dealing with BCU of old! Personable, helpful and efficient .... thanks Bec!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu New Car Loan (Less than 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Will recommend to anyone wanting a loan!

    My loan manager was very quick to contact me when I was approved and he was patient, very patient. I (39M) definitely am an extremely happy customer!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maddisyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Great service

    Emily was great, got it all sorted without a fuss and was very polite and a pleasure to deal with!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samuel, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Excellent

    Emily was nothing but helpful to the both of us, as well as myself being a first time loan recipient, she had nothing but time and patience for me and all my question

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Good

    Very fast service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Thank you

    Good service, just in time of what I needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Great

    Great service, reliable bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Efficient.

    Quick Service, done in a day!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhys, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    A hassle free experience with desired outcome.

    The service was exceptional and Rebecca provided all information in a friendly and concise manner. A pleasure to deal with!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rita, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    So very happy!

    Getting a car loan from BCU was easy and hassle free, even if it took a bit of time because of the credit department.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu

    Excellent!

    I was treated with respect in a clear and inclusive manner. Proud to be a long term member of BCU. Great service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.