bcu savings account reviews

bcu
bcu's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 29 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from bcu

Recent bcu savings account reviews

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Thank you Emily for your prompt recommendations

Excellent service.

Full review

Excellent service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carmen (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

CBU was disappointing the processing time

Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

Full review

Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Samantha (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and local

Good local business with all the services I need.

Full review

Good local business with all the services I need.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Desley (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommend BCU to anyone.

Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

Full review

Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

Full review

Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Knowledgabe

Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

Full review

Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Best ever for banking...

Full review

Best ever for banking...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francis (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always looked after us

Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

Full review

Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynda (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great!

Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

Full review

Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service all round

Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

Full review

Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible service

I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was...

Full review

I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was looking for a financial institution to do big business with. I like to do a simple thing like open an account as a test of service. I will never go to bcu grafton ever again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and great service

Easy to get service and helpful staff.

Full review

Easy to get service and helpful staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Beth (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly helpful staff

Convenience, competitiveness, local organisation.

Full review

Convenience, competitiveness, local organisation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy customer.

Simple to use on line & if going into branch, friendly, helpful staff.

Full review

Simple to use on line & if going into branch, friendly, helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff makes a great credit union

Great customer service, friendly helpful staff. Online banking is easy.

Full review

Great customer service, friendly helpful staff. Online banking is easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The most trusted and friendly

I think BCU is the best. They are always so helpful and there is nothing that they can't do for you. They always find the best savings accounts, debit card etc. I trust them completely. They even ring you if they see an online transaction that...

Full review

I think BCU is the best. They are always so helpful and there is nothing that they can't do for you. They always find the best savings accounts, debit card etc. I trust them completely. They even ring you if they see an online transaction that may look suspicious.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable banking

It can be inconvenient if traveling because you can't get money out.

Full review

It can be inconvenient if traveling because you can't get money out.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sahara (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I love my bank because they helped me with finding the best options with me and have the best service.

Full review

I love my bank because they helped me with finding the best options with me and have the best service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ebony (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank I have dealt with

Very helpful and friendly and always trying to help out in any way they can.

Full review

Very helpful and friendly and always trying to help out in any way they can.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme , reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional Customer Service

I have banked with BCU for over 20 years & I find their Customer Service has never let me down. BCU's online banking is user friendly. BCU has an app that convenient & easy to use. I have not found any cons with this institute as I have found...

Full review

I have banked with BCU for over 20 years & I find their Customer Service has never let me down. BCU's online banking is user friendly. BCU has an app that convenient & easy to use. I have not found any cons with this institute as I have found their Customer Service are helpful at all times.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful, reliable service

Bananacoast Credit Union's greatest pro is they are personal and friendly both in store and over the phone. I feel confident talking to them about my financial options and they always give good advice. Their interest rates can't always be as...

Full review

Bananacoast Credit Union's greatest pro is they are personal and friendly both in store and over the phone. I feel confident talking to them about my financial options and they always give good advice. Their interest rates can't always be as competitive as the big banks but their genuine care for the customer definitely balances this out.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirk (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Caring staff, competitive prices.

Great interest rates, and caring staff. Wouldn't change banks if I got paid to.

Full review

Great interest rates, and caring staff. Wouldn't change banks if I got paid to.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jasmine (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good but coverage is limited

Good bank but coverage is fairly limited.

Full review

Good bank but coverage is fairly limited.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Krystal (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'm made to feel very welcome

Very friendly staff, easy manageable accounts. I love the security device on internet banking. I feel my details are very safe.

Full review

Very friendly staff, easy manageable accounts. I love the security device on internet banking. I feel my details are very safe.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great liasion with customers.

Loyal and certainty at all times.

Full review

Loyal and certainty at all times.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top