Thumbnail icon for bcu

bcu Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 90 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent bcu savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • bcu Dream Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I love this account very much

    Love it.

    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • bcu iSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Thank you Emily for your prompt recommendations

    Excellent service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carmen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    CBU was disappointing the processing time

    Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • bcu Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly and local

    Good local business with all the services I need.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Desley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu iSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu iSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Knowledgabe

    Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu iSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Best ever for banking...

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Francis, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Recommend BCU to anyone.

    Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • bcu Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always looked after us

    Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynda, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great!

    Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jade, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service all round

    Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu iSaver review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible service

    I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was looking for a financial institution to do big business with. I like to do a simple thing like open an account as a test of service. I will never go to bcu grafton ever again.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive and great service

    Easy to get service and helpful staff.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Beth, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and friendly helpful staff

    Convenience, competitiveness, local organisation.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy customer.

    Simple to use on line & if going into branch, friendly, helpful staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.