bcu savings account reviews

bcu
bcu's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 29 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from bcu

Recent bcu savings account reviews

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Thank you Emily for your prompt recommendations

Excellent service.

Full review

Excellent service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carmen (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

CBU was disappointing the processing time

Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

Full review

Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Samantha (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and local

Good local business with all the services I need.

Full review

Good local business with all the services I need.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Desley (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommend BCU to anyone.

Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

Full review

Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

Full review

Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Knowledgabe

Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

Full review

Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Best ever for banking...

Full review

Best ever for banking...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francis (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always looked after us

Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

Full review

Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynda (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great!

Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

Full review

Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service all round

Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

Full review

Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible service

I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was...

Full review

I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was looking for a financial institution to do big business with. I like to do a simple thing like open an account as a test of service. I will never go to bcu grafton ever again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and great service

Easy to get service and helpful staff.

Full review

Easy to get service and helpful staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Beth (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly helpful staff

Convenience, competitiveness, local organisation.

Full review

Convenience, competitiveness, local organisation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy customer.

Simple to use on line & if going into branch, friendly, helpful staff.

Full review

Simple to use on line & if going into branch, friendly, helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff makes a great credit union

Great customer service, friendly helpful staff. Online banking is easy.

Full review

Great customer service, friendly helpful staff. Online banking is easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The most trusted and friendly

I think BCU is the best. They are always so helpful and there is nothing that they can't do for you. They always find the best savings accounts, debit card etc. I trust them completely. They even ring you if they see an online transaction that...

Full review

I think BCU is the best. They are always so helpful and there is nothing that they can't do for you. They always find the best savings accounts, debit card etc. I trust them completely. They even ring you if they see an online transaction that may look suspicious.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable banking

It can be inconvenient if traveling because you can't get money out.

Full review

It can be inconvenient if traveling because you can't get money out.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sahara (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I love my bank because they helped me with finding the best options with me and have the best service.

Full review

I love my bank because they helped me with finding the best options with me and have the best service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ebony (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank I have dealt with

Very helpful and friendly and always trying to help out in any way they can.

Full review

Very helpful and friendly and always trying to help out in any way they can.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme , reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional Customer Service

I have banked with BCU for over 20 years & I find their Customer Service has never let me down. BCU's online banking is user friendly. BCU has an app that convenient & easy to use. I have not found any cons with this institute as I have found...

Full review

I have banked with BCU for over 20 years & I find their Customer Service has never let me down. BCU's online banking is user friendly. BCU has an app that convenient & easy to use. I have not found any cons with this institute as I have found their Customer Service are helpful at all times.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, helpful, reliable service

Bananacoast Credit Union's greatest pro is they are personal and friendly both in store and over the phone. I feel confident talking to them about my financial options and they always give good advice. Their interest rates can't always be as...

Full review

Bananacoast Credit Union's greatest pro is they are personal and friendly both in store and over the phone. I feel confident talking to them about my financial options and they always give good advice. Their interest rates can't always be as competitive as the big banks but their genuine care for the customer definitely balances this out.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirk (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Caring staff, competitive prices.

Great interest rates, and caring staff. Wouldn't change banks if I got paid to.

Full review

Great interest rates, and caring staff. Wouldn't change banks if I got paid to.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jasmine (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good but coverage is limited

Good bank but coverage is fairly limited.

Full review

Good bank but coverage is fairly limited.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Krystal (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'm made to feel very welcome

Very friendly staff, easy manageable accounts. I love the security device on internet banking. I feel my details are very safe.

Full review

Very friendly staff, easy manageable accounts. I love the security device on internet banking. I feel my details are very safe.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great liasion with customers.

Loyal and certainty at all times.

Full review

Loyal and certainty at all times.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top