bcu savings account reviews

bcu
bcu's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 90 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from bcu

Recent bcu savings account reviews

bcu

bcu Dream Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love this account very much

Love it.

Full review

Love it.

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Thank you Emily for your prompt recommendations

Excellent service.

Full review

Excellent service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carmen, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

CBU was disappointing the processing time

Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

Full review

Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and local

Good local business with all the services I need.

Full review

Good local business with all the services I need.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Desley, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommend BCU to anyone.

Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

Full review

Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

Full review

Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Knowledgabe

Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

Full review

Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Best ever for banking...

Full review

Best ever for banking...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francis, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always looked after us

Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

Full review

Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynda, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great!

Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

Full review

Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service all round

Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

Full review

Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

bcu

bcu iSaver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible service

I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was...

Full review

I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was looking for a financial institution to do big business with. I like to do a simple thing like open an account as a test of service. I will never go to bcu grafton ever again.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and great service

Easy to get service and helpful staff.

Full review

Easy to get service and helpful staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Beth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly helpful staff

Convenience, competitiveness, local organisation.

Full review

Convenience, competitiveness, local organisation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

bcu

bcu savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy customer.

Simple to use on line & if going into branch, friendly, helpful staff.

Full review

Simple to use on line & if going into branch, friendly, helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB iSaver

    NAB iSaver

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $20,000,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customer's first NAB iSaver account.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customers first NAB iSaver account.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to an eligible NAB everyday account.
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 4882 NAB savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top