bcu term deposit reviews

bcu
bcu's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from bcu

Recent bcu term deposit reviews

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Yes, very good

Best rates, but branches are not close to me.

Full review

Best rates, but branches are not close to me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Need a better rate

Local so very happy with that but could offer a better rate which would mean I would not go searching for a better rate, I would stay with them.

Full review

Local so very happy with that but could offer a better rate which would mean I would not go searching for a better rate, I would stay with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and great service

Courtesy and convenience plus more than competitive rates make them nearly unbeatable.

Full review

Courtesy and convenience plus more than competitive rates make them nearly unbeatable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service, local branches

Have branches where I neeed them. Also have convient sub branches. Always helpful.

Full review

Have branches where I neeed them. Also have convient sub branches. Always helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heide, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

bcu

bcu Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Average

If you need to break your fixed term early the rate at which they are permitted to re-evaluate it is criminal, think Ned Kelly in official capacity; highway robbery... - the banks aren't permitted to use such a low interest rate recalculation. Yet...

Full review

If you need to break your fixed term early the rate at which they are permitted to re-evaluate it is criminal, think Ned Kelly in official capacity; highway robbery... - the banks aren't permitted to use such a low interest rate recalculation. Yet BCU say there is no penalty when you sign up, it's just in a different form.....

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are very helpful over the counter and the phone, when I wasn't sure what type of account I wanted, they were able to advise what would be best for me, they certainly know their business

Full review

Staff are very helpful over the counter and the phone, when I wasn't sure what type of account I wanted, they were able to advise what would be best for me, they certainly know their business

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been with BCU for over 30 years and wouldn't change banks for anything.I have found that their interest rates on term deposits to be very reasonable compared to other banks plus there are no hidden costs or fees. I would highly recomend...

Full review

I have been with BCU for over 30 years and wouldn't change banks for anything.I have found that their interest rates on term deposits to be very reasonable compared to other banks plus there are no hidden costs or fees. I would highly recomend using BCU for all your banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

There are no pros and cons, just simply a credit union/financial institution that really look after their customers. Especially in the Maclean branch. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Full review

There are no pros and cons, just simply a credit union/financial institution that really look after their customers. Especially in the Maclean branch. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lee-anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

bcu

bcu term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

BCU are helpful, friendly, convenient and have good rates of interest for term deposits.

Full review

BCU are helpful, friendly, convenient and have good rates of interest for term deposits.

    Price   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pat, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top