Thumbnail icon for bcu

bcu Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent bcu term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Yes, very good

    Best rates, but branches are not close to me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Need a better rate

    Local so very happy with that but could offer a better rate which would mean I would not go searching for a better rate, I would stay with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive and great service

    Courtesy and convenience plus more than competitive rates make them nearly unbeatable.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ray, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service, local branches

    Have branches where I neeed them. Also have convient sub branches. Always helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heide, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • bcu Standard Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Average

    If you need to break your fixed term early the rate at which they are permitted to re-evaluate it is criminal, think Ned Kelly in official capacity; highway robbery... - the banks aren't permitted to use such a low interest rate recalculation. Yet BCU say there is no penalty when you sign up, it's just in a different form.....

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Staff are very helpful over the counter and the phone, when I wasn't sure what type of account I wanted, they were able to advise what would be best for me, they certainly know their business

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been with BCU for over 30 years and wouldn't change banks for anything.I have found that their interest rates on term deposits to be very reasonable compared to other banks plus there are no hidden costs or fees. I would highly recomend using BCU for all your banking needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    There are no pros and cons, just simply a credit union/financial institution that really look after their customers. Especially in the Maclean branch. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lee-anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • bcu Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    BCU are helpful, friendly, convenient and have good rates of interest for term deposits.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pat, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.