Big Sky credit card reviews

Big Sky
Big Sky's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured credit card from Big Sky

Recent Big Sky credit card reviews

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent customer service

Credit card interest rates are too high!!

Full review

Credit card interest rates are too high!!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Bill (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Everything you need including an ongoing low rate

I am always on the look-out for a better product but have yet to find a credit card with the features that you expect as well as a low ongoing interest rate. Looks like I will be sticking with BigSky for the foreseeable future.

Full review

I am always on the look-out for a better product but have yet to find a credit card with the features that you expect as well as a low ongoing interest rate. Looks like I will be sticking with BigSky for the foreseeable future.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Angus (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Personalised service

They are responsible with their credit lending and the manager goes out of his way to help you achieve an affordable solution based on your individual needs.

Full review

They are responsible with their credit lending and the manager goes out of his way to help you achieve an affordable solution based on your individual needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carol (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent for all services

I have been a member for over 35 years, I also had Commonwealth & another building society accounts which I closed due to uncompetitive rates and poor service. The only disadvantage for me is that the closest branch is 25 km away but that does...

Full review

I have been a member for over 35 years, I also had Commonwealth & another building society accounts which I closed due to uncompetitive rates and poor service. The only disadvantage for me is that the closest branch is 25 km away but that does not matter as I do 99% of my banking by secure internet. I do not even have to remember to pay my Visa account as it is deducted from my savings on the due date AND I am credited with a reward for using Big Sky visa.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Value for money, but annoying.

I use this card occasionally. The rewards are simple but muted. Fees are non-existent. If it is you only account with Big Sky, you will find it annoying as you have to pay through your savings account (a two step process). Changing PINS...

Full review

I use this card occasionally. The rewards are simple but muted. Fees are non-existent. If it is you only account with Big Sky, you will find it annoying as you have to pay through your savings account (a two step process). Changing PINS impossible unless you live near a branch - and you generally have to be rural for that. Phone customer service is sporadic.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rewards program is awesome

The BSCU team are people and they are always helpful and prompt with any request I have. The rewards program is cash so that is awesome, (other points systems don't work for me I never seem to get enough points to get anything and then the things...

Full review

The BSCU team are people and they are always helpful and prompt with any request I have. The rewards program is cash so that is awesome, (other points systems don't work for me I never seem to get enough points to get anything and then the things to choose from I don't necessarily want.) Love my BSCU visa card and have had it for about 8 years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

This package we have is amazingly flexible and really suits our needs. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Full review

This package we have is amazingly flexible and really suits our needs. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great debit card of Australian use

Wonderful debit or debit/credit card for use within Australia but quite expensive overseas.

Full review

Wonderful debit or debit/credit card for use within Australia but quite expensive overseas.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leo (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are really reliable with customer service, they have good product features and their pricing is very affordable.

Full review

They are really reliable with customer service, they have good product features and their pricing is very affordable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The support for this product is excellent. When they suspected fraudulent activity on my card, they contacted me immediately.

Full review

The support for this product is excellent. When they suspected fraudulent activity on my card, they contacted me immediately.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachelle (WA), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Big Sky have a great credit card, there are no annual fees which is a huge benefit. Would like it to be more accessible in South Australia though.

Full review

Big Sky have a great credit card, there are no annual fees which is a huge benefit. Would like it to be more accessible in South Australia though.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love that the Big Sky credit card rewards program gives me back cash for the money I spend - no points towards "prizes" that I dont really want. And this is for free!! No charges, no nasty suprises!

Full review

I love that the Big Sky credit card rewards program gives me back cash for the money I spend - no points towards "prizes" that I dont really want. And this is for free!! No charges, no nasty suprises!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Aimee (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A rewards program would be good

Full review

A rewards program would be good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have a lot of bank shares and don't want people to know how good and cheap the credit union is. If people change, banks won't make profit!

Full review

I have a lot of bank shares and don't want people to know how good and cheap the credit union is. If people change, banks won't make profit!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Explorer Credit Card

    American Express Explorer Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 47 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    Start Christmas shopping with 0% on purchases!  

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 62
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, Min $1.95
    • Rewards description: Earn 1 flybuys point for every $2 you spend.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 156 Coles credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • 25,000 bonus Qantas Points when you make an everyday purchase within 90 days

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $250

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • 25,000 bonus Qantas Points when you make an everyday purchase within 90 days
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $250
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 201 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top