Big Sky debit card reviews

Big Sky
Big Sky's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Big Sky

Recent Big Sky debit card reviews

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable banking with a friendly nature

Big sky is easy to deal with, low costs, and friendly. You feel like someone who matters, something big banks don't make you feel.

Full review

Big sky is easy to deal with, low costs, and friendly. You feel like someone who matters, something big banks don't make you feel.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Madeleine carville , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and customer based

Been with them 20+ years, despite continued growth by merger they have kept their customer service based approach and good product base.

Full review

Been with them 20+ years, despite continued growth by merger they have kept their customer service based approach and good product base.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for younger income earners

I have been with Big Sky since I was 16, I've had a savings account until I was 20 then changed to credit debit.

Full review

I have been with Big Sky since I was 16, I've had a savings account until I was 20 then changed to credit debit.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Big Sky

I don't pay any monthly fees and the service is great, I have been with this bank for many years. We have moved here from WA and it's a pity they don't have a branch here in Townsvile, but would still highly recommend them.

Full review

I don't pay any monthly fees and the service is great, I have been with this bank for many years. We have moved here from WA and it's a pity they don't have a branch here in Townsvile, but would still highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melonie (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and convenient access to ATMs.

Great personal service and customer relations. Always remember who you are both at the counter or over the phone. Nothing is too much trouble. If you have a question or a problem all the local staff are onto it and back with an answer in a...

Full review

Great personal service and customer relations. Always remember who you are both at the counter or over the phone. Nothing is too much trouble. If you have a question or a problem all the local staff are onto it and back with an answer in a cheerful and pleasant manner.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

I have found this provider one of the very best in the industry. Calls are handled immediately and efficiently with an Adelaide based centre. Everything is noted and double checked before the call terminates. If there is ever any tiny discrepancy,...

Full review

I have found this provider one of the very best in the industry. Calls are handled immediately and efficiently with an Adelaide based centre. Everything is noted and double checked before the call terminates. If there is ever any tiny discrepancy, I am immediately called and we work through my transactions. Highly recommended, efficient, totally reliable and honest service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Added security just added

ATMs friendly and secure.

Full review

ATMs friendly and secure.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Put people first, great service and products.

This product is simple to use and maintain with no fees. Big Sky have always treated me as a valued customer and I wouldn't swap banks if you paid me lots of money. My loyalty will always be with Big Sky, their incredible staff and their amazing...

Full review

This product is simple to use and maintain with no fees. Big Sky have always treated me as a valued customer and I wouldn't swap banks if you paid me lots of money. My loyalty will always be with Big Sky, their incredible staff and their amazing products

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This product puts me in control. It affords me the benefits of visa and debit whilst ensuring I don't spend more than I have. I can manage multiple accounts from one card, either by phone or online and it's fee free as long as I play by the...

Full review

This product puts me in control. It affords me the benefits of visa and debit whilst ensuring I don't spend more than I have. I can manage multiple accounts from one card, either by phone or online and it's fee free as long as I play by the rules(which I do). It may not suit everyone but it's always been my best friend.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shirley (VIC), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to access and transfer money between any of your savings accounts. Automatically cancel payments from overseas unless you tell them you will be travelling outside of Australia - excellent feature and shows they are monitoring fraud across...

Full review

Easy to access and transfer money between any of your savings accounts. Automatically cancel payments from overseas unless you tell them you will be travelling outside of Australia - excellent feature and shows they are monitoring fraud across their accounts constantly. Con - only have 2-3 free withdrawals from ATM's a month (used to be more)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karhys (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

they tried to get everyone onto a credit card by not doing so you are charged a fee every month to use your debit card

Full review

they tried to get everyone onto a credit card by not doing so you are charged a fee every month to use your debit card

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria (VIC), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This is a Financial Service that really does care about their customers and the services provided. Even as the overall size of the Credit Union has grown they continue to keep me up-to-date with new products and service offerings, news and other...

Full review

This is a Financial Service that really does care about their customers and the services provided. Even as the overall size of the Credit Union has grown they continue to keep me up-to-date with new products and service offerings, news and other information relevant to Financial Services, Taxation, Annual Federal Budgets,IT/Web Security to name but a few. Bravo Big Sky!!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lindsay (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No charges for normal use - can use anywhere. Would prefer that overseas use is less costly but it's probably still competitive

Full review

No charges for normal use - can use anywhere. Would prefer that overseas use is less costly but it's probably still competitive

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leo (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's a small personalised set up and provides an excellent service in isolated and distant locations. Biggest drawback is once you move from the area, physical accessibility is severely limited.

Full review

It's a small personalised set up and provides an excellent service in isolated and distant locations. Biggest drawback is once you move from the area, physical accessibility is severely limited.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yvonne (WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Big Sky is convenient with little or no charges for using the debit card.

Full review

Big Sky is convenient with little or no charges for using the debit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cindy (WA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I love Big Sky credit union's debit card. It's a blessing to not have to deal with banks for my day to day banking.

Full review

I love Big Sky credit union's debit card. It's a blessing to not have to deal with banks for my day to day banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No-frills card. Customer service is always excellent - no long waits in a phone queue and staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

No-frills card. Customer service is always excellent - no long waits in a phone queue and staff are friendly and helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne (VIC), reviewed over 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Big Sky are a great bank with friendly customer service but as it is a small company compared to big banks, Big Sky after hours support is negligable.

Full review

Big Sky are a great bank with friendly customer service but as it is a small company compared to big banks, Big Sky after hours support is negligable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristina lodewyks (WA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top