Big Sky debit card reviews

Big Sky
Big Sky's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Big Sky

Recent Big Sky debit card reviews

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable banking with a friendly nature

Big sky is easy to deal with, low costs, and friendly. You feel like someone who matters, something big banks don't make you feel.

Full review

Big sky is easy to deal with, low costs, and friendly. You feel like someone who matters, something big banks don't make you feel.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Madeleine carville , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with service

Always courtios and helpfull

Full review

Always courtios and helpfull

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Terry, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and customer based

Been with them 20+ years, despite continued growth by merger they have kept their customer service based approach and good product base.

Full review

Been with them 20+ years, despite continued growth by merger they have kept their customer service based approach and good product base.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for younger income earners

I have been with Big Sky since I was 16, I've had a savings account until I was 20 then changed to credit debit.

Full review

I have been with Big Sky since I was 16, I've had a savings account until I was 20 then changed to credit debit.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Big Sky

I don't pay any monthly fees and the service is great, I have been with this bank for many years. We have moved here from WA and it's a pity they don't have a branch here in Townsvile, but would still highly recommend them.

Full review

I don't pay any monthly fees and the service is great, I have been with this bank for many years. We have moved here from WA and it's a pity they don't have a branch here in Townsvile, but would still highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melonie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service online and personally

Great service on line and personally

Full review

Great service on line and personally

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and convenient access to ATMs.

Great personal service and customer relations. Always remember who you are both at the counter or over the phone. Nothing is too much trouble. If you have a question or a problem all the local staff are onto it and back with an answer in a...

Full review

Great personal service and customer relations. Always remember who you are both at the counter or over the phone. Nothing is too much trouble. If you have a question or a problem all the local staff are onto it and back with an answer in a cheerful and pleasant manner.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

I have found this provider one of the very best in the industry. Calls are handled immediately and efficiently with an Adelaide based centre. Everything is noted and double checked before the call terminates. If there is ever any tiny discrepancy,...

Full review

I have found this provider one of the very best in the industry. Calls are handled immediately and efficiently with an Adelaide based centre. Everything is noted and double checked before the call terminates. If there is ever any tiny discrepancy, I am immediately called and we work through my transactions. Highly recommended, efficient, totally reliable and honest service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Added security just added

ATMs friendly and secure.

Full review

ATMs friendly and secure.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service and overall brilliant

Awesome is an understatement. Great customer service. Online assistance is brilliant. Even though we don't have an actual "branch" in Tasmania, I never feel like I am left out. A phone call is all it takes to sort out any issue. Would highly...

Full review

Awesome is an understatement. Great customer service. Online assistance is brilliant. Even though we don't have an actual "branch" in Tasmania, I never feel like I am left out. A phone call is all it takes to sort out any issue. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a debit/credit card...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

interest rates are reasonable and the fees are min

fees are not excessive like the big banks. they are more about the people and not the share holders.

Full review

fees are not excessive like the big banks. they are more about the people and not the share holders.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bryan, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Great customer service

great service

Full review

great service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jenna, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Everyday Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Put people first, great service and products.

This product is simple to use and maintain with no fees. Big Sky have always treated me as a valued customer and I wouldn't swap banks if you paid me lots of money. My loyalty will always be with Big Sky, their incredible staff and their amazing...

Full review

This product is simple to use and maintain with no fees. Big Sky have always treated me as a valued customer and I wouldn't swap banks if you paid me lots of money. My loyalty will always be with Big Sky, their incredible staff and their amazing products

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This product puts me in control. It affords me the benefits of visa and debit whilst ensuring I don't spend more than I have. I can manage multiple accounts from one card, either by phone or online and it's fee free as long as I play by the...

Full review

This product puts me in control. It affords me the benefits of visa and debit whilst ensuring I don't spend more than I have. I can manage multiple accounts from one card, either by phone or online and it's fee free as long as I play by the rules(which I do). It may not suit everyone but it's always been my best friend.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shirley, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to access and transfer money between any of your savings accounts. Automatically cancel payments from overseas unless you tell them you will be travelling outside of Australia - excellent feature and shows they are monitoring fraud across...

Full review

Easy to access and transfer money between any of your savings accounts. Automatically cancel payments from overseas unless you tell them you will be travelling outside of Australia - excellent feature and shows they are monitoring fraud across their accounts constantly. Con - only have 2-3 free withdrawals from ATM's a month (used to be more)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karhys, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

they tried to get everyone onto a credit card by not doing so you are charged a fee every month to use your debit card

Full review

they tried to get everyone onto a credit card by not doing so you are charged a fee every month to use your debit card

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This is a Financial Service that really does care about their customers and the services provided. Even as the overall size of the Credit Union has grown they continue to keep me up-to-date with new products and service offerings, news and other...

Full review

This is a Financial Service that really does care about their customers and the services provided. Even as the overall size of the Credit Union has grown they continue to keep me up-to-date with new products and service offerings, news and other information relevant to Financial Services, Taxation, Annual Federal Budgets,IT/Web Security to name but a few. Bravo Big Sky!!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lindsay, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No charges for normal use - can use anywhere. Would prefer that overseas use is less costly but it's probably still competitive

Full review

No charges for normal use - can use anywhere. Would prefer that overseas use is less costly but it's probably still competitive

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leo, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's a small personalised set up and provides an excellent service in isolated and distant locations. Biggest drawback is once you move from the area, physical accessibility is severely limited.

Full review

It's a small personalised set up and provides an excellent service in isolated and distant locations. Biggest drawback is once you move from the area, physical accessibility is severely limited.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Big Sky is convenient with little or no charges for using the debit card.

Full review

Big Sky is convenient with little or no charges for using the debit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cindy, Western Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I love Big Sky credit union's debit card. It's a blessing to not have to deal with banks for my day to day banking.

Full review

I love Big Sky credit union's debit card. It's a blessing to not have to deal with banks for my day to day banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No-frills card. Customer service is always excellent - no long waits in a phone queue and staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

No-frills card. Customer service is always excellent - no long waits in a phone queue and staff are friendly and helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Big Sky are a great bank with friendly customer service but as it is a small company compared to big banks, Big Sky after hours support is negligable.

Full review

Big Sky are a great bank with friendly customer service but as it is a small company compared to big banks, Big Sky after hours support is negligable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristina lodewyks, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top