Big Sky savings account reviews

Big Sky
Big Sky's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 34 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Big Sky

Recent Big Sky savings account reviews

Big Sky

Big Sky Net Invest savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really great bank.

Very good customer service.

Full review

Very good customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katherine, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Don't consider

Don't bother

Full review

Don't bother

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

S, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Net Invest savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Generally good customer service.

They've generally been consistent and have more personality than the regular banks. Savings interest rates aren't great but fees and charges are competitive. Members have to use other bank's ATMS and the charges to use those ATMs are annoying.

Full review

They've generally been consistent and have more personality than the regular banks. Savings interest rates aren't great but fees and charges are competitive. Members have to use other bank's ATMS and the charges to use those ATMs are annoying.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shirley, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Money grabbing bank

Terrible terrible terrible I have closed my accounts and will never bank with them again.

Full review

Terrible terrible terrible I have closed my accounts and will never bank with them again.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jenny, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Personal, helpful & very reasonable rates

I like the credit unions as they are a tad more personal with you, you do not feel like a number as in the larger corporations! Excellent website too.

Full review

I like the credit unions as they are a tad more personal with you, you do not feel like a number as in the larger corporations! Excellent website too.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Amanda, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and basic banking

Have been with Big Sky for many years since they were BHP Credit Union. Always very friendly customer service and simple, easy to understand products. The only downside is lack of branches. I moved from Melbourne to Sydney so there is no branch...

Full review

Have been with Big Sky for many years since they were BHP Credit Union. Always very friendly customer service and simple, easy to understand products. The only downside is lack of branches. I moved from Melbourne to Sydney so there is no branch here but I do not visit bank branches much so I guess that's not really an issue.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeremy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Net Invest savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive but care about their customers

Big Sky offers an interest rate on par with other institutions but does not charge any fees. Also their communication with customers is good and they generate a feeling that they are there to genuinely help you, unlike banks I've previously been...

Full review

Big Sky offers an interest rate on par with other institutions but does not charge any fees. Also their communication with customers is good and they generate a feeling that they are there to genuinely help you, unlike banks I've previously been with who left me with the feeling the only thing they cared about is how much money that can make out of me with fees, charges etc.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Helpful consultants and great customer service.

They've always been approachable and helpful. Their one and only office is not very convenient and having to pay to use other bank's ATMs is annoying, especially when it's only for a balance. Also annoying having to pay a monthly fee for an...

Full review

They've always been approachable and helpful. Their one and only office is not very convenient and having to pay to use other bank's ATMs is annoying, especially when it's only for a balance. Also annoying having to pay a monthly fee for an additional account if the account has less than a $5000 balance. The point of the account is for online purchases and the balance is kept low for security reasons.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Shirley, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and rates

Bank BigSky. The service is frendly and personal, there is always a smile and a friendly hand from the staff to make you feel warm and welcome, and they give you the service that makes you feel important no matter what investments you have.

Full review

Bank BigSky. The service is frendly and personal, there is always a smile and a friendly hand from the staff to make you feel warm and welcome, and they give you the service that makes you feel important no matter what investments you have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Victor, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall trustworthy service.

I have never had a problem with their phone banking and am very very confident in the security of their service. This is important to me as it is difficult to trust many online services from other providers. The one suggestion I have is that...

Full review

I have never had a problem with their phone banking and am very very confident in the security of their service. This is important to me as it is difficult to trust many online services from other providers. The one suggestion I have is that fees should be reduced (a commonality of most banks!)

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wilhelmina, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great to be with, great help

Great customer support. They try to work out the best options for returns.

Full review

Great customer support. They try to work out the best options for returns.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Albert, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low fee, High Service

I've been banking with Big Sky for probably ten years. Every time I have needed assistance they have been amazing.

Full review

I've been banking with Big Sky for probably ten years. Every time I have needed assistance they have been amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keri, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

We can get money out of any ATM. If we pay by credit we have no charges no matter how many times we use it.

Full review

We can get money out of any ATM. If we pay by credit we have no charges no matter how many times we use it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Understanding, caring and treat you like a Person

The thing I like most about Big Sky is they treat you like a person, understand that times can get tough and do everything in their power to help... they are truly caring about their customers.

Full review

The thing I like most about Big Sky is they treat you like a person, understand that times can get tough and do everything in their power to help... they are truly caring about their customers.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky Net Invest savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great ,easy rates to handle, best customer sevice.

They are really good at their job, you walk in and they greet you with a very smiley face, and a pleasant good morning. There are information pamphlets on display. You can ask them about any product that they handle. They understand your needs....

Full review

They are really good at their job, you walk in and they greet you with a very smiley face, and a pleasant good morning. There are information pamphlets on display. You can ask them about any product that they handle. They understand your needs. Very easy to approach.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I like Big sky, but they are getting more and more expensive with lots of little charges. I also find them a little behind the times and terribly inconvenient as far as branches go! Also it can take too long to process transactions.

Full review

I like Big sky, but they are getting more and more expensive with lots of little charges. I also find them a little behind the times and terribly inconvenient as far as branches go! Also it can take too long to process transactions.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Briany, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Every person I've had contact with has been friendly and has gone the extra mile to help me with any queries. With other banks you feel like they will try anything to get your money, Big Sky makes me feel like they actually care about the...

Full review

Every person I've had contact with has been friendly and has gone the extra mile to help me with any queries. With other banks you feel like they will try anything to get your money, Big Sky makes me feel like they actually care about the customers that bank with them and want to do right by them. The only problem is that they don't have a physical location that is easy to access, but I find their online banking more than makes up for this.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bree, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Limited customer service access points. Make not effort to appease disgruntled customer.

Full review

Limited customer service access points. Make not effort to appease disgruntled customer.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Annemarie, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Bigsky is true to mutuality as a credit union in terms of both a business structure but also the relationship they have with the customers. The product is conducted through remote access and to this day every transaction is an easy and honest...

Full review

Bigsky is true to mutuality as a credit union in terms of both a business structure but also the relationship they have with the customers. The product is conducted through remote access and to this day every transaction is an easy and honest one. Their fees are acceptable and the options available on the account are good. Internet banking is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

With a name like Big Sky, it lives up to it! Big interest rates, convenience is a breeze and the customer service never makes you blue.

Full review

With a name like Big Sky, it lives up to it! Big interest rates, convenience is a breeze and the customer service never makes you blue.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aimy, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

verry

Full review

verry

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noor, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good interest rates, very reliable, good for saving.

Full review

Very good interest rates, very reliable, good for saving.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The interest rates are good, their fees are low. They have appropriate accounts for pensioners. The staff are always friendly, helpful and courteous.

Full review

The interest rates are good, their fees are low. They have appropriate accounts for pensioners. The staff are always friendly, helpful and courteous.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been with Big Sky for a year or so and they are fantastic. They don't have a big branch network, but you can access money through other ATMs such as NAB and RediATM, as well as Eftpos. Their staff set them apart from any other bank.

Full review

I have been with Big Sky for a year or so and they are fantastic. They don't have a big branch network, but you can access money through other ATMs such as NAB and RediATM, as well as Eftpos. Their staff set them apart from any other bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glen , Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago

Big Sky

Big Sky savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Big Sky goes out of their way for customers, but as it has only one branch in the city it is very inconvenient

Full review

Big Sky goes out of their way for customers, but as it has only one branch in the city it is very inconvenient

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top