Thumbnail icon for Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home loan reviews

Overall rating
1.6/10
Price
1.4/10
Features
1.6/10
Customer service
2.0/10
Convenience
1.2/10
Trust
1.5/10
Based on 17 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bluestone Mortgages home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bluestone are parasites

    I had a tax debt that our then mortgager(NAB) would not refinance. I approached my long term broker who recommended Bluestone. I must add that my credit score through Equifax is 1080 and I have a near clear mortgage repayment history with NAB. I have owned my business for 30 years. I employ 5 people and thankfully we don't require any government help, yet at least. Anyway, the low doc loan ended up being an every doc loan, the process took 3 months and the original offer of 6% became 8.09% at settlement. I was promised that my variable interest rate would be revised after proving I could repay the loan in the following months. I must also add that I was charged over $9500.00 fees for the loan plus $25.00 per month. I have now worked out that I am paying an additional $6000.00 per year that I don't know what for? It isn't coming off the mortgage. My LVR is 80% too. I have emailed them numerous times and asked for a rate review without success. The latest was back in February, Covid was just picking up and after numerous emails their official reply was that due to Covid 19 Bluestone were not in the position to review rates. Plus the usual we are not a bank and therefore are not dictated to by the reserve bank. They then had the audacity to mention their covid relief measures that may be available? How dare they use this pandemic to gouge hard working Australians! So basically, steer clear. If your broker suggests Bluestone get a new broker. I am now trapped because other financial institutions are not loaning money in these uncertain times. Stay clear of Bluestone!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Loan sharks

    Don't use these loan sharks! When I contacted Bluestone to seek a review of our interest rate in light of of the Covid-19 situation they claimed that unlike most other companies they would not be reviewing their interest rates because of Covid-19. They directed us to the hardship department which we clearly indicated we did want want to do as our priority is to keep paying our mortgage and not freeze our payments which would increase the total amount we owe and not help us in the long run. When most other companies are trying to assist their clients Bluestone just want to continue to gouge its clients. An absolute disgrace in the current environment when their rates are already significantly higher than a normal bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst mortgage company!

    Biggest mistake of our lives. We have been living a financial nightmare with them for 3 years. Our interest rate has gone up to 7.12% if not more and they also decided they wanted us to pay interest and principal on both our home and investment property. My husbands whole wage goes to them and we are still short. Also now due to the COVID-19 I've lost my job. Husband still works but until I'm making money again we have no hope. They say they can give us 3 months hardship but once thats done we have to pay more interest. These people make my stomach turn. I actually get anxiety speaking to them. Reading all these reviews makes me feel like theres no hope with this company.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    A very disturbing company to deal with.

    This company has high interest and will not talk to you about anything, they do not answer phone calls. You cannot negotiate to reduce your interest. You cannot pay extra off your loan without complaining to them and having to report them. You go through a lot to do any form of business with them. If they tell you something that is wrong they will not own it and the error will not get fixed.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away from these modern day crooks.

    These guys are modern day crooks. Charging fees with no notification and no communication. Then they demand these fees to be paid or they default you. Stay away all all costs.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very high mortgage rate and massive fees.

    You should only use this bank if your credit rating is so bad that you can't get a mortgage anywhere else.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    The worst service ever!

    This is the single most worst organisation I have ever dealt with. They have the worst customer service, after numerous calls to update contact numbers, mailing address and contact persons they still managed to screw this up and then have the cheek to charge me interest when they haven't even sent me statements. The last incident after numerous dramas has been that I cannot even ask for information regarding my account ie, how much would loan repayments be if I paid a lump some on my account? I was informed I had to get my Lawyer to send them a letter before they could answer that question! Go figure! Stay well away from this Company they are a major rip off

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kamaia, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Okay loaning institute as a last resort

    Charge high interest rates. Say they will drop their rates if you prove you are reliable but never do (we have been with them for more than 7 years). Charge $25 for printouts, should be free! Flexible and prompt with changing loan repayment dates.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Really BAD

    If I had known how bad they were, I would have never picked them.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Vargha, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    Just have a look at their interest rates they must be so broke they had to raise from 0.45 to 13.47 they are getting the flick in February after I cant be penalised, after three years of torture.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Neville, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    At interest rates of 10.69% give them a big miss.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Scot , New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    There are no flexible options and interest rates are too high.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Janiene, Victoria, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    I don't like anything about this product, I feel that we were led astray when we signed up for this

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, South Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, Queensland, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    they have excellent customer service & are extremely helpful

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 544 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.