Advertisement

Bluestone Mortgages home loan reviews

Bluestone Mortgages
Bluestone Mortgages's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

2.0 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Bluestone Mortgages home loan reviews

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

The worst service ever!

This is the single most worst organisation I have ever dealt with. They have the worst customer service, after numerous calls to update contact numbers, mailing address and contact persons they still managed to screw this up and then have the...

Full review

This is the single most worst organisation I have ever dealt with. They have the worst customer service, after numerous calls to update contact numbers, mailing address and contact persons they still managed to screw this up and then have the cheek to charge me interest when they haven't even sent me statements. The last incident after numerous dramas has been that I cannot even ask for information regarding my account ie, how much would loan repayments be if I paid a lump some on my account? I was informed I had to get my Lawyer to send them a letter before they could answer that question! Go figure! Stay well away from this Company they are a major rip off

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kamaia, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Okay loaning institute as a last resort

Charge high interest rates. Say they will drop their rates if you prove you are reliable but never do (we have been with them for more than 7 years). Charge $25 for printouts, should be free! Flexible and prompt with changing loan repayment dates.

Full review

Charge high interest rates. Say they will drop their rates if you prove you are reliable but never do (we have been with them for more than 7 years). Charge $25 for printouts, should be free! Flexible and prompt with changing loan repayment dates.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sonya, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Really BAD

If I had known how bad they were, I would have never picked them.

Full review

If I had known how bad they were, I would have never picked them.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Vargha, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Just have a look at their interest rates they must be so broke they had to raise from 0.45 to 13.47 they are getting the flick in February after I cant be penalised, after three years of torture.

Full review

Just have a look at their interest rates they must be so broke they had to raise from 0.45 to 13.47 they are getting the flick in February after I cant be penalised, after three years of torture.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Neville, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

At interest rates of 10.69% give them a big miss.

Full review

At interest rates of 10.69% give them a big miss.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Scot , New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

There are no flexible options and interest rates are too high.

Full review

There are no flexible options and interest rates are too high.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Janiene, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I don't like anything about this product, I feel that we were led astray when we signed up for this

Full review

I don't like anything about this product, I feel that we were led astray when we signed up for this

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Vicki, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Charmaine, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

they have excellent customer service & are extremely helpful

Full review

they have excellent customer service & are extremely helpful

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago

Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

interest and charges a little high

Full review

interest and charges a little high

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed almost 11 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.

    interest rate

    3.34% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.78% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.
    • Interest rate: 3.34% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.78% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.38% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.42% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.38% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.42% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3845 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement