Thumbnail icon for Bluestone Mortgages

Bluestone Mortgages Home loan reviews

Overall rating
1.9/10
Price
1.9/10
Features
1.6/10
Customer service
2.7/10
Convenience
1.8/10
Trust
2.2/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bluestone Mortgages home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very high mortgage rate and massive fees.

    You should only use this bank if your credit rating is so bad that you can't get a mortgage anywhere else.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    The worst service ever!

    This is the single most worst organisation I have ever dealt with. They have the worst customer service, after numerous calls to update contact numbers, mailing address and contact persons they still managed to screw this up and then have the cheek to charge me interest when they haven't even sent me statements. The last incident after numerous dramas has been that I cannot even ask for information regarding my account ie, how much would loan repayments be if I paid a lump some on my account? I was informed I had to get my Lawyer to send them a letter before they could answer that question! Go figure! Stay well away from this Company they are a major rip off

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kamaia, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Okay loaning institute as a last resort

    Charge high interest rates. Say they will drop their rates if you prove you are reliable but never do (we have been with them for more than 7 years). Charge $25 for printouts, should be free! Flexible and prompt with changing loan repayment dates.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Really BAD

    If I had known how bad they were, I would have never picked them.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Vargha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    Just have a look at their interest rates they must be so broke they had to raise from 0.45 to 13.47 they are getting the flick in February after I cant be penalised, after three years of torture.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Neville, Western Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    At interest rates of 10.69% give them a big miss.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Scot , New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    There are no flexible options and interest rates are too high.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Janiene, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    I don't like anything about this product, I feel that we were led astray when we signed up for this

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, South Australia, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    they have excellent customer service & are extremely helpful

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Bluestone Mortgages Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    interest and charges a little high

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 531 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.