Thumbnail icon for BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.5/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
5.3/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BOQ Specialist home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BOQ Specialist Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusted Bank

    Laila at BOQ, MCQ is very professional, thorough, easy to reach etc. Can't thank her enough. At the time when we first met Laila for our Mortgage Loan, we were under incredible amount of pressure from misguidance from our Mortgage Broker. At that point, with less than a 10 days to settlement, we almost given up hope of buying our home. Laila then took care of everything and sorted everything for us in such a short span of time (when everything everywhere was getting closed/delayed/postponed due to Covid-19) and made us meet the tight deadlines and made the whole experience for us stress free, relaxed. We cannot thank her enough for this. We would absolutely go back to Laila, BOQ (of course at the beginning itself) next time and will definitely recommend her for all of our friends, colleagues etc.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shilpa, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great people providing great products.

    The service level from our local branch is excellent and we know many of the team members. We trust them to give us the best advice and work to get the best deal for us.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Marty, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Won’t give existing customers a good rate

    Local managers are friendly but it's impossible to get a competitive interest rate as an existing customer. Their website functionality is also poor.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No

    Should be higher interest on bank accounts and a bonus for having multiple accs

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tia, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Back to Basics Special

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      2.90% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.