Thumbnail icon for Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union Car loan reviews

Overall rating
5.0/10
Price
5.0/10
Features
4.0/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.5/10
Trust
5.0/10
Based on 2 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Central West Credit Union car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Central West Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great people to deal with.

    Every time we ring the bank they always answer our inquiries straight and it is always friendly service. And when we ring there is no recording you always talk straight to them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Crooks.

    I foolishly had a loan with this company. I called in to find out the payout amount & paid the loan in full. I then left the town to work elsewhere. When I returned to the town 5 years later and approached CWCU for another loan I was told I had earned a bad credit rating due to my "failure" to pay off the previous loan, and that I owed them several hundred dollars in late fees. It transpired that there was a $2 difference in the amount owing given to me. Their error, but they gave me a bad credit rating & demanded payment for their trumped up late fees.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Norma, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.