Central West Credit Union savings account reviews

Central West Credit Union
Central West Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Central West Credit Union savings account reviews

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service and ability to check account easily.

Full review

Great customer service and ability to check account easily.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Service, Great Rates

I love Central West Credit Union as they are local, have excellent customer service skills and do their best to ensure that you leave satisfied and with what you were hoping. I have only ever had good experiences.

Full review

I love Central West Credit Union as they are local, have excellent customer service skills and do their best to ensure that you leave satisfied and with what you were hoping. I have only ever had good experiences.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They are very loyal

I like this bank because you don't get fees and they take care of everyone's needs no matter what they are they will always try to find away around it

Full review

I like this bank because you don't get fees and they take care of everyone's needs no matter what they are they will always try to find away around it

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lezekah, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, good advice

I have been with this bank for the majority of my banking life and I have always been greeted with great customer service. Recently we were not using our card, EFTPOS effectively and were receiving large fees at the end of each month. This did...

Full review

I have been with this bank for the majority of my banking life and I have always been greeted with great customer service. Recently we were not using our card, EFTPOS effectively and were receiving large fees at the end of each month. This did continue for quite a while until one of the staff staff noticed and suggested a more effective way to use our account. Since that time, our fees are minimal.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirrah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A competitive local company

The local office and its staff are so very helpful and polite, you feel they do care about you and not just your money.

Full review

The local office and its staff are so very helpful and polite, you feel they do care about you and not just your money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This Credit Union outranks all the big banks

Staff are very efficient and friendly. Their professionalism is first class. In addition, the Credit Union is extremely community minded in gearing any promotion towards the betterment of the town.

Full review

Staff are very efficient and friendly. Their professionalism is first class. In addition, the Credit Union is extremely community minded in gearing any promotion towards the betterment of the town.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eddy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service.

Reliable and friendly service, always treated like a friend not a number..

Full review

Reliable and friendly service, always treated like a friend not a number..

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bec, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The service from the staff is great, ready to help. The overall banking is very competitive and gives us great interest and easy to understand.

Full review

The service from the staff is great, ready to help. The overall banking is very competitive and gives us great interest and easy to understand.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Unless you have alot of money invested with them you can only do a certain amount of withdrawals either over counter eftpos or atm. It's too hard to have to keep track of. No pros to this product.

Full review

Unless you have alot of money invested with them you can only do a certain amount of withdrawals either over counter eftpos or atm. It's too hard to have to keep track of. No pros to this product.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like this account because there are multiple savings accounts you can access under the one account number. You can telephone bank these or you can internet transfer these with easy access on the website. Also I have added protection, as well as...

Full review

I like this account because there are multiple savings accounts you can access under the one account number. You can telephone bank these or you can internet transfer these with easy access on the website. Also I have added protection, as well as a password for the internet banking. An ID protection gadget which you press for a special random code which is needed to be placed on sign in before access is approved

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top