Thumbnail icon for Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.7/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Central West Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great customer service and ability to check account easily.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service, Great Rates

    I love Central West Credit Union as they are local, have excellent customer service skills and do their best to ensure that you leave satisfied and with what you were hoping. I have only ever had good experiences.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are very loyal

    I like this bank because you don't get fees and they take care of everyone's needs no matter what they are they will always try to find away around it

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lezekah, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, good advice

    I have been with this bank for the majority of my banking life and I have always been greeted with great customer service. Recently we were not using our card, EFTPOS effectively and were receiving large fees at the end of each month. This did continue for quite a while until one of the staff staff noticed and suggested a more effective way to use our account. Since that time, our fees are minimal.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirrah, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A competitive local company

    The local office and its staff are so very helpful and polite, you feel they do care about you and not just your money.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    This Credit Union outranks all the big banks

    Staff are very efficient and friendly. Their professionalism is first class. In addition, the Credit Union is extremely community minded in gearing any promotion towards the betterment of the town.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eddy, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and great customer service.

    Reliable and friendly service, always treated like a friend not a number..

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bec, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The service from the staff is great, ready to help. The overall banking is very competitive and gives us great interest and easy to understand.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Maria, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    Unless you have alot of money invested with them you can only do a certain amount of withdrawals either over counter eftpos or atm. It's too hard to have to keep track of. No pros to this product.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like this account because there are multiple savings accounts you can access under the one account number. You can telephone bank these or you can internet transfer these with easy access on the website. Also I have added protection, as well as a password for the internet banking. An ID protection gadget which you press for a special random code which is needed to be placed on sign in before access is approved

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.26% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening on the first $500,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.54% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • iSaver

      Maximum rate
      1.70% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      bonus rate for 3 months

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 235 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.