Central West Credit Union savings account reviews

Central West Credit Union
Central West Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Central West Credit Union savings account reviews

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service and ability to check account easily.

Full review

Great customer service and ability to check account easily.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachael (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Service, Great Rates

I love Central West Credit Union as they are local, have excellent customer service skills and do their best to ensure that you leave satisfied and with what you were hoping. I have only ever had good experiences.

Full review

I love Central West Credit Union as they are local, have excellent customer service skills and do their best to ensure that you leave satisfied and with what you were hoping. I have only ever had good experiences.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, good advice

I have been with this bank for the majority of my banking life and I have always been greeted with great customer service. Recently we were not using our card, EFTPOS effectively and were receiving large fees at the end of each month. This did...

Full review

I have been with this bank for the majority of my banking life and I have always been greeted with great customer service. Recently we were not using our card, EFTPOS effectively and were receiving large fees at the end of each month. This did continue for quite a while until one of the staff staff noticed and suggested a more effective way to use our account. Since that time, our fees are minimal.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirrah (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A competitive local company

The local office and its staff are so very helpful and polite, you feel they do care about you and not just your money.

Full review

The local office and its staff are so very helpful and polite, you feel they do care about you and not just your money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This Credit Union outranks all the big banks

Staff are very efficient and friendly. Their professionalism is first class. In addition, the Credit Union is extremely community minded in gearing any promotion towards the betterment of the town.

Full review

Staff are very efficient and friendly. Their professionalism is first class. In addition, the Credit Union is extremely community minded in gearing any promotion towards the betterment of the town.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eddy (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service.

Reliable and friendly service, always treated like a friend not a number..

Full review

Reliable and friendly service, always treated like a friend not a number..

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bec (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The service from the staff is great, ready to help. The overall banking is very competitive and gives us great interest and easy to understand.

Full review

The service from the staff is great, ready to help. The overall banking is very competitive and gives us great interest and easy to understand.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Unless you have alot of money invested with them you can only do a certain amount of withdrawals either over counter eftpos or atm. It's too hard to have to keep track of. No pros to this product.

Full review

Unless you have alot of money invested with them you can only do a certain amount of withdrawals either over counter eftpos or atm. It's too hard to have to keep track of. No pros to this product.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Central West Credit Union

Central West Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like this account because there are multiple savings accounts you can access under the one account number. You can telephone bank these or you can internet transfer these with easy access on the website. Also I have added protection, as well as...

Full review

I like this account because there are multiple savings accounts you can access under the one account number. You can telephone bank these or you can internet transfer these with easy access on the website. Also I have added protection, as well as a password for the internet banking. An ID protection gadget which you press for a special random code which is needed to be placed on sign in before access is approved

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top