Central West Credit Union logo

Central West Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 11 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Central West Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    Great and good service providers

    I like this bank very much it's great and good service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Great customer service and ability to check account easily.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    Great Service, Great Rates

    I love Central West Credit Union as they are local, have excellent customer service skills and do their best to ensure that you leave satisfied and with what you were hoping. I have only ever had good experiences.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    They are very loyal

    I like this bank because you don't get fees and they take care of everyone's needs no matter what they are they will always try to find away around it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lezekah, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service, good advice

    I have been with this bank for the majority of my banking life and I have always been greeted with great customer service. Recently we were not using our card, EFTPOS effectively and were receiving large fees at the end of each month. This did continue for quite a while until one of the staff staff noticed and suggested a more effective way to use our account. Since that time, our fees are minimal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kirrah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    A competitive local company

    The local office and its staff are so very helpful and polite, you feel they do care about you and not just your money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    This Credit Union outranks all the big banks

    Staff are very efficient and friendly. Their professionalism is first class. In addition, the Credit Union is extremely community minded in gearing any promotion towards the betterment of the town.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eddy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    Good rates and great customer service.

    Reliable and friendly service, always treated like a friend not a number..

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bec, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    The service from the staff is great, ready to help. The overall banking is very competitive and gives us great interest and easy to understand.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    Unless you have alot of money invested with them you can only do a certain amount of withdrawals either over counter eftpos or atm. It's too hard to have to keep track of. No pros to this product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Central West Credit Union Savings Account

    I like this account because there are multiple savings accounts you can access under the one account number. You can telephone bank these or you can internet transfer these with easy access on the website. Also I have added protection, as well as a password for the internet banking. An ID protection gadget which you press for a special random code which is needed to be placed on sign in before access is approved

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.