CGU logo

CGU Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Value for money
8.5/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Claims handling
9.0/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 14 CGU travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent CGU travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Excellent travel insurer

    CGU was very responsive to our travel claim and, although it was very complex, they were true to their word and paid out our claim. Cons- none really. We took out top cover and we are so glad we did.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Great, friendly and prompt customer service

    When my wife got very sick and had to go to hospital in Thailand the service we got from CGU was excellent. They made us feel very safe and kept in contact with us through the whole week. We will always travel with CGU as our insurer.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    Paperwork was easily filled in. The customer service person was knowledgeable and courteous. Responded quickly to an enquiry I made to confirm the commencement date of the insurance cover. For an older person with limited business knowledge the whole process left me feeling like a valued customer.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Personalised service with 1 consultant

    Although the initial contact was a little difficult, everything was taken care of at the worst of times for us and there was plenty of follow-up calls to make sure we were OK.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Ralph, Western Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Competitive service

    Easily done, reputable company.Also have my motor vehicle & house contents with them.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Easy to deal with, helpful

    Happy, friendly people to deal with, pleasant experience.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Great customer service and professionalism

    They are professional, deliver great service and are flexible.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Great company to deal with and very competitive

    We made a claim because a typhoon stopped our flight and we missed our connecting flight when we arrived back in Sydney. I made a claim to CGU insurance and within a couple of weeks they had reimbursed me for the extra flights I had to purchase. I also used this insurer when I traveled to South America and claimed for medical expenses. I travel at least once a year and would only use CGU travel insurance.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Suits any budget and fast, easy access!

    Let's be honest, nobody likes insurance companies but CGU gave a very easy service with the different levels of cover to choose from. It was outlined easily through the table and I was able to pick something that suited my budget because after all, I'd rather be spending my money on the shopping or experience in a European country.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Jelena, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    They delivered what they promised

    I enjoyed my trip and did all my adventures knowing my insurer was there to back me.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Anjali, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Overall great service

    I got food poisoning in Macedonia and had to go to the Infectious Diseases Hospital in Bitola which was quite third world and everything was BYO including the toilet paper. CGU were wonderful and refunded all my travel insurance monies for my care whilst I was at the hospital and for all my medications. I was most impressed with their service and would recommend them to anyone travelling abroad.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • CGU Essentials

    Claims well handled

    We got the insurance for my parents who were visiting from Central America. Unfortunately their luggage was lost, but CGU made sure that they were covered. We made our claim and they were quick to respond. I'm very grateful for their service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Maoly, , reviewed about 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Fantastic customer service, great rates

    Very easy to apply for the insurance and excellent customer service. Also rates very competitive. Would certainly use again.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • CGU Travel Insurance

    Great rates

    Great rate.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.