Advertisement

Circle Credit Union savings account reviews

Circle Credit Union
Circle Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 14 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Circle Credit Union savings account reviews

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service, great products

Great friendly staff, they always help out or can take the time to make sure that your banking needs are met.

Full review

Great friendly staff, they always help out or can take the time to make sure that your banking needs are met.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ATM access is a hassle!

It's become a habit banking with them, but habits are meant to be broken!!

Full review

It's become a habit banking with them, but habits are meant to be broken!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Natasha, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The staff are very friendly and efficient and it feels like one very large family when you are dealing with them. The only drawback is that you have to work or have worked with Orica, or some family member has.

Full review

The staff are very friendly and efficient and it feels like one very large family when you are dealing with them. The only drawback is that you have to work or have worked with Orica, or some family member has.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

better than most

they are very good

Full review

they are very good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great personal service

We have been with Circle CU since the early 1970s, when it was known as Incitec CU. It has since merged with Circle. The service we have received has always been terrific. One usually talks to an actual person. We know the people in the Brisbane...

Full review

We have been with Circle CU since the early 1970s, when it was known as Incitec CU. It has since merged with Circle. The service we have received has always been terrific. One usually talks to an actual person. We know the people in the Brisbane office personally. Both our children have also had accounts with them since birth, approx. 43 years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jocelyn, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Commonwealth is a great bank

Needs better customer service. Needs to hand out some free money here and there :)

Full review

Needs better customer service. Needs to hand out some free money here and there :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eliza, , reviewed over 5 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good rates and customer service

The only trouble I have is that there is no branch in Rockhampton.

Full review

The only trouble I have is that there is no branch in Rockhampton.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Scott, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

cheapest loans

Credit Unions suck because everytime I have to go to an ATM I have to pay $2 per transaction and also I pay for every single transaction including phone banking and internet banking. I want to change bank soon. Or do like some people did before"...

Full review

Credit Unions suck because everytime I have to go to an ATM I have to pay $2 per transaction and also I pay for every single transaction including phone banking and internet banking. I want to change bank soon. Or do like some people did before" keep the money underneath the matress".

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Samanta, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

friendly, professional, competitive

Full review

friendly, professional, competitive

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sam, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Internet service is very good and should you have any problems the staff are very helpful both by email or telephone.

Full review

Internet service is very good and should you have any problems the staff are very helpful both by email or telephone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Richard, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago

Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

i have been with the credit union for 15 years, had 2 loans and got stuff up with a car through another company and now the bank wont give me another loan even though we are paying default

Full review

i have been with the credit union for 15 years, had 2 loans and got stuff up with a car through another company and now the bank wont give me another loan even though we are paying default

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement