Circle Credit Union logo

Circle Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 14 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Circle Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    Fantastic customer service, great products

    Great friendly staff, they always help out or can take the time to make sure that your banking needs are met.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    Great service

    Great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    ATM access is a hassle!

    It's become a habit banking with them, but habits are meant to be broken!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    The staff are very friendly and efficient and it feels like one very large family when you are dealing with them. The only drawback is that you have to work or have worked with Orica, or some family member has.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    better than most

    they are very good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    Great personal service

    We have been with Circle CU since the early 1970s, when it was known as Incitec CU. It has since merged with Circle. The service we have received has always been terrific. One usually talks to an actual person. We know the people in the Brisbane office personally. Both our children have also had accounts with them since birth, approx. 43 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jocelyn, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    Commonwealth is a great bank

    Needs better customer service. Needs to hand out some free money here and there :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eliza, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    Good rates and customer service

    The only trouble I have is that there is no branch in Rockhampton.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    cheapest loans

    Credit Unions suck because everytime I have to go to an ATM I have to pay $2 per transaction and also I pay for every single transaction including phone banking and internet banking. I want to change bank soon. Or do like some people did before" keep the money underneath the matress".

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samanta, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    friendly, professional, competitive

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    Internet service is very good and should you have any problems the staff are very helpful both by email or telephone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account

    i have been with the credit union for 15 years, had 2 loans and got stuff up with a car through another company and now the bank wont give me another loan even though we are paying default

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.