Thumbnail icon for Circle Credit Union

Circle Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Circle Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service, great products

    Great friendly staff, they always help out or can take the time to make sure that your banking needs are met.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    Great service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ATM access is a hassle!

    It's become a habit banking with them, but habits are meant to be broken!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    The staff are very friendly and efficient and it feels like one very large family when you are dealing with them. The only drawback is that you have to work or have worked with Orica, or some family member has.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    better than most

    they are very good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great personal service

    We have been with Circle CU since the early 1970s, when it was known as Incitec CU. It has since merged with Circle. The service we have received has always been terrific. One usually talks to an actual person. We know the people in the Brisbane office personally. Both our children have also had accounts with them since birth, approx. 43 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jocelyn, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Commonwealth is a great bank

    Needs better customer service. Needs to hand out some free money here and there :)

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Eliza, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good rates and customer service

    The only trouble I have is that there is no branch in Rockhampton.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    cheapest loans

    Credit Unions suck because everytime I have to go to an ATM I have to pay $2 per transaction and also I pay for every single transaction including phone banking and internet banking. I want to change bank soon. Or do like some people did before" keep the money underneath the matress".

    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Samanta, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    friendly, professional, competitive

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Internet service is very good and should you have any problems the staff are very helpful both by email or telephone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Circle Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    i have been with the credit union for 15 years, had 2 loans and got stuff up with a car through another company and now the bank wont give me another loan even though we are paying default

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.