Thumbnail icon for Citi

Citi Debit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
5.8/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 117 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured debit card from Citi

Global Currency Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
PayID, Samsung Pay
what kind of card
Debit Mastercard

Promoted

Recent Citi debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Online banking service is good

    No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sabzeena, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All

    The service is great always very helpful, when going overseas and at home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mona, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Citi Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Free overseas ATM, fast customer service

    I've been with Citibank for the past 3 years and I always recommend making an account to my family and friends! The pros of Citibank is their reliability, no account fees and transaction fees. Citibank has always helped me whenever there was a suspicious activity on my account and their security is very tight. I also travel overseas a lot and it's been really good to be able to withdraw money from overseas ATMs without any fees and excellent exchange rates! I can always speak on the phone with a customer representative within 5 minutes, or visit a branch for friendly staff. Cons is there are not many Citibank ATMs around Sydney except in CBD areas, however Citibank does have affiliations with some banks in Australia to use their ATM without a fee

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chan, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Citi Debit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Citibank Visa Debit - find a better product

    I have had nothing but problems with my Citibank Visa debit. Originally got it for travel in the USA; the account sign-on was so problematic, it was useless. Customer service is non existent. Honestly, the security features make the account too difficult to use.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mature, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Perfect travel debit card to travel overseas with

    I like this bank because they are one of the very few that doesn't charge additional fees when withdrawing funds from an overseas ATM or maybe a purchase using their Plus Transaction Debit card. This is the perfect card for travelling with. I don't like that they don't have a reward system for using this card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent overall

    Quick, efficient online site and app for banking. Limited branches but I don't seem to ever need to visit one anymore.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antony, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best travel and debit card -beats the rest!

    Best debit and travel card!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great affordable card, and no fees, excellent

    The citibank plus account is really great. Unfortunately, though, Citibank's iPhone app and internet banking really let them down. It's almost a deal breaker. Fortunately the flexibility and value that the citibank plus account allows somewhat makes up for it. I still have to have a bank account with another bank though, solely because Citibank's ATMs aren't widespread enough, and because of Citibank's poor netbanking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great card, great rates and enjoy the smart chip

    I like Citibank's debit card because it has the smart chip giving me faster transactions. It also allows me to pay for items online and has the card size that will fit into my wallet nicely. A pro of this card is that it has the smart chip. Cons are that the numbers and letters wear out and can make it hard to see.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Callum, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Go somewhere else

    Not a fan. They somehow transfered my money to somebody in missouri and took me forever to get my money back. They were rude and hung the phone up three times and acted as if I were an idiot.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Forrest, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Debit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Useless

    Offer no help in repaying debt.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great value and features

    Citibank charge no transactions, no overseas currency exchange fees and the linked savings account has a competitive interest rate. I recommend this account to all my friends - so far three have signed up.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It's good, modern with old fashioned courtesy

    I have been with my bank for a banking lifetime, some 40 years. In that time I have not had not even on one occasion to register even one complaint. A good bank should be invisible yet supportive of your financial situation, not intruding into your money worries but being a balm to your financial worries, with interest rates which remain competitive, with a small overdraft facility to act as a buffer for you, products like a mortgage facility and redraw facility as well as a day to day service which can be administered from the comfort of my own home, with the convenience of internet banking without diminishing the courteousness, the respect that makes it a pleasure when I have to ring them or have a person to person transaction.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Citi Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Recommended only for international travel

    Only international fee-free debit card available but Citibank's variable customer service means it's not going to be your main card back home.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jess, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Citi Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Hassle free

    Hassle free

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Reg, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.