Citi debit card reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 117 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Citi

Recent Citi debit card reviews

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Online banking service is good

No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

Full review

No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sabzeena, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All

The service is great always very helpful, when going overseas and at home.

Full review

The service is great always very helpful, when going overseas and at home.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mona, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Free overseas ATM, fast customer service

I've been with Citibank for the past 3 years and I always recommend making an account to my family and friends! The pros of Citibank is their reliability, no account fees and transaction fees. Citibank has always helped me whenever there was a...

Full review

I've been with Citibank for the past 3 years and I always recommend making an account to my family and friends! The pros of Citibank is their reliability, no account fees and transaction fees. Citibank has always helped me whenever there was a suspicious activity on my account and their security is very tight. I also travel overseas a lot and it's been really good to be able to withdraw money from overseas ATMs without any fees and excellent exchange rates! I can always speak on the phone with a customer representative within 5 minutes, or visit a branch for friendly staff. Cons is there are not many Citibank ATMs around Sydney except in CBD areas, however Citibank does have affiliations with some banks in Australia to use their ATM without a fee

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chan, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Debit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Citibank Visa Debit - find a better product

I have had nothing but problems with my Citibank Visa debit. Originally got it for travel in the USA; the account sign-on was so problematic, it was useless. Customer service is non existent. Honestly, the security features make the account too...

Full review

I have had nothing but problems with my Citibank Visa debit. Originally got it for travel in the USA; the account sign-on was so problematic, it was useless. Customer service is non existent. Honestly, the security features make the account too difficult to use.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mature, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Perfect travel debit card to travel overseas with

I like this bank because they are one of the very few that doesn't charge additional fees when withdrawing funds from an overseas ATM or maybe a purchase using their Plus Transaction Debit card. This is the perfect card for travelling with. I...

Full review

I like this bank because they are one of the very few that doesn't charge additional fees when withdrawing funds from an overseas ATM or maybe a purchase using their Plus Transaction Debit card. This is the perfect card for travelling with. I don't like that they don't have a reward system for using this card.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeremy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent overall

Quick, efficient online site and app for banking. Limited branches but I don't seem to ever need to visit one anymore.

Full review

Quick, efficient online site and app for banking. Limited branches but I don't seem to ever need to visit one anymore.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Antony, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best travel and debit card -beats the rest!

Best debit and travel card!

Full review

Best debit and travel card!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great affordable card, and no fees, excellent

The citibank plus account is really great. Unfortunately, though, Citibank's iPhone app and internet banking really let them down. It's almost a deal breaker. Fortunately the flexibility and value that the citibank plus account allows somewhat...

Full review

The citibank plus account is really great. Unfortunately, though, Citibank's iPhone app and internet banking really let them down. It's almost a deal breaker. Fortunately the flexibility and value that the citibank plus account allows somewhat makes up for it. I still have to have a bank account with another bank though, solely because Citibank's ATMs aren't widespread enough, and because of Citibank's poor netbanking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Shaun, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card, great rates and enjoy the smart chip

I like Citibank's debit card because it has the smart chip giving me faster transactions. It also allows me to pay for items online and has the card size that will fit into my wallet nicely. A pro of this card is that it has the smart chip. Cons...

Full review

I like Citibank's debit card because it has the smart chip giving me faster transactions. It also allows me to pay for items online and has the card size that will fit into my wallet nicely. A pro of this card is that it has the smart chip. Cons are that the numbers and letters wear out and can make it hard to see.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Callum, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Go somewhere else

Not a fan. They somehow transfered my money to somebody in missouri and took me forever to get my money back. They were rude and hung the phone up three times and acted as if I were an idiot.

Full review

Not a fan. They somehow transfered my money to somebody in missouri and took me forever to get my money back. They were rude and hung the phone up three times and acted as if I were an idiot.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Forrest, Northern Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Debit Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Useless

Offer no help in repaying debt.

Full review

Offer no help in repaying debt.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Susan, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great value and features

Citibank charge no transactions, no overseas currency exchange fees and the linked savings account has a competitive interest rate. I recommend this account to all my friends - so far three have signed up.

Full review

Citibank charge no transactions, no overseas currency exchange fees and the linked savings account has a competitive interest rate. I recommend this account to all my friends - so far three have signed up.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paul, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's good, modern with old fashioned courtesy

I have been with my bank for a banking lifetime, some 40 years. In that time I have not had not even on one occasion to register even one complaint. A good bank should be invisible yet supportive of your financial situation, not intruding into...

Full review

I have been with my bank for a banking lifetime, some 40 years. In that time I have not had not even on one occasion to register even one complaint. A good bank should be invisible yet supportive of your financial situation, not intruding into your money worries but being a balm to your financial worries, with interest rates which remain competitive, with a small overdraft facility to act as a buffer for you, products like a mortgage facility and redraw facility as well as a day to day service which can be administered from the comfort of my own home, with the convenience of internet banking without diminishing the courteousness, the respect that makes it a pleasure when I have to ring them or have a person to person transaction.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jan, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Recommended only for international travel

Only international fee-free debit card available but Citibank's variable customer service means it's not going to be your main card back home.

Full review

Only international fee-free debit card available but Citibank's variable customer service means it's not going to be your main card back home.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jess, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Hassle free

Hassle free

Full review

Hassle free

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Reg, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 4588 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top