Citi logo

Citi Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 15 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured term deposit from Citi

Term Deposit

interest rate
0.60% p.a.
3 months
Minimum deposit
$10,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent Citi term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Term Deposit

    90%

    they seem to have the right products to suit me I am 60 and find at myage i feel comfortable and safe thankyou

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    Citibank makes banking easy!

    Competitive rates. Excellent staff providing a top online service. Makes my previous bank look second-class.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    Necessary evil

    Well the banks are needed to help facilitate saving although I would like to have an easier option.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    Service from a distance & competitive savings opts

    Customer service is from a distance, not personal and when I/R offered on savings products like (term deposits) not competitive even with similar size banks, the decision to continue to use is easy. Customer satisfaction/retention evidenced by continued use of products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    Great rates and easy to open an account

    It was so easy to open an account and they offered the best rates available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosa, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    A welcomed and surprising experience.

    Citibank are wherever I am in the world. I like my banking the way I have come to rely on big brand food outlets, everywhere, reliable, refreshing and consistent. Citibank is my Starbucks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    Competitive rates and exceptional customer service

    This bank strives to be number 1 in offering the most competitive term deposit rates for their customers. Their friendly and helpful staff are always willing to assist in maximising the very best returns on investments.Their are no cons with this bank which is why they are up in front as one of Australia's market leaders in the banking industry.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    I like the "interest"-ing way I was able to "cheque" out the service and "invest"-igate" the facts online before "signing" on the dotted line.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    M. christine batstone, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    I have lost over $6000 with this bank because they do not do their work correctly and then they blame me for making their mistake

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Philip, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    When assigned a Relationship Manager it is hard to get in touch with them. Particularly in a falling market or Fixed Term bank. Perhaps it goes back to all people help everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    Excellent interest rates.

    Perry, Victoria, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    My account was "at call" and when I wanted to withdraw my money, it took two weeks to get access to it. I tried to withdraw online and transfer to another account but this didnt work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beverley, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    Term deposit rate is often higher than other banks and as a customer I do not pay Annual Fee for a Gold or Platinum Card with comprehensive rewards program. Deposit carries Govt. guarantee of up to a million dollars in deposit held.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ishaverlal, Victoria, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit

    keep up the good work ING, value plus

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 13 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.