Thumbnail icon for Citi

Citi Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
5.9/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 15 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured term deposit from Citi

Term Deposit Special

interest rate*
1.80% p.a.
3 months
Minimum deposit
$250,000

Promoted

Recent Citi term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    90%

    they seem to have the right products to suit me I am 60 and find at myage i feel comfortable and safe thankyou

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Citibank makes banking easy!

    Competitive rates. Excellent staff providing a top online service. Makes my previous bank look second-class.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Necessary evil

    Well the banks are needed to help facilitate saving although I would like to have an easier option.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Service from a distance & competitive savings opts

    Customer service is from a distance, not personal and when I/R offered on savings products like (term deposits) not competitive even with similar size banks, the decision to continue to use is easy. Customer satisfaction/retention evidenced by continued use of products.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rates and easy to open an account

    It was so easy to open an account and they offered the best rates available.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rosa, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A welcomed and surprising experience.

    Citibank are wherever I am in the world. I like my banking the way I have come to rely on big brand food outlets, everywhere, reliable, refreshing and consistent. Citibank is my Starbucks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and exceptional customer service

    This bank strives to be number 1 in offering the most competitive term deposit rates for their customers. Their friendly and helpful staff are always willing to assist in maximising the very best returns on investments.Their are no cons with this bank which is why they are up in front as one of Australia's market leaders in the banking industry.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I like the "interest"-ing way I was able to "cheque" out the service and "invest"-igate" the facts online before "signing" on the dotted line.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    M. christine batstone, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    I have lost over $6000 with this bank because they do not do their work correctly and then they blame me for making their mistake

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    When assigned a Relationship Manager it is hard to get in touch with them. Particularly in a falling market or Fixed Term bank. Perhaps it goes back to all people help everyone.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Vivienne, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Excellent interest rates.

    Perry, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    My account was "at call" and when I wanted to withdraw my money, it took two weeks to get access to it. I tried to withdraw online and transfer to another account but this didnt work.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Beverley, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Term deposit rate is often higher than other banks and as a customer I do not pay Annual Fee for a Gold or Platinum Card with comprehensive rewards program. Deposit carries Govt. guarantee of up to a million dollars in deposit held.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ishaverlal, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    keep up the good work ING, value plus

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.