Citi term deposit reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Citi

Recent Citi term deposit reviews

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Citibank makes banking easy!

Competitive rates. Excellent staff providing a top online service. Makes my previous bank look second-class.

Full review

Competitive rates. Excellent staff providing a top online service. Makes my previous bank look second-class.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Necessary evil

Well the banks are needed to help facilitate saving although I would like to have an easier option.

Full review

Well the banks are needed to help facilitate saving although I would like to have an easier option.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deborah (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Service from a distance & competitive savings opts

Customer service is from a distance, not personal and when I/R offered on savings products like (term deposits) not competitive even with similar size banks, the decision to continue to use is easy. Customer satisfaction/retention evidenced by...

Full review

Customer service is from a distance, not personal and when I/R offered on savings products like (term deposits) not competitive even with similar size banks, the decision to continue to use is easy. Customer satisfaction/retention evidenced by continued use of products.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A welcomed and surprising experience.

Citibank are wherever I am in the world. I like my banking the way I have come to rely on big brand food outlets, everywhere, reliable, refreshing and consistent. Citibank is my Starbucks.

Full review

Citibank are wherever I am in the world. I like my banking the way I have come to rely on big brand food outlets, everywhere, reliable, refreshing and consistent. Citibank is my Starbucks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and exceptional customer service

This bank strives to be number 1 in offering the most competitive term deposit rates for their customers. Their friendly and helpful staff are always willing to assist in maximising the very best returns on investments.Their are no cons with this...

Full review

This bank strives to be number 1 in offering the most competitive term deposit rates for their customers. Their friendly and helpful staff are always willing to assist in maximising the very best returns on investments.Their are no cons with this bank which is why they are up in front as one of Australia's market leaders in the banking industry.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the "interest"-ing way I was able to "cheque" out the service and "invest"-igate" the facts online before "signing" on the dotted line.

Full review

I like the "interest"-ing way I was able to "cheque" out the service and "invest"-igate" the facts online before "signing" on the dotted line.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

M. christine batstone (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I have lost over $6000 with this bank because they do not do their work correctly and then they blame me for making their mistake

Full review

I have lost over $6000 with this bank because they do not do their work correctly and then they blame me for making their mistake

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Philip (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

When assigned a Relationship Manager it is hard to get in touch with them. Particularly in a falling market or Fixed Term bank. Perhaps it goes back to all people help everyone.

Full review

When assigned a Relationship Manager it is hard to get in touch with them. Particularly in a falling market or Fixed Term bank. Perhaps it goes back to all people help everyone.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Vivienne (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

My account was "at call" and when I wanted to withdraw my money, it took two weeks to get access to it. I tried to withdraw online and transfer to another account but this didnt work.

Full review

My account was "at call" and when I wanted to withdraw my money, it took two weeks to get access to it. I tried to withdraw online and transfer to another account but this didnt work.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Beverley (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent interest rates.

Full review

Excellent interest rates.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Perry (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Term deposit rate is often higher than other banks and as a customer I do not pay Annual Fee for a Gold or Platinum Card with comprehensive rewards program. Deposit carries Govt. guarantee of up to a million dollars in deposit held.

Full review

Term deposit rate is often higher than other banks and as a customer I do not pay Annual Fee for a Gold or Platinum Card with comprehensive rewards program. Deposit carries Govt. guarantee of up to a million dollars in deposit held.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ishaverlal (VIC), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

keep up the good work ING, value plus

Full review

keep up the good work ING, value plus

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.91% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 18 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • 6 month special rate for $10,000+
    • Short term investments of 3 months also available
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • 6 month special rate for $10,000+
    • Short term investments of 3 months also available
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Term Deposit

    St.George Term Deposit

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Maximum deposit: $250,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 62 St.George term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 77 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top