Citibank credit card reviews

Citibank
Citibank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7 / 10

based on 379 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured credit card from Citibank

Recent Citibank credit card reviews

Citibank

Citibank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is excellent

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

Full review

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Recommended

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

Full review

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great features

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

Full review

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Informative customer service

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

Full review

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patricia (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Great for credit not so good for customer support

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and...

Full review

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and often slow and frustrating as it does not always accept account and password information.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good card.

Good card.

Full review

Good card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service.

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

Full review

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointing

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do...

Full review

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do I have to pay the amount again but I was charged interest!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

A (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and good rates

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

Full review

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Aleksandra (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rate and interest free days.

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

Full review

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tapan (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Qantas Signature credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good up to now

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

Full review

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

great balance transfer offers

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

Full review

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrea (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Clear Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

easy to use

Easy application

Full review

Easy application

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great global bank with excellent customer service

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each...

Full review

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each month that problem goes away. Their fraud protection, monitoring and customer service are excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (ACT), reviewed 10 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love it!

Citibank helped me out of a tight situation! I'm so happy with the customer service they provided!

Full review

Citibank helped me out of a tight situation! I'm so happy with the customer service they provided!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good customer service people

Full review

Good customer service people

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Emirates World MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Full review

Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Nguyen (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

Good bank. Credit card and account fees are cheap

Full review

Good bank. Credit card and account fees are cheap

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andreas (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low interest rates and great online communication.

Great customer service and low rates on interest. Physical branches in the ACT would've been nice, but the online system works well for banking needs.

Full review

Great customer service and low rates on interest. Physical branches in the ACT would've been nice, but the online system works well for banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam (ACT), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Signature credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Surprise fees

I only joined because of a "no annual fee" for lifetime offer. If you are very careful it is alright. I thought I was, but even so, I have lost hundreds of dollars from unexpected fees. The last foreign currency transaction costed me $35 on top of...

Full review

I only joined because of a "no annual fee" for lifetime offer. If you are very careful it is alright. I thought I was, but even so, I have lost hundreds of dollars from unexpected fees. The last foreign currency transaction costed me $35 on top of the transaction itself.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Aximili (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great as a travel card with no hidden costs

Fantastic as a travel card overseas. Only pay the ATM fee of the overseas ATM and no annual fee to have the card. Was really happy with it when I used it for my overseas trip.

Full review

Fantastic as a travel card overseas. Only pay the ATM fee of the overseas ATM and no annual fee to have the card. Was really happy with it when I used it for my overseas trip.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura (ACT), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great.

There are no cons as they make internet banking and online sales easy.

Full review

There are no cons as they make internet banking and online sales easy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good interest rate.

Hard to talk to.

Full review

Hard to talk to.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Narelle (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, easy internet banking.

I have found their customer service to always be helpful, their internet banking is also very easy to use.

Full review

I have found their customer service to always be helpful, their internet banking is also very easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ben (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent benefits and customer service is awesome

I really like Citibank because the customer service is great, they have branches all over Sydney and my card has excellent rewards associated with it.

Full review

I really like Citibank because the customer service is great, they have branches all over Sydney and my card has excellent rewards associated with it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kane (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 47 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    Start Christmas shopping with 0% on purchases!  

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 62
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, Min $1.95
    • Rewards description: Earn 1 flybuys point for every $2 you spend.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 156 Coles credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Qantas Credit Card

    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 31st December 2016. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199

    Go to site

    More info

    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • 60,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply by 31st December 2016. Conditions apply
    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $199
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically accredited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer Program.
    Overall rating

    5.5

    Based on 139 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Zero Platinum MasterCard

    Bankwest Zero Platinum MasterCard

    • No annual fee
    • Complimentary credit card international travel insurance for you and your family
    • No transaction fees on overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    2.99% p.a. for 9 months

    purchase rate

    17.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual fee
    • Complimentary credit card international travel insurance for you and your family
    • No transaction fees on overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 2.99% p.a. for 9 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 17.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 202 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top