Citibank credit card reviews

Citibank
Citibank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7 / 10

based on 379 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Citibank

Recent Citibank credit card reviews

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very dissatisfied with this bank

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

Citibank tend to hardly be helpful with requests when requested. They lack care regarding my financial situation.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

Citibank's customer service is fantastic. I like that they listen to your needs and actual staff members talk to you rather than a robot when dealing with complex issues. Staff are more than happy to help and are courteous with all dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average overall

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

High interest rates and their membership fee is too expensive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ophelia (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good credit card provider

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

I enjoy the fact that there are no annual fees. Customer service is also pretty good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Elsie (VIC), reviewed 13 days ago

Citibank

Citibank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is excellent

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

They are on the ball with security. They call quickly if there has been any suspicious activity on my account. They send a text message when every transaction over $100 takes place within 60 seconds of it happening.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Recommended

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

Simplicity card suits us perfectly, hard to get decent service over the phone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great features

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

I like this bank, they provide excellent service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Informative customer service

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

Rigid rules a to which customers get new promotions. No loyalty to existing customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patricia (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Great for credit not so good for customer support

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and...

This bank is very focussed on selling you more product and offering more credit, but is very difficult to deal with when issues arise. Customer service over the phone is OK, but the Website and On Line Banking process is not user friendly and often slow and frustrating as it does not always accept account and password information.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good card.

Good card.

Good card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service.

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

We had our card hacked and Citibank were right on to it. Cancelled our card and the fraudulent transactions.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointing

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do...

Just before Christmas I decided to clear the balance on my credit card so that I would not forget, I now find out that I owe two months balance as the payment was just added to my credit balance and was not used to clear my purchases! not only do I have to pay the amount again but I was charged interest!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

A (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and good rates

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

Bank has a great rate and good phone service. The extended time it takes to pay is where the interest gets extremely expensive, although communication is good and they disclose everything in clear concise manner.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Aleksandra (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rate and interest free days.

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

It is one of the best banks that I have delt in the recent past. I have been with them with over 6 months and it was one of the wisest decision that I have made.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tapan (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Qantas Signature credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good up to now

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

Will be changing in the near future as they are changing their policy in regards to earning points from BPAY payments

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

great balance transfer offers

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

A great credit card if you want a good balance transfer deal

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrea (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Clear Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

easy to use

Easy application

Easy application

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great global bank with excellent customer service

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each...

Great product from a solid banking group. Their rewards program is linked to my Frequent Flyer account helping me to accumulate points. Interest charges are high, but no different to any other bank credit card charges. If paid out in full each month that problem goes away. Their fraud protection, monitoring and customer service are excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (ACT), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Simplicity credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love it!

Citibank helped me out of a tight situation! I'm so happy with the customer service they provided!

Citibank helped me out of a tight situation! I'm so happy with the customer service they provided!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good customer service people

Good customer service people

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Emirates World MasterCard credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Nguyen (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Citibank

Citibank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

Good bank. Credit card and account fees are cheap

Good bank. Credit card and account fees are cheap

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andreas (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Citibank

Citibank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low interest rates and great online communication.

Great customer service and low rates on interest. Physical branches in the ACT would've been nice, but the online system works well for banking needs.

Great customer service and low rates on interest. Physical branches in the ACT would've been nice, but the online system works well for banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam (ACT), reviewed about 1 year ago

Citibank

Citibank Signature credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Surprise fees

I only joined because of a "no annual fee" for lifetime offer. If you are very careful it is alright. I thought I was, but even so, I have lost hundreds of dollars from unexpected fees. The last foreign currency transaction costed me $35 on top of...

I only joined because of a "no annual fee" for lifetime offer. If you are very careful it is alright. I thought I was, but even so, I have lost hundreds of dollars from unexpected fees. The last foreign currency transaction costed me $35 on top of the transaction itself.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Aximili (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Citibank

Citibank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great as a travel card with no hidden costs

Fantastic as a travel card overseas. Only pay the ATM fee of the overseas ATM and no annual fee to have the card. Was really happy with it when I used it for my overseas trip.

Fantastic as a travel card overseas. Only pay the ATM fee of the overseas ATM and no annual fee to have the card. Was really happy with it when I used it for my overseas trip.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura (ACT), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo

    Bank of Melbourne Vertigo

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $55 $0 in the first year for existing Bank of Melbourne customers

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 18 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months
    • Annual fee: $55 $0 in the first year for existing Bank of Melbourne customers
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 69 Bank of Melbourne credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Premium Card - Online Only Offer

    NAB Premium Card - Online Only Offer

    • 7 complimentary insurances including Overseas Travel Insurance
    • 0%p.a. on balance transfers for 24 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • Secure online application and fast response

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $90

    Go to site

    More info

    • 7 complimentary insurances including Overseas Travel Insurance
    • 0%p.a. on balance transfers for 24 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • Secure online application and fast response
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $90
    • Purchase rate: 19.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac Low Rate - Exclusive Offer

    Westpac Low Rate - Exclusive Offer

    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for the first 24 months
    • Variable purchase rate of 13.49%p.a
    • Bank on-the-go with Westpac Mobile Banking

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 24 months (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    13.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for the first 24 months
    • Variable purchase rate of 13.49%p.a
    • Bank on-the-go with Westpac Mobile Banking
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 24 months (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 13.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1431 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Amplify Signature (Rewards)

    St.George Amplify Signature (Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 18 months
    • 30,000 bonus points when you spend $2,500 within the first 90 days

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 19.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $279 $0 in the first year for existing St.George customers

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 18 months
    • 30,000 bonus points when you spend $2,500 within the first 90 days
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months
    • Annual fee: $279 $0 in the first year for existing St.George customers
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 19.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 330 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 203 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top