Citibank term deposit reviews

Citibank
Citibank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from Citibank

Recent Citibank term deposit reviews

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Citibank makes banking easy!

Competitive rates. Excellent staff providing a top online service. Makes my previous bank look second-class.

Full review

Competitive rates. Excellent staff providing a top online service. Makes my previous bank look second-class.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Necessary evil

Well the banks are needed to help facilitate saving although I would like to have an easier option.

Full review

Well the banks are needed to help facilitate saving although I would like to have an easier option.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deborah (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citibank

Citibank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Service from a distance & competitive savings opts

Customer service is from a distance, not personal and when I/R offered on savings products like (term deposits) not competitive even with similar size banks, the decision to continue to use is easy. Customer satisfaction/retention evidenced by...

Full review

Customer service is from a distance, not personal and when I/R offered on savings products like (term deposits) not competitive even with similar size banks, the decision to continue to use is easy. Customer satisfaction/retention evidenced by continued use of products.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citibank

Citibank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A welcomed and surprising experience.

Citibank are wherever I am in the world. I like my banking the way I have come to rely on big brand food outlets, everywhere, reliable, refreshing and consistent. Citibank is my Starbucks.

Full review

Citibank are wherever I am in the world. I like my banking the way I have come to rely on big brand food outlets, everywhere, reliable, refreshing and consistent. Citibank is my Starbucks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and exceptional customer service

This bank strives to be number 1 in offering the most competitive term deposit rates for their customers. Their friendly and helpful staff are always willing to assist in maximising the very best returns on investments.Their are no cons with this...

Full review

This bank strives to be number 1 in offering the most competitive term deposit rates for their customers. Their friendly and helpful staff are always willing to assist in maximising the very best returns on investments.Their are no cons with this bank which is why they are up in front as one of Australia's market leaders in the banking industry.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the "interest"-ing way I was able to "cheque" out the service and "invest"-igate" the facts online before "signing" on the dotted line.

Full review

I like the "interest"-ing way I was able to "cheque" out the service and "invest"-igate" the facts online before "signing" on the dotted line.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

M. christine batstone (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I have lost over $6000 with this bank because they do not do their work correctly and then they blame me for making their mistake

Full review

I have lost over $6000 with this bank because they do not do their work correctly and then they blame me for making their mistake

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Philip (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

When assigned a Relationship Manager it is hard to get in touch with them. Particularly in a falling market or Fixed Term bank. Perhaps it goes back to all people help everyone.

Full review

When assigned a Relationship Manager it is hard to get in touch with them. Particularly in a falling market or Fixed Term bank. Perhaps it goes back to all people help everyone.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Vivienne (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

My account was "at call" and when I wanted to withdraw my money, it took two weeks to get access to it. I tried to withdraw online and transfer to another account but this didnt work.

Full review

My account was "at call" and when I wanted to withdraw my money, it took two weeks to get access to it. I tried to withdraw online and transfer to another account but this didnt work.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Beverley (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent interest rates.

Full review

Excellent interest rates.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Perry (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Term deposit rate is often higher than other banks and as a customer I do not pay Annual Fee for a Gold or Platinum Card with comprehensive rewards program. Deposit carries Govt. guarantee of up to a million dollars in deposit held.

Full review

Term deposit rate is often higher than other banks and as a customer I do not pay Annual Fee for a Gold or Platinum Card with comprehensive rewards program. Deposit carries Govt. guarantee of up to a million dollars in deposit held.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ishaverlal (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

keep up the good work ING, value plus

Full review

keep up the good work ING, value plus

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Citibank

Citibank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top