Coles logo

Coles Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 148 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Seem OK

    Insufficient information. First time policy holder.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Friendly service and competitive prices.

    Coles is great to deal with and provides very competitive prices for their policies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Eve, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Coles Home Building Insurance

    Wonderful rates and great service

    Competitive rates and great customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Eve, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance

    best insurer in the market as i have had 2 claims

    if mu insurer put up my fees by 20% i would still stay with them without question

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Clifford, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance

    Do not buy Coles insurance.

    Absolutely worthless policy. After Sydney’s wettest weather event on record water entered one bedroom in our home ruining the built in wardrobe and carpet. After months of back and forth the builder they sent finally decided it was a long term problem and not covered by insurance. I don’t remember living with wet carpet and a damaged wardrobe long term but that’s what they told me was the case. Do not waste your money on Coles insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance

    COLES SO CHEAP OMG

    i have never had insurance house or contents but had to insurance my daughters house as its in estate, and the insurance was so cheap as was the house contents.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Never had insurance in my 50+ years.

    Love Coles. I have never had insurance on home or contents, now I have on my daughter's home and on my contents too.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance

    Budget priced, good value.

    They helped process our claim in a relatively timely manner despite thousands of other people affected.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Leonie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Never had insurance in my 50+ years.

    They were really helpful as I have never had insurance and have taken out home insurance on my daughter's house in her estate, and insurance for my contents too.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance

    Competitive rates

    Like because you get flybuy points.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Great value + FlyBuys Points.

    While never having to have made a claim, Coles Home & Contents insurance represented the best value when I comparison researched. Plus, there’s the additional value of FlyBuys points representing a further saving! They have a pay by month option as well, making it easier to budget across the year!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Plain information, competitive, easy payment.

    Was easy to setup and pay for, appeared to cover all we required, and price was competitive. They also gave us more Flyby points and discounts. As for claiming we have never claimed for anything so I am not able to say how good or bad they perform, other than to say I have not seen any reports either way. People should look at the fine print and see that what you want is covered.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance

    Buyer beware.

    While their premiums are very competitive, when it came time to make a claim it was a nightmare. We had flooding in the downstairs of our home which required all new flooring. We have never made a claim in over 30 years of having home insurance. Their assessor claimed that the flooding occurred due to lack of maintenance on our part and our claim was initially refused. This caused a lot of stress and as a person suffering from PTSD I did not need this. I obtained in independent building report which stated it was not due to a lack of maintenance and after 6 months from the initial claim lodgement our claim was settled. A very unpleasant experience.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Coles Home Contents Insurance

    Easy to deal with

    Very competitive price and matched a quote when my renewal came up. Answered policy queries I had at renewal.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Coles Home Insurance

    I would definitely recommend Coles insurance.

    They have remained consistent, my premium is really competitive, I feel confident in them and that they are trustworthy after being around for so long. I was also easily able to add a few high price pieces of jewellery I own.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.