Coles logo

Coles Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
6.6/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 140 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Never had insurance in my 50+ years.

    They were really helpful as I have never had insurance and have taken out home insurance on my daughter's house in her estate, and insurance for my contents too.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Coles Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates

    Like because you get flybuy points.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value + FlyBuys Points.

    While never having to have made a claim, Coles Home & Contents insurance represented the best value when I comparison researched. Plus, there’s the additional value of FlyBuys points representing a further saving! They have a pay by month option as well, making it easier to budget across the year!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Plain information, competitive, easy payment.

    Was easy to setup and pay for, appeared to cover all we required, and price was competitive. They also gave us more Flyby points and discounts. As for claiming we have never claimed for anything so I am not able to say how good or bad they perform, other than to say I have not seen any reports either way. People should look at the fine print and see that what you want is covered.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Buyer beware.

    While their premiums are very competitive, when it came time to make a claim it was a nightmare. We had flooding in the downstairs of our home which required all new flooring. We have never made a claim in over 30 years of having home insurance. Their assessor claimed that the flooding occurred due to lack of maintenance on our part and our claim was initially refused. This caused a lot of stress and as a person suffering from PTSD I did not need this. I obtained in independent building report which stated it was not due to a lack of maintenance and after 6 months from the initial claim lodgement our claim was settled. A very unpleasant experience.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Very competitive price and matched a quote when my renewal came up. Answered policy queries I had at renewal.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would definitely recommend Coles insurance.

    They have remained consistent, my premium is really competitive, I feel confident in them and that they are trustworthy after being around for so long. I was also easily able to add a few high price pieces of jewellery I own.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good cover

    I'd never had any issues with this provider. Reasonably priced and appropriate cover for what I require. Customer service has been good over the last 3 years.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    I found it easy to apply and the costs were reasonable.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kellyann, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Budget priced Good Value

    Assisted when needed. Overall process was slow but many other people also experienced storm damage at the same time so many folk were trying to get repairs completed too.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leonie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Home Building Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    The claim is about to be lodged, don't disappoint.

    It's always difficult rating an insurer until you need to claim.... and I do, so let's see how much opinion will change.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Answered all my questions effectively.

    Very good customer service making sure I had the right cost compared to elsewhere.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best by far.

    Quick and easy to do and so much cheaper than my previous insurer. A great experience.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service with a great price.

    Coles offers great service and great prices.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alyssa, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Coles Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best overall pricing and inclusions.

    Good price compared to other providers and the inclusions are great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.