Thumbnail icon for Coles

Coles Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
6.6/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 132 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    I found it easy to apply and the costs were reasonable.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kellyann, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Budget priced Good Value

    Assisted when needed. Overall process was slow but many other people also experienced storm damage at the same time so many folk were trying to get repairs completed too.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leonie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Coles Home Building Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    The claim is about to be lodged, don't disappoint.

    It's always difficult rating an insurer until you need to claim.... and I do, so let's see how much opinion will change.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Answered all my questions effectively.

    Very good customer service making sure I had the right cost compared to elsewhere.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best by far.

    Quick and easy to do and so much cheaper than my previous insurer. A great experience.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service with a great price.

    Coles offers great service and great prices.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alyssa, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Coles Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best overall pricing and inclusions.

    Good price compared to other providers and the inclusions are great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Coles Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service

    Fast and great service

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amit, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service/sound product knowledge

    Coles insurance is very competitive in price and I have told my family and friends to consider this product. However, I thought the policy covered glass breakage, but it does not. A bit disappointing.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Leesa, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good value for money

    Good value for money

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Awesome

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Coles Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and good staff

    The staff are clearly spoken and easy to deal with. They return calls when needed and communicate often via mail when necessary.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Judith, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Coles Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and easy claims

    Competitive premiums and excellent claims process. I have only had to make one claim but it was relatively hassle free.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Coles Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premium, easy claim process

    Coles insurance handled my claim with no fuss, questions or hassles. As a new customer with an unfortunate incident to claim - claim handled friendly and efficiently.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Coles Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive pricing

    Competitive pricing

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.