Thumbnail icon for Collins Home Loans

Collins Home Loans Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 3 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Collins Home Loans home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Collins Home Loans review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable service and variety of chioces

    I have been with the commonwealth for 40 yrs. they have always been helpful and efficient and understanding with my banking needs, in good times and bad

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leisa, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Collins Home Loans review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank

    I love CBA. They are the best bank for us, affordable rates, reliable staff who are friendly and helpful and will stop even outside of work if they see you around, just to say hi. Customer service is sadly lacking these days but CBA have stayed true and for that reason I will be a loyal customer until the end.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Collins Home Loans review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Extremely poor value for money.

    When we signed this product through a broker (we didn't have the deposit amount required in other banks) , it was a contract with 8% interest (while the other banks were charging around 7%) and the same month they jumped the interest rate to 10% which was outrageous. The interest rate from other banks got lower and lower and Collins remained on the 10% even after trying to negotiate with them, and their answer was that they had to take from international money. After 7 months, we transfer our mortgage to another bank!

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Susanna, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate*
      2.41% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.