Columbus Direct logo

Columbus Direct Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 11 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Columbus Direct travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Trustworthy and reliable.

    It is easy to get a reasonable cost quote online with no hidden conditions from this travel insurer. You can speak with a friendly and helpful representative when needed for your concerns, questions. I have had no trouble with a claim and the claim was settled promptly. Like any travel insurance one should read the comprehensive PDF which is forwarded with your certificate of insurance or available before you buy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janet, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Great service, no hassles.

    Really straightforward claims process. No hassles, just great service.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    Easy to set up.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Competitive premiums,value for money and simple.

    I lost a video, on return to Australia I claimed for it and as I could not get the same model I purchased the next $60 more expensive, they gave me a full refund. They are much cheaper than the others and having travelled overseas every year for the last ten years I think they are the best value for money.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    A reasonable premium for good cover

    A reasonable premium for good cover

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Simple, reliable, value for money multitrip policy

    Speedy claim process. Helpful customer service help line to endorse additional travel cover due to change of plan.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Elsie, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Great premiums, hassle free quotes & claims

    This Travel Insurance company goes above & beyond. We started using them as they were very cost effective, much cheaper than the insurance companies recommended by your travel agent. The website is very user friendly, you get your quote instantly, can do it all online. We've been using them now for about 7 years, and have made two claims, both have been settled without any hassle at all, even our last claim, damage to our hire car, they even covered the admin fee that the hire car company charged us. We would highly recommend this Travel Insurance Company to anyone travelling either domestic or overseas. They are first class. Also, being underwritten by Lloyds of London, gives you peace of mind.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Easy to use and understand

    We always use Columbus Direct for our travel insurance. They are very easy to use and understand, and were excellent in providing information on the claims processes, after I managed to receive a rather outrageous Doctor's bill.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Great customer service.

    Very helpful staff. Insuring with Columbus was a pleasant experience.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Superior coverage for shoestring budgets

    When travelling on a shoestring budget, you want that shoestring to be a sturdy one! Columbus Direct's extensive coverage secures your travels with no loose ends to trip you up! Simple and clear, online application - it's as easy as tying your laces.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Johanna, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Columbus Direct Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    Great to deal with.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Gabbi, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.