Columbus Direct travel insurance reviews

Columbus Direct
Columbus Direct's overall rating for travel insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.1 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Value for money

Trust

Recent Columbus Direct travel insurance reviews

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service, no hassles.

Really straightforward claims process. No hassles, just great service.

Full review

Really straightforward claims process. No hassles, just great service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mike (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to set up.

Full review

Easy to set up.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stephanie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums,value for money and simple.

I lost a video, on return to Australia I claimed for it and as I could not get the same model I purchased the next $60 more expensive, they gave me a full refund. They are much cheaper than the others and having travelled overseas every year for...

Full review

I lost a video, on return to Australia I claimed for it and as I could not get the same model I purchased the next $60 more expensive, they gave me a full refund. They are much cheaper than the others and having travelled overseas every year for the last ten years I think they are the best value for money.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dennis (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple, reliable, value for money multitrip policy

Speedy claim process. Helpful customer service help line to endorse additional travel cover due to change of plan.

Full review

Speedy claim process. Helpful customer service help line to endorse additional travel cover due to change of plan.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elsie (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums, hassle free quotes & claims

This Travel Insurance company goes above & beyond. We started using them as they were very cost effective, much cheaper than the insurance companies recommended by your travel agent. The website is very user friendly, you get your quote...

Full review

This Travel Insurance company goes above & beyond. We started using them as they were very cost effective, much cheaper than the insurance companies recommended by your travel agent. The website is very user friendly, you get your quote instantly, can do it all online. We've been using them now for about 7 years, and have made two claims, both have been settled without any hassle at all, even our last claim, damage to our hire car, they even covered the admin fee that the hire car company charged us. We would highly recommend this Travel Insurance Company to anyone travelling either domestic or overseas. They are first class. Also, being underwritten by Lloyds of London, gives you peace of mind.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use and understand

We always use Columbus Direct for our travel insurance. They are very easy to use and understand, and were excellent in providing information on the claims processes, after I managed to receive a rather outrageous Doctor's bill.

Full review

We always use Columbus Direct for our travel insurance. They are very easy to use and understand, and were excellent in providing information on the claims processes, after I managed to receive a rather outrageous Doctor's bill.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

Very helpful staff. Insuring with Columbus was a pleasant experience.

Full review

Very helpful staff. Insuring with Columbus was a pleasant experience.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Superior coverage for shoestring budgets

When travelling on a shoestring budget, you want that shoestring to be a sturdy one! Columbus Direct's extensive coverage secures your travels with no loose ends to trip you up! Simple and clear, online application - it's as easy as tying your laces.

Full review

When travelling on a shoestring budget, you want that shoestring to be a sturdy one! Columbus Direct's extensive coverage secures your travels with no loose ends to trip you up! Simple and clear, online application - it's as easy as tying your laces.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Johanna (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Columbus Direct

Columbus Direct travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great to deal with.

Full review

Great to deal with.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gabbi (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top