Thumbnail icon for Comminsure

Comminsure Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.5/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
7.1/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 299 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Comminsure car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Looking for a better product

    I think they are over priced for their insurance. I had to make a claim as someone hit me. It was a nightmare having to deal with their customer service who never followed up on the complaint, leaving me to pay the excess.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer 20+ years - positive

    I had one of the staff congratulate me a while ago on being a customer for over 20 years and i immediately thought back to grade one opening a savings account and I have never had a drama since. I have had everything insured through Comminsure and have only encountered an amazing team so far, highly recommend.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Efficient.

    The only bad thing I have to say is I was disappointed I had to pay $2500 on every claim because I had a few claims, is that not what insurance is for! I also had my house insurance with them to, so I paid a hell of a lot! I don't think that was fair!

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Anna lisa, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy as insurance.

    Really easy to organise the insurance and when I had to make a claim it was pretty much hassle free.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service. Low cost.

    Always comes in the cheapest. And we all want that.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Mistake to move to Comminsure

    I am so disappointed with the CommBank that it made me to register on this site to give a review. I selected ONE star purely because CommInsure picked up the phone when I called.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Arfar, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    I wish there was a zero option.

    Vague information is provided in PDS about learner driver in aged restriction policy option. Nothing is mentioned about when the policy holder is supervising a learner. There is a common perception that if the full licence policyholders are supervising a learner, still the full license person is liable for car insurance. It is not clearly explained in PDS and misleads the customers.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Arezoo, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    We had to call them to get a better price as there is some cheaper providers around. They did ended up giving us a better price.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dorian, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    They are good to me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good info

    Good and trustworthy.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    Saved me money on premiums vs previous provider.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joyce, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very user friendly, great prices and fast service

    Very user friendly, Great prices and fast service

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    Was cool

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comminsure is a great provider

    My car is covered at a reasonable agreed value. Comminsure have been excellent when it comes to enquiries. I haven't had to make a claim as yet but I know they will help if need be.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Clarissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Reasonably priced, never had any issues.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.