CommInsure logo

CommInsure Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 313 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CommInsure car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I wish you can change policy online

    Not easy to change policy online as would need to call.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Jared, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Terrible Claims experience

    20 days after my claim still crickets. Terrible communication. Very unhappy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rober, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Pathetic 4 weeks to approve claim

    Took four weeks for assessment to be approved after hitting a kangaroo in the country. I was informed this was because the accident happened in the country. Seems like second class cover for rural dwellers or for those who travel outside Melbourne. We were less than 1 hour from the CBD.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Insurance denied

    My car was a write off and it took them 3 weeks to inform me I wont be paid out

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Great price, excellent cover.

    I regularly check other providers and can not find the same excellent cover cheaper. I have never made a claim so cannot comment on the claims process.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    OK so far

    Well known insurer could be cheaper- haven't made a claim yet so opinion could change

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Great comprehensive product

    Great comprehensive product made better with CBA staff discounts

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sallie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Awesome.

    Easy to communicate with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kristie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Everything I was looking for at a great price!

    I would recommend Comminsure as they allow your choice of repairer, which was a big factor in my insurance search. They also allow you to pay your insurance in monthly instalments and a great price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Demi, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Beware Comminsure come claim time.

    Comminsure are using their own designated "agreed value" for my write-off on settlement for my claim as well as deducting unused premiums and unused rego and CTP which I paid for from my settlement! Beware Comminsure rip-offs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Take money from your account for charity.

    I have been with CommInsurance for year after year. Later I discovered that they have been taking money from my account not only for insurance but for a charity too - $800 per month. When I asked them they say you sign up for charity when signing up for insurance with us but I never signed anything other than insurance. I asked for evidence and they say we will investigate. After a year they claim that they did not find anything and refused to refund me. Still following it, looks like legal action is only way to get back my money. Be careful when signing anything and make sure you read their stupid policy, it isn't easy to read all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Fozia, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Not interested in helping me make a claim through

    They are easy to get a hold of but not very helpful when it comes to making a claim for a hire car from the insurance company that covered the car that ran into my car while it was parked.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Greatest

    Always helpful especially when making a claim, no problems, easy to call.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Friendly and committed staff.

    Roadside, cashback, comprehensive policy, 24/7 friendly and committed staff ready to serve.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Breezie, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Looking for a better product

    I think they are over priced for their insurance. I had to make a claim as someone hit me. It was a nightmare having to deal with their customer service who never followed up on the complaint, leaving me to pay the excess.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.