Thumbnail icon for Comminsure

Comminsure Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.5/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
7.0/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 295 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Comminsure car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Mistake to move to Comminsure

    I am so disappointed with the CommBank that it made me to register on this site to give a review. I selected ONE star purely because CommInsure picked up the phone when I called.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Arfar, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    I wish there was a zero option.

    Vague information is provided in PDS about learner driver in aged restriction policy option. Nothing is mentioned about when the policy holder is supervising a learner. There is a common perception that if the full licence policyholders are supervising a learner, still the full license person is liable for car insurance. It is not clearly explained in PDS and misleads the customers.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Arezoo, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    We had to call them to get a better price as there is some cheaper providers around. They did ended up giving us a better price.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dorian, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    They are good to me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good info

    Good and trustworthy.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    Saved me money on premiums vs previous provider.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joyce, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very user friendly, great prices and fast service

    Very user friendly, Great prices and fast service

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    Was cool

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comminsure is a great provider

    My car is covered at a reasonable agreed value. Comminsure have been excellent when it comes to enquiries. I haven't had to make a claim as yet but I know they will help if need be.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Clarissa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Reasonably priced, never had any issues.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Excellent Service and Fantastic Customer Service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hugh, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Do not always give you full details of coverage

    Don't always give you full details of coverage

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good price and service, trustworthy provider

    The bank is a trusted institution and I feel safe in their hands.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive prices and great service

    Easy to deal with when changing from another supplier, no hassles and I was offered a deal with a good discount.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Comminsure Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable and flexible

    I've had a claim which was dealt with quickly and easily, and they changed the policy to accommodate my son. They have always been friendly in their dealings.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharyn, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.