CommInsure logo

CommInsure Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
7.5/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Claims handling
7.0/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 312 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CommInsure car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible Claims experience

    20 days after my claim still crickets. Terrible communication. Very unhappy.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rober, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic 4 weeks to approve claim

    Took four weeks for assessment to be approved after hitting a kangaroo in the country. I was informed this was because the accident happened in the country. Seems like second class cover for rural dwellers or for those who travel outside Melbourne. We were less than 1 hour from the CBD.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rose, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Insurance denied

    My car was a write off and it took them 3 weeks to inform me I wont be paid out

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great price, excellent cover.

    I regularly check other providers and can not find the same excellent cover cheaper. I have never made a claim so cannot comment on the claims process.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    OK so far

    Well known insurer could be cheaper- haven't made a claim yet so opinion could change

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great comprehensive product

    Great comprehensive product made better with CBA staff discounts

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sallie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome.

    Easy to communicate with.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Everything I was looking for at a great price!

    I would recommend Comminsure as they allow your choice of repairer, which was a big factor in my insurance search. They also allow you to pay your insurance in monthly instalments and a great price.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Demi, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommInsure Car Insurance

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Beware Comminsure come claim time.

    Comminsure are using their own designated "agreed value" for my write-off on settlement for my claim as well as deducting unused premiums and unused rego and CTP which I paid for from my settlement! Beware Comminsure rip-offs.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Take money from your account for charity.

    I have been with CommInsurance for year after year. Later I discovered that they have been taking money from my account not only for insurance but for a charity too - $800 per month. When I asked them they say you sign up for charity when signing up for insurance with us but I never signed anything other than insurance. I asked for evidence and they say we will investigate. After a year they claim that they did not find anything and refused to refund me. Still following it, looks like legal action is only way to get back my money. Be careful when signing anything and make sure you read their stupid policy, it isn't easy to read all.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Fozia, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not interested in helping me make a claim through

    They are easy to get a hold of but not very helpful when it comes to making a claim for a hire car from the insurance company that covered the car that ran into my car while it was parked.

    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Andre, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Greatest

    Always helpful especially when making a claim, no problems, easy to call.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Friendly and committed staff.

    Roadside, cashback, comprehensive policy, 24/7 friendly and committed staff ready to serve.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Breezie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Looking for a better product

    I think they are over priced for their insurance. I had to make a claim as someone hit me. It was a nightmare having to deal with their customer service who never followed up on the complaint, leaving me to pay the excess.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • CommInsure Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer 20+ years - positive

    I had one of the staff congratulate me a while ago on being a customer for over 20 years and i immediately thought back to grade one opening a savings account and I have never had a drama since. I have had everything insured through Comminsure and have only encountered an amazing team so far, highly recommend.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.