CommInsure logo

CommInsure Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 282 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CommInsure home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Comm insure are a failure and don’t care about you

    For 10 weeks I’ve asked for a simple letter against a third part and they have ignored me. If they can’t even give me a letter admitting they don’t cover a issue so I can sue some one else who is at fault. Good luck getting any help from them. I have three houses covered and a car insurance and a lone loan and still they ignore me. Go some were else. Good luck when major issues happen. 2 days I’d called and never got a calm back.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Do not recommend

    We put in a claim in early Feb this year it is now may and still has yet to be resolved. There has been no communication from them only when I call them. Every time I do they tell me I need to send more information they have the builder's report and the plumbing report but now they say the reports don't have enough information on them. Once I have my outcome I will be changing. They charge way too much and they have poor customer skills. They don't speak English well enough to understand them. I do not recommend it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Poor English language skills

    Staff at comminsure were poorly trained and difficult to understand. My quoted price was fine but tying up the loose ends, which shouldn't have been all that hard, was almost impossible. It was all because staff were difficult to understand and didn't seem to know what to do. It was frustrating and we had to move on to another insurer simply because it was all too hard.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Overpriced

    They consistently overprice our insurance year after year it goes up ridiculously. We have to call them every year to get it back down to a “fair” price. Our land is at the same level as everyone else in the street yet we pay 5 times the insurance because out backyard touches flood water (we live on top highest point of the slope land) if we go under in a flood (never has come anywhere close to our house..impossible) the rest of the street is going under too! Extremely unfair!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tereda, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CommInsure Home Insurance

    Best insurance ever

    They always handle my claims and I like the customer service I receive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Quick & Easy

    Was very easy to add additional items to our policy like laptop and engagement ring. Very helpful customer service made the entire process quick and easy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    A big and trustworthy brand name at a good price.

    I have been with this insurer only for 3 months so I cannot say much about the claims handling and their customer support that much. But I have reviewed few insurance companies while taking insurance and have done comparisons and then I have realised that they are giving a good price for a nice insurance coverage. It is a big brand so I have that faith in their name and also I have noticed a lot of good reviews about them. I will still recommend it to family and friends as they are a big name with a good price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Pooja, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Need to improve customer service.

    I have tried to sort out a claim and I cannot get through to an operator.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sidney, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Great service and support when needed.

    Very happy with the service, Thankyou!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ivan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Excellent customer service.

    Very easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    A trustworthy and professional service.

    We have trusted CommInsure with our house and contents insurance for 13 years. On the two times we have needed to make a claim, (both following burglaries) we have been very happy with the service, empathy, and professionalism, and we have not had to wait very long to receive our claim. I would recommend CommInsure.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Overall a good experience.

    I like this insurer, as I already bank with them so it makes it easier, but I did find it difficult to make changes when we moved house.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ashley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Ok.

    Only gave the best deal after I went to other insurers online and then compared to CommInsure. I have been with them for some years therefore they should give me the best deal every year without having to go through a comparison every year.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Alastair, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    Excellent.

    I like CommInsure because it is value for money and it covers all things including floods and cyclones which are important where I live. It also is very good value considering quotes from other companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommInsure Residential Home Package

    No Commsinsure

    I literally have no idea where my insurance is at right now. I vaguely remember getting the odd renewal letter, but no real interest from them to ensure we are properly or adequately covered - even to put more money in their own pocket.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.