Community Alliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Community Alliance Credit Union
Community Alliance Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Community Alliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very happy with their service

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Karli (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

The best bank is Commonwealth bank.

Full review

The best bank is Commonwealth bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy to the last issue

I have been with Commonwealth bank for about 7 years, they have always provided great customer service and advice on my account and have always had friendly and cheerful staff to assist me when I have been in to their branches. They provide a...

Full review

I have been with Commonwealth bank for about 7 years, they have always provided great customer service and advice on my account and have always had friendly and cheerful staff to assist me when I have been in to their branches. They provide a large amount of atms across the country which have proven extremely convenient no matter how much I have to travel. Commonwealth bank has always been extremely quick to fix any issues or concerns I have had with my account and have always resolved my issues in a timely manner. I would recommend commonwealth bank to anyone looking for services provided by a good and reliable bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product, easy access to funds

Easy access to my money. Huge number of ATMs providing me with no cost withdrawals. Online banking facilities second to none with easy to understand applications. A great everyday account with great additional facilities.

Full review

Easy access to my money. Huge number of ATMs providing me with no cost withdrawals. Online banking facilities second to none with easy to understand applications. A great everyday account with great additional facilities.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sharon (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic mates rates

Been with them for more than 30 years and they have either equalled or bettered any rates going around at the time. They are friendly and they do listen to my concerns.

Full review

Been with them for more than 30 years and they have either equalled or bettered any rates going around at the time. They are friendly and they do listen to my concerns.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good product, great service and trustworthy

I like this product as it has all the advantages of a credit card without it being credit or having a high interest rate.

Full review

I like this product as it has all the advantages of a credit card without it being credit or having a high interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

lots of branches and sub-branches Australia wide making it easy to access your money where ever you are

Full review

lots of branches and sub-branches Australia wide making it easy to access your money where ever you are

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gillian (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just simple and easy for a young user

Full review

Just simple and easy for a young user

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top