Community Alliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Community Alliance Credit Union
Community Alliance Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Community Alliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very happy with their service

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Karli, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

The best bank is Commonwealth bank.

Full review

The best bank is Commonwealth bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy to the last issue

I have been with Commonwealth bank for about 7 years, they have always provided great customer service and advice on my account and have always had friendly and cheerful staff to assist me when I have been in to their branches. They provide a...

Full review

I have been with Commonwealth bank for about 7 years, they have always provided great customer service and advice on my account and have always had friendly and cheerful staff to assist me when I have been in to their branches. They provide a large amount of atms across the country which have proven extremely convenient no matter how much I have to travel. Commonwealth bank has always been extremely quick to fix any issues or concerns I have had with my account and have always resolved my issues in a timely manner. I would recommend commonwealth bank to anyone looking for services provided by a good and reliable bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product, easy access to funds

Easy access to my money. Huge number of ATMs providing me with no cost withdrawals. Online banking facilities second to none with easy to understand applications. A great everyday account with great additional facilities.

Full review

Easy access to my money. Huge number of ATMs providing me with no cost withdrawals. Online banking facilities second to none with easy to understand applications. A great everyday account with great additional facilities.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic mates rates

Been with them for more than 30 years and they have either equalled or bettered any rates going around at the time. They are friendly and they do listen to my concerns.

Full review

Been with them for more than 30 years and they have either equalled or bettered any rates going around at the time. They are friendly and they do listen to my concerns.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good product, great service and trustworthy

I like this product as it has all the advantages of a credit card without it being credit or having a high interest rate.

Full review

I like this product as it has all the advantages of a credit card without it being credit or having a high interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

lots of branches and sub-branches Australia wide making it easy to access your money where ever you are

Full review

lots of branches and sub-branches Australia wide making it easy to access your money where ever you are

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gillian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Community Mutual branch in Inverell which is the New England Mutual is a great place to do my banking and the service is great

Full review

The Community Mutual branch in Inverell which is the New England Mutual is a great place to do my banking and the service is great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Errol, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just simple and easy for a young user

Full review

Just simple and easy for a young user

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.85% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.15% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.10% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.95% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.95% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ Progress Saver

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan

    special rate*

    2.40% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $10.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6090 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 231 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top