Thumbnail icon for Community Alliance Credit Union

Community Alliance Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.9/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community Alliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Very happy with their service

    Great bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Karli, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best

    The best bank is Commonwealth bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy to the last issue

    I have been with Commonwealth bank for about 7 years, they have always provided great customer service and advice on my account and have always had friendly and cheerful staff to assist me when I have been in to their branches. They provide a large amount of atms across the country which have proven extremely convenient no matter how much I have to travel. Commonwealth bank has always been extremely quick to fix any issues or concerns I have had with my account and have always resolved my issues in a timely manner. I would recommend commonwealth bank to anyone looking for services provided by a good and reliable bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product, easy access to funds

    Easy access to my money. Huge number of ATMs providing me with no cost withdrawals. Online banking facilities second to none with easy to understand applications. A great everyday account with great additional facilities.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic mates rates

    Been with them for more than 30 years and they have either equalled or bettered any rates going around at the time. They are friendly and they do listen to my concerns.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tony, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good product, great service and trustworthy

    I like this product as it has all the advantages of a credit card without it being credit or having a high interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    lots of branches and sub-branches Australia wide making it easy to access your money where ever you are

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gillian, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Just simple and easy for a young user

    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Community Alliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The Community Mutual branch in Inverell which is the New England Mutual is a great place to do my banking and the service is great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Errol, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.