Thumbnail icon for Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community First Credit Union bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service and benefits from a growing FI.

    Good, customer-oriented service both in physical branches and online. Any requests for assistance are met quickly and efficiently. Very customer friendly online system. Staff are located within Australia. Interest rates paid on deposits are comparable to other FI's. Branch locations could be more numerous, but this seems to be the trend with all FI's.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easygoing bank.

    Good bank with friendly staff, have always sorted out my issues whenever they have occurred. Great interest rate on savings account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Okay

    Community First Credit Union is okay.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Less
    Elias, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to contact always helpful

    Community First Credit Union have always been very helpful and responsive to any questions I have.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service

    #1 bank in Australia

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy and friendly provider

    They are great to deal with and trustworthy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic!!

    Fantastic bank,fantastic customer service!! Great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Misty doyle, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer support

    Overall services and support are pretty good ,customer service is great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic products and ever friendly

    I love this banking facility as it offers the best customer service. I have had no trouble with my particular branch in all the time I have had dealings with them.They are very competitive in all transactions e.g interest rates for term deposits and general accounts. They treat you like a person and not a number. Always willing to help with a smile on their faces. I would highly recommend them and have done so in the past.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The best

    Fast, pleasant service, never any queues, accurate accounts, e-statements. Generally a great service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bill, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Brilliant customer service & many banking options

    Community First Credit Union is small and only NSW based. The online banking is extremely efficient and Redi teller ATM's can be used as well as ANZ Banks. They are therefore flexible considering they do not have many of their own branches. The very best thing about this banking company is the phone service when you call head office. You are treated as a customer that they know and not just a number, they always have time for you. Thank you very much Community First Credit Union.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Fantastic service, awful fees.

    The customer service is wonderful, they even know my name at my regular branch. Unfortunately the monthly account keeping fees are huge, I get an average of $30 - $50 in account keeping fees per month. The branches are also few and far between. For these reasons I am sadly switching to another bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and excellent atmosphere

    There staff go out of there way to help you out with anything whether it being a loan or setting up a new account. They let you know at all stages what is going on and if there is a problem what can be done to assist you with getting your loan quicker. Online is really simple and easy to setup and also to use and they are a lot better then the big 4 banks in all aspects

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Community First has always been there for help and assistance in every product I have used. Problems seem to sort themselves out before I notice them. All overseas transactions are checked with me with a simple phone call before acted upon. All in all my best banking experience in my short 61 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Their customer service is great but there monthly fees on atm withdrawals are a little high.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.