Community First Credit Union logo

Community First Credit Union Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 284 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community First Credit Union credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Great rate 8.99% and personal service

    Best bank .. I know words no one ever says right. But you haven't dealt with the team from Community First Credit Union they can't help enough and they support Breast Cancer research and support with the PINK VISA at 8.99% how good is the rate. So get online and apply get rid of your credit debt quicker

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Community First Credit Union Credit Card

    Extremely satisfied customer.

    Extremely courteous and helpful. Highly recommend them as a bank to be trusted.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Best interest rate.

    It's really simple. The McGrath Foundation credit card offers the best interest rate around for both purchases and cash advances, plus $20 of your $40 annual fee goes to the McGrath Foundation, so you can feel good about paying it. The only downside is that there are no extra benefits like rewards points.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aaron, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Credit Card

    Excellent low cost credit card.

    I switched to this credit card over five years ago to save interest & fees & am a very happy customer & have no plans of changing my credit provider.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anonymous, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Credit Card

    Competitive rates and good customer service

    Approachable and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Credit Card

    Excellent

    customer service was very good ,monthly notification of statement in my email box which is very convenient for me .Above all else is their low interest rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phumza, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Credit Card

    Fantastic low rate, no frills credit card

    Fantastic low interest rate credit card. Totally no frills. Annual fee is low and half goes to McGrath Foundation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikki, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Great service and a card that gives

    When I applied I was contacted very quickly and they were very polite, easy going and knowledgeable. Everything was explained simply but comprehensively. I was sent all the forms via email and others were easily downloaded. Everything was processed quickly and I got follow up calls to give me progress reports and to make sure I understood what was happening, which was something I really wasn't expecting to happen. Even when I got the card I got follow up calls to make sure I was comfortable with everything and happy with the service and other emails with updates. With that kind of service who wouldn't be happy. All seemed to be totally transparent. This is THE BEST service I have ever had from a financial service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Great product; easy on-line access

    Nothing negative to report. Am extremely happy with the Credit Card, thank you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Iris, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Credit Card

    Good interest rate and great customer service

    Interest rate is very good and customer service has not been a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Competitive features and great customer service

    I love the low interest rate and supporting breast cancer as I have a family friend who has been through this. I have never had any problems with this card and I have recommended this product to many friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Palm, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Good cause and the lowest rate going around

    8.99% rate and half the annual fee goes to the McGrath foundation. I even don't mind that the card is pink. It is great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Exceptional customer service & fantastic benefits

    The service from the very beginning has been exceptional. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The rate is amazing and I am so pleased to be a customer of this company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Credit Card

    Great interest rates and awesome service!

    Can't think of a single con at all. My only direct service is by phone, I live in Northern NSW, nowhere near a branch, and every time I have needed to call, the service has been outstanding! Distance has been no barrier either. GREAT interest rates, I researched everything you could poke a stick at before I decided to apply with CMCU and ATM and internet service are hassle free. We've had our credit account with CMCU for around 2 years now and wouldn't change to anyone else!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Happy

    I have no problem with the bank and will continue to recommend it. We switched from ANZ Visa as it was too expensive. The McGrath Visa card is great, the international exchange rate is good with no transaction fee, that is a bonus. And the donation to the foundation is really good. And it has encouraged us to make further donations. The only issue is the access to the card statement online is a little awkward.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.