Thumbnail icon for Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 36 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community First Credit Union debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I wpuldvrecomend

    Great

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Absolutely fantastic overall

    Have been a customer for many years now and have never had any issues at all, I highly recommend this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    great bank!!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Misty doyle, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Small town bank for the community

    Excellent bank for a small town like Broken Hill NSW :) I would recommend it.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Christy reeves, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great company

    Ease of use

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Warren, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    In my experience, the best by far!

    No waiting when phoning in inquiries. Customers at my local branch are served quickly, no forms to fill in. Management and staff are always pleasant and helpful in store.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Is great I guess, have had no problems with that

    Most of their products are good except the type of fees they charge. They charge you for depositing money over the counter, you are charged fees online where other banks or credit unions don't charge. Mainly, my problems at the moment is with their fee structure. You're even charged for using a redi ATM machine that coincides with credit unions. You don't get charged on the spot but at the end of the month when the other fees come out, and they don't itemised each fee and how much on your bank statement but as a total. So you don't know what you are being charged for unless you work it out yourself.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Averagely perfect

    An average card with minimal features and no fees. For me personally, it's exactly what I'm looking for.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Brynn, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good credit union

    However, if you make an overdraft, they fine you.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Michael, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not very good customer service

    They take too long to answer your enquiries and I spend too long waiting on the phone on hold!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gregory, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Just love the customer service in the credit union & they are always helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Rubbish

    I understood credit unions do not charge fees but this one charges like a wounded bull.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    I'm very happy with my bank, the only problem I have is the monthly fees. I think they should reduce the fees as I'm being charged almost $30 per month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service fair

    this credit union ok they do charge fees there staff are good

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Fair to middling bank, great branch

    The bank satisfies our needs but you have to chase them up if they have better programs or other features that could be making my banking a easier task or benefits that maybe of value to me and not just to them.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.