Community First Credit Union debit card reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 36 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union debit card reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I wpuldvrecomend

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely fantastic overall

Have been a customer for many years now and have never had any issues at all, I highly recommend this bank.

Full review

Have been a customer for many years now and have never had any issues at all, I highly recommend this bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

great bank!!!

Full review

great bank!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Misty doyle, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Small town bank for the community

Excellent bank for a small town like Broken Hill NSW :) I would recommend it.

Full review

Excellent bank for a small town like Broken Hill NSW :) I would recommend it.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Christy reeves, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great company

Ease of use

Full review

Ease of use

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Warren, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

In my experience, the best by far!

No waiting when phoning in inquiries. Customers at my local branch are served quickly, no forms to fill in. Management and staff are always pleasant and helpful in store.

Full review

No waiting when phoning in inquiries. Customers at my local branch are served quickly, no forms to fill in. Management and staff are always pleasant and helpful in store.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Is great I guess, have had no problems with that

Most of their products are good except the type of fees they charge. They charge you for depositing money over the counter, you are charged fees online where other banks or credit unions don't charge. Mainly, my problems at the moment is with...

Full review

Most of their products are good except the type of fees they charge. They charge you for depositing money over the counter, you are charged fees online where other banks or credit unions don't charge. Mainly, my problems at the moment is with their fee structure. You're even charged for using a redi ATM machine that coincides with credit unions. You don't get charged on the spot but at the end of the month when the other fees come out, and they don't itemised each fee and how much on your bank statement but as a total. So you don't know what you are being charged for unless you work it out yourself.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marianne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Averagely perfect

An average card with minimal features and no fees. For me personally, it's exactly what I'm looking for.

Full review

An average card with minimal features and no fees. For me personally, it's exactly what I'm looking for.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brynn, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good credit union

However, if you make an overdraft, they fine you.

Full review

However, if you make an overdraft, they fine you.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Michael, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very good customer service

They take too long to answer your enquiries and I spend too long waiting on the phone on hold!

Full review

They take too long to answer your enquiries and I spend too long waiting on the phone on hold!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gregory, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Just love the customer service in the credit union & they are always helpful.

Full review

Just love the customer service in the credit union & they are always helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Rubbish

I understood credit unions do not charge fees but this one charges like a wounded bull.

Full review

I understood credit unions do not charge fees but this one charges like a wounded bull.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

I'm very happy with my bank, the only problem I have is the monthly fees. I think they should reduce the fees as I'm being charged almost $30 per month.

Full review

I'm very happy with my bank, the only problem I have is the monthly fees. I think they should reduce the fees as I'm being charged almost $30 per month.

    Price   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service fair

this credit union ok they do charge fees there staff are good

Full review

this credit union ok they do charge fees there staff are good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fair to middling bank, great branch

The bank satisfies our needs but you have to chase them up if they have better programs or other features that could be making my banking a easier task or benefits that maybe of value to me and not just to them.

Full review

The bank satisfies our needs but you have to chase them up if they have better programs or other features that could be making my banking a easier task or benefits that maybe of value to me and not just to them.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 4588 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top