Advertisement

Community First Credit Union debit card reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 36 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union debit card reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I wpuldvrecomend

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely fantastic overall

Have been a customer for many years now and have never had any issues at all, I highly recommend this bank.

Full review

Have been a customer for many years now and have never had any issues at all, I highly recommend this bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

great bank!!!

Full review

great bank!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Misty doyle, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Small town bank for the community

Excellent bank for a small town like Broken Hill NSW :) I would recommend it.

Full review

Excellent bank for a small town like Broken Hill NSW :) I would recommend it.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Christy reeves, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great company

Ease of use

Full review

Ease of use

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Warren, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

In my experience, the best by far!

No waiting when phoning in inquiries. Customers at my local branch are served quickly, no forms to fill in. Management and staff are always pleasant and helpful in store.

Full review

No waiting when phoning in inquiries. Customers at my local branch are served quickly, no forms to fill in. Management and staff are always pleasant and helpful in store.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Is great I guess, have had no problems with that

Most of their products are good except the type of fees they charge. They charge you for depositing money over the counter, you are charged fees online where other banks or credit unions don't charge. Mainly, my problems at the moment is with...

Full review

Most of their products are good except the type of fees they charge. They charge you for depositing money over the counter, you are charged fees online where other banks or credit unions don't charge. Mainly, my problems at the moment is with their fee structure. You're even charged for using a redi ATM machine that coincides with credit unions. You don't get charged on the spot but at the end of the month when the other fees come out, and they don't itemised each fee and how much on your bank statement but as a total. So you don't know what you are being charged for unless you work it out yourself.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marianne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Averagely perfect

An average card with minimal features and no fees. For me personally, it's exactly what I'm looking for.

Full review

An average card with minimal features and no fees. For me personally, it's exactly what I'm looking for.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brynn, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good credit union

However, if you make an overdraft, they fine you.

Full review

However, if you make an overdraft, they fine you.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Michael, , reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very good customer service

They take too long to answer your enquiries and I spend too long waiting on the phone on hold!

Full review

They take too long to answer your enquiries and I spend too long waiting on the phone on hold!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gregory, , reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Access Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Just love the customer service in the credit union & they are always helpful.

Full review

Just love the customer service in the credit union & they are always helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Rubbish

I understood credit unions do not charge fees but this one charges like a wounded bull.

Full review

I understood credit unions do not charge fees but this one charges like a wounded bull.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

I'm very happy with my bank, the only problem I have is the monthly fees. I think they should reduce the fees as I'm being charged almost $30 per month.

Full review

I'm very happy with my bank, the only problem I have is the monthly fees. I think they should reduce the fees as I'm being charged almost $30 per month.

    Price   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service fair

this credit union ok they do charge fees there staff are good

Full review

this credit union ok they do charge fees there staff are good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fair to middling bank, great branch

The bank satisfies our needs but you have to chase them up if they have better programs or other features that could be making my banking a easier task or benefits that maybe of value to me and not just to them.

Full review

The bank satisfies our needs but you have to chase them up if they have better programs or other features that could be making my banking a easier task or benefits that maybe of value to me and not just to them.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement