Community First Credit Union logo

Community First Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 18 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community First Credit Union home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Brilliant Service

    Community First Credit Union - 5 stars Pros - Customer Service is amazing, lending staff are very knowledgeable, caring and passionate about your lending goals! Cons - No Victorian branches I would highly recommend CFCU if you are looking for a loan.

    Customer service
    Less
    Jackie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Reliable but lacks in many areas.

    Doesn't offer competitive rates, barely any branches or ATMs. Good customer service but not the best at explaining.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brodie, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Reliable and reasonable

    Great customer service, no fuss.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alisha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great customer services

    Great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peta, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Features Galore

    A great fixed rate product that has features such as 100% Offset and Redraws that competitors either charge for or don't have.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great home loan fees

    Managed to pay out early. A great product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great customer service

    They make you feel like you are a personal friend and try their best to help you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Awesome customer service, they remember your name.

    The staff are friendly and very helpful. They make you feel like a real person and always remember you by name! They listen then bend over backwards for you

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Friendly, courteous, efficient and cheaper to use.

    After years of putting up with banks,Community First was a breath of fresh air. They are more customer friendly, flexible to our needs and charge less in interest and fees. I would not have a moment's hesitation suggesting somebody switch from a bank to Community First Credit Union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ron, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Good rates and great service

    been a great service so far!! have re-mortgaged and very happy with outcome!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raquel, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Great service and very good deals for everyone

    CFCU offers a great mortgage system, you open an offset account and use this as your savings, no tax on your interest because the interest is automatically taken off your mortgage which is also a bonus because it brings down the interest you pay on your load. Way to go Community First, you've saved me thousands.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Rates competitive, very flexible

    I like the flexibility they offer. It's easy to move money between my offset and everyday accounts in order to pay down my loan as quickly as possible. I know they are not in business to make as much money from me as possible - they are happy to help get the loan paid out as quickly as I can. Internet banking is simple and whilst you can deposit at the NAB the biggest down side is not enough branches to go in and talk to some one face to face.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanna, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    I've recommended several people to Community First since they helped me in an "impossible" (According to the Big 4) situation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    We recently organised bridging finance for a house that we were building, whilst still having a mortgage on our existing home. At the last minute the valuer undervalued our new home which would have meant that we could not loan the amount needed to build our new home. We phoned and spoke with the loans manager and he tirelessly worked on our dilemma until he phoned us with the good news that the situation had been all sorted out - and it was a public holiday the next day too and he was still working for us. Awesome loans manager. As a result of this Community First retained a client of 5 years and I have referred two other parties to him for their home loans!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donita, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    the interest level on home loans

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mailea, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.