Advertisement

Community First Credit Union home loan reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union home loan reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable and reasonable

Great customer service, no fuss.

Full review

Great customer service, no fuss.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Alisha, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union New Money Special Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Rate Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer services

Great customer service

Full review

Great customer service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peta, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Features Galore

A great fixed rate product that has features such as 100% Offset and Redraws that competitors either charge for or don't have.

Full review

A great fixed rate product that has features such as 100% Offset and Redraws that competitors either charge for or don't have.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Basic Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great home loan fees

Managed to pay out early. A great product.

Full review

Managed to pay out early. A great product.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union New Money Special Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Rate Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They make you feel like you are a personal friend and try their best to help you.

Full review

They make you feel like you are a personal friend and try their best to help you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service, they remember your name.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. They make you feel like a real person and always remember you by name! They listen then bend over backwards for you

Full review

The staff are friendly and very helpful. They make you feel like a real person and always remember you by name! They listen then bend over backwards for you

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, courteous, efficient and cheaper to use.

After years of putting up with banks,Community First was a breath of fresh air. They are more customer friendly, flexible to our needs and charge less in interest and fees. I would not have a moment's hesitation suggesting somebody switch from a...

Full review

After years of putting up with banks,Community First was a breath of fresh air. They are more customer friendly, flexible to our needs and charge less in interest and fees. I would not have a moment's hesitation suggesting somebody switch from a bank to Community First Credit Union.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates and great service

been a great service so far!! have re-mortgaged and very happy with outcome!!

Full review

been a great service so far!! have re-mortgaged and very happy with outcome!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Raquel, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and very good deals for everyone

CFCU offers a great mortgage system, you open an offset account and use this as your savings, no tax on your interest because the interest is automatically taken off your mortgage which is also a bonus because it brings down the interest you pay...

Full review

CFCU offers a great mortgage system, you open an offset account and use this as your savings, no tax on your interest because the interest is automatically taken off your mortgage which is also a bonus because it brings down the interest you pay on your load. Way to go Community First, you've saved me thousands.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Frances, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Basic Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Rates competitive, very flexible

I like the flexibility they offer. It's easy to move money between my offset and everyday accounts in order to pay down my loan as quickly as possible. I know they are not in business to make as much money from me as possible - they are happy to...

Full review

I like the flexibility they offer. It's easy to move money between my offset and everyday accounts in order to pay down my loan as quickly as possible. I know they are not in business to make as much money from me as possible - they are happy to help get the loan paid out as quickly as I can. Internet banking is simple and whilst you can deposit at the NAB the biggest down side is not enough branches to go in and talk to some one face to face.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanna, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I've recommended several people to Community First since they helped me in an "impossible" (According to the Big 4) situation.

Full review

I've recommended several people to Community First since they helped me in an "impossible" (According to the Big 4) situation.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We recently organised bridging finance for a house that we were building, whilst still having a mortgage on our existing home. At the last minute the valuer undervalued our new home which would have meant that we could not loan the amount needed...

Full review

We recently organised bridging finance for a house that we were building, whilst still having a mortgage on our existing home. At the last minute the valuer undervalued our new home which would have meant that we could not loan the amount needed to build our new home. We phoned and spoke with the loans manager and he tirelessly worked on our dilemma until he phoned us with the good news that the situation had been all sorted out - and it was a public holiday the next day too and he was still working for us. Awesome loans manager. As a result of this Community First retained a client of 5 years and I have referred two other parties to him for their home loans!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donita, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

the interest level on home loans

Full review

the interest level on home loans

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mailea, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Community First staff are always willing to inform you of cheaper rates coming

Full review

Community First staff are always willing to inform you of cheaper rates coming

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I tend to trust a credit union than a bank any day

Full review

I tend to trust a credit union than a bank any day

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    2.88% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 17 Oct

    comparison rate*

    2.90% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 17 Oct

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 2.88% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 17 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 2.90% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 17 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    comparison rate*

    2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.80% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.80% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    comparison rate*

    3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 110 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.

    interest rate

    3.34% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.78% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.
    • Interest rate: 3.34% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.78% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement