Thumbnail icon for Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community First Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable and reasonable

    Great customer service, no fuss.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alisha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Special Fixed Rate Home Loan (Investment, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer services

    Great customer service

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peta, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Features Galore

    A great fixed rate product that has features such as 100% Offset and Redraws that competitors either charge for or don't have.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great home loan fees

    Managed to pay out early. A great product.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Special Fixed Rate Home Loan (Investment, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    They make you feel like you are a personal friend and try their best to help you.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service, they remember your name.

    The staff are friendly and very helpful. They make you feel like a real person and always remember you by name! They listen then bend over backwards for you

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly, courteous, efficient and cheaper to use.

    After years of putting up with banks,Community First was a breath of fresh air. They are more customer friendly, flexible to our needs and charge less in interest and fees. I would not have a moment's hesitation suggesting somebody switch from a bank to Community First Credit Union.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ron, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good rates and great service

    been a great service so far!! have re-mortgaged and very happy with outcome!!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Raquel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and very good deals for everyone

    CFCU offers a great mortgage system, you open an offset account and use this as your savings, no tax on your interest because the interest is automatically taken off your mortgage which is also a bonus because it brings down the interest you pay on your load. Way to go Community First, you've saved me thousands.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Rates competitive, very flexible

    I like the flexibility they offer. It's easy to move money between my offset and everyday accounts in order to pay down my loan as quickly as possible. I know they are not in business to make as much money from me as possible - they are happy to help get the loan paid out as quickly as I can. Internet banking is simple and whilst you can deposit at the NAB the biggest down side is not enough branches to go in and talk to some one face to face.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joanna, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I've recommended several people to Community First since they helped me in an "impossible" (According to the Big 4) situation.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    We recently organised bridging finance for a house that we were building, whilst still having a mortgage on our existing home. At the last minute the valuer undervalued our new home which would have meant that we could not loan the amount needed to build our new home. We phoned and spoke with the loans manager and he tirelessly worked on our dilemma until he phoned us with the good news that the situation had been all sorted out - and it was a public holiday the next day too and he was still working for us. Awesome loans manager. As a result of this Community First retained a client of 5 years and I have referred two other parties to him for their home loans!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donita, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    the interest level on home loans

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mailea, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Community First staff are always willing to inform you of cheaper rates coming

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I tend to trust a credit union than a bank any day

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Fixed Rate Home Loan Premium Plus Package

      interest rate
      2.18% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.72% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 548 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.