Community First Credit Union home loan reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union home loan reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable and reasonable

Great customer service, no fuss.

Full review

Great customer service, no fuss.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Alisha (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Features Galore

A great fixed rate product that has features such as 100% Offset and Redraws that competitors either charge for or don't have.

Full review

A great fixed rate product that has features such as 100% Offset and Redraws that competitors either charge for or don't have.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lindsay (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great home loan fees

Managed to pay out early. A great product.

Full review

Managed to pay out early. A great product.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union New Money Special 3 Year Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They make you feel like you are a personal friend and try their best to help you.

Full review

They make you feel like you are a personal friend and try their best to help you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service, they remember your name.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. They make you feel like a real person and always remember you by name! They listen then bend over backwards for you

Full review

The staff are friendly and very helpful. They make you feel like a real person and always remember you by name! They listen then bend over backwards for you

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, courteous, efficient and cheaper to use.

After years of putting up with banks,Community First was a breath of fresh air. They are more customer friendly, flexible to our needs and charge less in interest and fees. I would not have a moment's hesitation suggesting somebody switch from a...

Full review

After years of putting up with banks,Community First was a breath of fresh air. They are more customer friendly, flexible to our needs and charge less in interest and fees. I would not have a moment's hesitation suggesting somebody switch from a bank to Community First Credit Union.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates and great service

been a great service so far!! have re-mortgaged and very happy with outcome!!

Full review

been a great service so far!! have re-mortgaged and very happy with outcome!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Raquel (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Rates competitive, very flexible

I like the flexibility they offer. It's easy to move money between my offset and everyday accounts in order to pay down my loan as quickly as possible. I know they are not in business to make as much money from me as possible - they are happy to...

Full review

I like the flexibility they offer. It's easy to move money between my offset and everyday accounts in order to pay down my loan as quickly as possible. I know they are not in business to make as much money from me as possible - they are happy to help get the loan paid out as quickly as I can. Internet banking is simple and whilst you can deposit at the NAB the biggest down side is not enough branches to go in and talk to some one face to face.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanna (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I've recommended several people to Community First since they helped me in an "impossible" (According to the Big 4) situation.

Full review

I've recommended several people to Community First since they helped me in an "impossible" (According to the Big 4) situation.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We recently organised bridging finance for a house that we were building, whilst still having a mortgage on our existing home. At the last minute the valuer undervalued our new home which would have meant that we could not loan the amount needed...

Full review

We recently organised bridging finance for a house that we were building, whilst still having a mortgage on our existing home. At the last minute the valuer undervalued our new home which would have meant that we could not loan the amount needed to build our new home. We phoned and spoke with the loans manager and he tirelessly worked on our dilemma until he phoned us with the good news that the situation had been all sorted out - and it was a public holiday the next day too and he was still working for us. Awesome loans manager. As a result of this Community First retained a client of 5 years and I have referred two other parties to him for their home loans!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donita (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Community First staff are always willing to inform you of cheaper rates coming

Full review

Community First staff are always willing to inform you of cheaper rates coming

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I tend to trust a credit union than a bank any day

Full review

I tend to trust a credit union than a bank any day

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A competitive rate available with no ongoing fees
    • Minimum of 5% deposit required for owner-occupied loans (conditions apply)
    • Reduce interest by making additional payments. Access your extra funds via a redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.70% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $330

    Go to site

    More info

    • A competitive rate available with no ongoing fees
    • Minimum of 5% deposit required for owner-occupied loans (conditions apply)
    • Reduce interest by making additional payments. Access your extra funds via a redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.70% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $330
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $535.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 52 Aussie home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.12% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.12% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 509 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top