Community First Credit Union personal loan reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union personal loan reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Green loan 6.12% WOW

Green loan = more money for me. At 6.12% this meant I was saving more electricity with my solar panels than I was paying in repayments. No ongoing fees and the friendliest staff I have dealt with at a financial institution. Seriously no catches....

Green loan = more money for me. At 6.12% this meant I was saving more electricity with my solar panels than I was paying in repayments. No ongoing fees and the friendliest staff I have dealt with at a financial institution. Seriously no catches. What a brilliant idea and a great way to help save the environment. Well done community first credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert , reviewed over 2 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great home loan

Excellent service. No fuss products.

Excellent service. No fuss products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Feeling

Great rate, easy transactions.

Great rate, easy transactions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alfred (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never a hassle to deal with!

Applying for any loan I've had through CFCU has been almost too easy to be true. Only about a week ago I've highly recommended CFCU to other work mates. Thumbs up from me.

Applying for any loan I've had through CFCU has been almost too easy to be true. Only about a week ago I've highly recommended CFCU to other work mates. Thumbs up from me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shireen , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive excellent customer service

When we took our personal loan out they could not have been more helpful. They have great interest rates and excellent customer service, highly recommend them.

When we took our personal loan out they could not have been more helpful. They have great interest rates and excellent customer service, highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurelle (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I took out this 5 year loan three and a half years ago when I was employed at the time. Back then I also had a mortgage with them. I couldn't praise the company and staff high enough for their assistance, advice and friendliness. I retired...

I took out this 5 year loan three and a half years ago when I was employed at the time. Back then I also had a mortgage with them. I couldn't praise the company and staff high enough for their assistance, advice and friendliness. I retired three years ago and have been living on an aged pension since then. Whilst working I could afford the $110 per fortnight in repayments and tried to continue with that payment until about a year ago when I approached them to reduce the repayments for me. My application was declined. I was prepared to pay $70 per fortnight but they wouldn't accept that. It has been a struggle for me and it has left me very disappointed with them for not helping me when I needed them the most. I contemplated bankruptcy but decided not to go through with it. I guess I could approach the court and see if they could make an order on my behalf. Not sure which way to go as I only owe less that $4000 now out of the $10000 originally borrowed and I have never faltered on the repayments. It has left me feeling very disappointed with them and wondering why they could not help me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I have been a customer for 25 years and they have always looked after me, but I think they could look after long time customers a bit better eg; gold card for cheaper rates.

I have been a customer for 25 years and they have always looked after me, but I think they could look after long time customers a bit better eg; gold card for cheaper rates.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doreen (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like the loan rollover scheme and the late Thursday night openings. I dislike the fact that there are not enough branches on the Central coast.

I like the loan rollover scheme and the late Thursday night openings. I dislike the fact that there are not enough branches on the Central coast.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanne (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    4.47% p.a.to 9.56% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.03% p.a.to 11.05% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 4.47% would cost $11,004.07 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Fixed rates are tailored to you
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.75% p.a.to 21.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.75% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.75% would cost $36,282.53 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Fixed rates are tailored to you
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $35,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • now FINANCE Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    now FINANCE Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • An upfront personalised rate that doesn’t impact your credit history
    • Interest rates from 8.95%
    • Better service than the banks, we treat you like a name (and not a number)

    interest rate

    8.95% p.a.to 11.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.42% p.a.to 13.4% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.95% would cost $38,496.37 including fees.

    • An upfront personalised rate that doesn’t impact your credit history
    • Interest rates from 8.95%
    • Better service than the banks, we treat you like a name (and not a number)
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $395
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $4,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $40,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    interest rate

    10.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.89% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.89% would cost $39,037.69 including fees.

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 25 CUA personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $39,127.39 including fees.

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 25 CUA personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 185 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top