Community First Credit Union personal loan reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union personal loan reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Peoples bank

Great community bank who understands local businesses and local people

Full review

Great community bank who understands local businesses and local people

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Toa , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not bad

Not bad

Full review

Not bad

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Isaac, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Green loan 6.12% WOW

Green loan = more money for me. At 6.12% this meant I was saving more electricity with my solar panels than I was paying in repayments. No ongoing fees and the friendliest staff I have dealt with at a financial institution. Seriously no catches....

Full review

Green loan = more money for me. At 6.12% this meant I was saving more electricity with my solar panels than I was paying in repayments. No ongoing fees and the friendliest staff I have dealt with at a financial institution. Seriously no catches. What a brilliant idea and a great way to help save the environment. Well done community first credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great home loan

Excellent service. No fuss products.

Full review

Excellent service. No fuss products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Feeling

Great rate, easy transactions.

Full review

Great rate, easy transactions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alfred, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never a hassle to deal with!

Applying for any loan I've had through CFCU has been almost too easy to be true. Only about a week ago I've highly recommended CFCU to other work mates. Thumbs up from me.

Full review

Applying for any loan I've had through CFCU has been almost too easy to be true. Only about a week ago I've highly recommended CFCU to other work mates. Thumbs up from me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shireen, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive excellent customer service

When we took our personal loan out they could not have been more helpful. They have great interest rates and excellent customer service, highly recommend them.

Full review

When we took our personal loan out they could not have been more helpful. They have great interest rates and excellent customer service, highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I took out this 5 year loan three and a half years ago when I was employed at the time. Back then I also had a mortgage with them. I couldn't praise the company and staff high enough for their assistance, advice and friendliness. I retired...

Full review

I took out this 5 year loan three and a half years ago when I was employed at the time. Back then I also had a mortgage with them. I couldn't praise the company and staff high enough for their assistance, advice and friendliness. I retired three years ago and have been living on an aged pension since then. Whilst working I could afford the $110 per fortnight in repayments and tried to continue with that payment until about a year ago when I approached them to reduce the repayments for me. My application was declined. I was prepared to pay $70 per fortnight but they wouldn't accept that. It has been a struggle for me and it has left me very disappointed with them for not helping me when I needed them the most. I contemplated bankruptcy but decided not to go through with it. I guess I could approach the court and see if they could make an order on my behalf. Not sure which way to go as I only owe less that $4000 now out of the $10000 originally borrowed and I have never faltered on the repayments. It has left me feeling very disappointed with them and wondering why they could not help me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I have been a customer for 25 years and they have always looked after me, but I think they could look after long time customers a bit better eg; gold card for cheaper rates.

Full review

I have been a customer for 25 years and they have always looked after me, but I think they could look after long time customers a bit better eg; gold card for cheaper rates.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doreen, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like the loan rollover scheme and the late Thursday night openings. I dislike the fact that there are not enough branches on the Central coast.

Full review

I like the loan rollover scheme and the late Thursday night openings. I dislike the fact that there are not enough branches on the Central coast.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget

    interest rate

    8.50% p.a.to 16.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.06% p.a.to 17.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.50% would cost $37,379.76 including fees.

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.4

    Based on 19 HSBC personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 28.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    • Additional payments accepted
    • No early exit fees
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank

    interest rate

    11.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.94% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 11.89% would cost $12,088.25 including fees.

    • Additional payments accepted
    • No early exit fees
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 15 Bank Australia personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000

    interest rate

    12.45% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    13.32% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.45% would cost $41,500.53 including fees.

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000
    • Other benefits: ANZ Loan Protection Insurance available.
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $300.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1148 ANZ personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable)

    • A Variable Rate Personal Loan giving you flexibility, a competitive interest rate and fast approval
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply online. Redraw Facility

    interest rate

    7.88% p.a.to 18.82% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.72% p.a.to 20.22% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.88% would cost $37,094.22 including fees.

    • A Variable Rate Personal Loan giving you flexibility, a competitive interest rate and fast approval
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply online. Redraw Facility
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 202 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top