Community First Credit Union personal loan reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union personal loan reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Green loan 6.12% WOW

Green loan = more money for me. At 6.12% this meant I was saving more electricity with my solar panels than I was paying in repayments. No ongoing fees and the friendliest staff I have dealt with at a financial institution. Seriously no catches....

Full review

Green loan = more money for me. At 6.12% this meant I was saving more electricity with my solar panels than I was paying in repayments. No ongoing fees and the friendliest staff I have dealt with at a financial institution. Seriously no catches. What a brilliant idea and a great way to help save the environment. Well done community first credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert , reviewed about 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great home loan

Excellent service. No fuss products.

Full review

Excellent service. No fuss products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Feeling

Great rate, easy transactions.

Full review

Great rate, easy transactions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alfred (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never a hassle to deal with!

Applying for any loan I've had through CFCU has been almost too easy to be true. Only about a week ago I've highly recommended CFCU to other work mates. Thumbs up from me.

Full review

Applying for any loan I've had through CFCU has been almost too easy to be true. Only about a week ago I've highly recommended CFCU to other work mates. Thumbs up from me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shireen , reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive excellent customer service

When we took our personal loan out they could not have been more helpful. They have great interest rates and excellent customer service, highly recommend them.

Full review

When we took our personal loan out they could not have been more helpful. They have great interest rates and excellent customer service, highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurelle (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I took out this 5 year loan three and a half years ago when I was employed at the time. Back then I also had a mortgage with them. I couldn't praise the company and staff high enough for their assistance, advice and friendliness. I retired...

Full review

I took out this 5 year loan three and a half years ago when I was employed at the time. Back then I also had a mortgage with them. I couldn't praise the company and staff high enough for their assistance, advice and friendliness. I retired three years ago and have been living on an aged pension since then. Whilst working I could afford the $110 per fortnight in repayments and tried to continue with that payment until about a year ago when I approached them to reduce the repayments for me. My application was declined. I was prepared to pay $70 per fortnight but they wouldn't accept that. It has been a struggle for me and it has left me very disappointed with them for not helping me when I needed them the most. I contemplated bankruptcy but decided not to go through with it. I guess I could approach the court and see if they could make an order on my behalf. Not sure which way to go as I only owe less that $4000 now out of the $10000 originally borrowed and I have never faltered on the repayments. It has left me feeling very disappointed with them and wondering why they could not help me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I have been a customer for 25 years and they have always looked after me, but I think they could look after long time customers a bit better eg; gold card for cheaper rates.

Full review

I have been a customer for 25 years and they have always looked after me, but I think they could look after long time customers a bit better eg; gold card for cheaper rates.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doreen (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like the loan rollover scheme and the late Thursday night openings. I dislike the fact that there are not enough branches on the Central coast.

Full review

I like the loan rollover scheme and the late Thursday night openings. I dislike the fact that there are not enough branches on the Central coast.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanne (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (New Vehicle up to 5 years old) (Fixed)

    Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (New Vehicle up to 5 years old) (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments

    interest rate

    5.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.12% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $125.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,882.21 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $125
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 Hume Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,307.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old)

    IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top