Community First Credit Union logo

Community First Credit Union Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 13 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community First Credit Union personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    Great service and competitive rates

    The team at CFCU made the loan application process easy and efficient, and I spoke to the same person from start to end. There is also a redraw facility on the car loan with a competitive interest rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    Peoples bank

    Great community bank who understands local businesses and local people

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Toa , , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union New Car Loan (Home Owner Discount, Including Demo, Fixed, Secured)

    Not bad

    Not bad

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isaac, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    Green loan 6.12% WOW

    Green loan = more money for me. At 6.12% this meant I was saving more electricity with my solar panels than I was paying in repayments. No ongoing fees and the friendliest staff I have dealt with at a financial institution. Seriously no catches. What a brilliant idea and a great way to help save the environment. Well done community first credit union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    Great home loan

    Excellent service. No fuss products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dawn, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Great Feeling

    Great rate, easy transactions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    Never a hassle to deal with!

    Applying for any loan I've had through CFCU has been almost too easy to be true. Only about a week ago I've highly recommended CFCU to other work mates. Thumbs up from me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shireen, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Competitive excellent customer service

    When we took our personal loan out they could not have been more helpful. They have great interest rates and excellent customer service, highly recommend them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laurelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    I took out this 5 year loan three and a half years ago when I was employed at the time. Back then I also had a mortgage with them. I couldn't praise the company and staff high enough for their assistance, advice and friendliness. I retired three years ago and have been living on an aged pension since then. Whilst working I could afford the $110 per fortnight in repayments and tried to continue with that payment until about a year ago when I approached them to reduce the repayments for me. My application was declined. I was prepared to pay $70 per fortnight but they wouldn't accept that. It has been a struggle for me and it has left me very disappointed with them for not helping me when I needed them the most. I contemplated bankruptcy but decided not to go through with it. I guess I could approach the court and see if they could make an order on my behalf. Not sure which way to go as I only owe less that $4000 now out of the $10000 originally borrowed and I have never faltered on the repayments. It has left me feeling very disappointed with them and wondering why they could not help me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    I have been a customer for 25 years and they have always looked after me, but I think they could look after long time customers a bit better eg; gold card for cheaper rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doreen, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    I like the loan rollover scheme and the late Thursday night openings. I dislike the fact that there are not enough branches on the Central coast.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 10.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 12.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $10,943.74 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 224 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.