Community First Credit Union logo

Community First Credit Union customer reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 437 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Community First Credit Union customer reviews

  • Community First Credit Union Home Loan

    Brilliant Service

    Community First Credit Union - 5 stars Pros - Customer Service is amazing, lending staff are very knowledgeable, caring and passionate about your lending goals! Cons - No Victorian branches I would highly recommend CFCU if you are looking for a loan.

    Customer service
    Less
    Jackie, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Community First Credit Union home loan customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Low Rate Pink Credit Card

    Great rate 8.99% and personal service

    Best bank .. I know words no one ever says right. But you haven't dealt with the team from Community First Credit Union they can't help enough and they support Breast Cancer research and support with the PINK VISA at 8.99% how good is the rate. So get online and apply get rid of your credit debt quicker

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Community First Credit Union credit card customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Bank Account

    Banking code of practice for disabled people?

    They do not have an account for people who are on a disability pension, strange for a "Community" Bank. They have been charging me $1.50 each time my card is declined. They charge me for every withdrawal plus a card fee. They take about $20 a month off me and refuse to listen when I ask them to explain to me in simple terms how to avoid so many fees. They ask me questions I cannot answer and don't seem to believe my autism affects my comprehension and language skills. They just care about how much money they can take from me and others like me. I have autism so am not good with money but they tell me I have to learn to bank smarter to avoid fees. They do not make allowances for people like me who need an advocate to help them. They treat me like I am trying to do something illegal when I ask can they move me to an account with less fees. I have told them that my family have been with this credit union since it was Mackellar County Council Employees Credit Union, then Manly Warringah Credit Union, then Northern Beaches credit union and now the money hungry uncaring Community First have taken over and just want to make money and introduce fees that were never there and tell me that I signed up for these fees and conditions. I never did but they keep changing their fee structure so I probably didn't understand. I need an advocate to help me change Banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allison, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Community First Credit Union bank account customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account

    Community First looked after customers first.

    We have been with Community First since it opened at Bankstown in the late 80s and they have always been truthful and reliable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol ann, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Community First Credit Union savings account customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Personal Loan

    Great service and competitive rates

    The team at CFCU made the loan application process easy and efficient, and I spoke to the same person from start to end. There is also a redraw facility on the car loan with a competitive interest rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More Community First Credit Union personal loan customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Very happy!

    My review for Community First Credit Union is that it is excellent in all aspects of banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More Community First Credit Union car loan customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Access

    I wpuldvrecomend

    Great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Community First Credit Union debit card customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Home Insurance

    No thank u Clara del Borrello

    Dislike, never been with them before.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clara, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Community First Credit Union home insurance customer reviews
  • Community First Credit Union Term Deposit

    myia bauford

    well the fact that is not a bank in florida or maybe the location of it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Myia, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Community First Credit Union term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.