Advertisement

Community First Credit Union savings account reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 52 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union savings account reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All good

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Dreadful

Fees are not competitive, terrible customer service. Utterly unsuitable for business banking.

Full review

Fees are not competitive, terrible customer service. Utterly unsuitable for business banking.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tony, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Great service support, good cause.

Full review

Great service support, good cause.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Teressa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Willing to help

They are willing to help you in every way, they are great.

Full review

They are willing to help you in every way, they are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful and Handy

They always seem to be doing the right thing for us and helping us most of the time.

Full review

They always seem to be doing the right thing for us and helping us most of the time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Community First Credit Union is easily accessible from my home and there are a multitude of rediATM's that I can use. The online banking is very user friendly especially with their e-statements etc. I find that the staff are friendly, courteous...

Full review

Community First Credit Union is easily accessible from my home and there are a multitude of rediATM's that I can use. The online banking is very user friendly especially with their e-statements etc. I find that the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful both in person and on the phone. They are knowledgeable on their products and services and will go out of their way to assist.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not enough branches

Their customer service is quite good but they charge 25 dollars if there is not enough funds for a direct debit.

Full review

Their customer service is quite good but they charge 25 dollars if there is not enough funds for a direct debit.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to use.

Accessible, convenient, helpful. Open five and a half days. Not many members so you count. Good interest rates. Good customer service, not only over the phone but face to face.

Full review

Accessible, convenient, helpful. Open five and a half days. Not many members so you count. Good interest rates. Good customer service, not only over the phone but face to face.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Been dealing with this bank for 30yrs now and have never had a problem, they go out of their way to help you in all aspects of your accounts. Their telephone banking is so easy. Just cannot recommend them highly enough.

Full review

Been dealing with this bank for 30yrs now and have never had a problem, they go out of their way to help you in all aspects of your accounts. Their telephone banking is so easy. Just cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Macel, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Service friendly

Very handy and friendly, very helpful as well.

Full review

Very handy and friendly, very helpful as well.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Warren, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greatest bank

Always fantastic service! When I first opened an account with them I applied for a small loan and was approved straight away, that's a great bank!!

Full review

Always fantastic service! When I first opened an account with them I applied for a small loan and was approved straight away, that's a great bank!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Misty doyle, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great smiles on staff

Always friendly.

Full review

Always friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mary, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and friendly staff

I always find the staff helpful and friendly and always ready to explain any situation and resolve any problems.

Full review

I always find the staff helpful and friendly and always ready to explain any situation and resolve any problems.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

The staff are the best

The fees charged are the best in the banking sector . I am not sure re loans, I haven't had any loans approved so I am not too happy with that. Credit card, I have not been approved for one after making application and told that they were not...

Full review

The fees charged are the best in the banking sector . I am not sure re loans, I haven't had any loans approved so I am not too happy with that. Credit card, I have not been approved for one after making application and told that they were not lending to businesses at present, this is about six months ago.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Brian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer service with a smile :)

What I admire the most is the customer service. Every time I visit in store or phone I am always treated with respect and with a smile. The staff are always friendly. Although I have a pink McGrath Visa card I still find my savings and auto-pay...

Full review

What I admire the most is the customer service. Every time I visit in store or phone I am always treated with respect and with a smile. The staff are always friendly. Although I have a pink McGrath Visa card I still find my savings and auto-pay accounts extremely helpful as I am saving for a good quality, electric upright piano to teach from my apartment after having moved due to unforeseen circumstances. Staff are always so helpful. A very big thank you to all customer service staff at Community First credit union!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 381 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement