Community First Credit Union savings account reviews

Community First Credit Union
Community First Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 20 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Community First Credit Union

Recent Community First Credit Union savings account reviews

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All good

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Dreadful

Fees are not competitive, terrible customer service. Utterly unsuitable for business banking.

Full review

Fees are not competitive, terrible customer service. Utterly unsuitable for business banking.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tony (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Great service support, good cause.

Full review

Great service support, good cause.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Teressa (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Willing to help

They are willing to help you in every way, they are great.

Full review

They are willing to help you in every way, they are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Racheal (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful and Handy

They always seem to be doing the right thing for us and helping us most of the time.

Full review

They always seem to be doing the right thing for us and helping us most of the time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Community First Credit Union is easily accessible from my home and there are a multitude of rediATM's that I can use. The online banking is very user friendly especially with their e-statements etc. I find that the staff are friendly, courteous...

Full review

Community First Credit Union is easily accessible from my home and there are a multitude of rediATM's that I can use. The online banking is very user friendly especially with their e-statements etc. I find that the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful both in person and on the phone. They are knowledgeable on their products and services and will go out of their way to assist.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not enough branches

Their customer service is quite good but they charge 25 dollars if there is not enough funds for a direct debit.

Full review

Their customer service is quite good but they charge 25 dollars if there is not enough funds for a direct debit.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to use.

Accessible, convenient, helpful. Open five and a half days. Not many members so you count. Good interest rates. Good customer service, not only over the phone but face to face.

Full review

Accessible, convenient, helpful. Open five and a half days. Not many members so you count. Good interest rates. Good customer service, not only over the phone but face to face.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Been dealing with this bank for 30yrs now and have never had a problem, they go out of their way to help you in all aspects of your accounts. Their telephone banking is so easy. Just cannot recommend them highly enough.

Full review

Been dealing with this bank for 30yrs now and have never had a problem, they go out of their way to help you in all aspects of your accounts. Their telephone banking is so easy. Just cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Macel (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greatest bank

Always fantastic service! When I first opened an account with them I applied for a small loan and was approved straight away, that's a great bank!!

Full review

Always fantastic service! When I first opened an account with them I applied for a small loan and was approved straight away, that's a great bank!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Misty doyle , reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great smiles on staff

Always friendly.

Full review

Always friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mary (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and friendly staff

I always find the staff helpful and friendly and always ready to explain any situation and resolve any problems.

Full review

I always find the staff helpful and friendly and always ready to explain any situation and resolve any problems.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

The staff are the best

The fees charged are the best in the banking sector . I am not sure re loans, I haven't had any loans approved so I am not too happy with that. Credit card, I have not been approved for one after making application and told that they were not...

Full review

The fees charged are the best in the banking sector . I am not sure re loans, I haven't had any loans approved so I am not too happy with that. Credit card, I have not been approved for one after making application and told that they were not lending to businesses at present, this is about six months ago.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer service with a smile :)

What I admire the most is the customer service. Every time I visit in store or phone I am always treated with respect and with a smile. The staff are always friendly. Although I have a pink McGrath Visa card I still find my savings and auto-pay...

Full review

What I admire the most is the customer service. Every time I visit in store or phone I am always treated with respect and with a smile. The staff are always friendly. Although I have a pink McGrath Visa card I still find my savings and auto-pay accounts extremely helpful as I am saving for a good quality, electric upright piano to teach from my apartment after having moved due to unforeseen circumstances. Staff are always so helpful. A very big thank you to all customer service staff at Community First credit union!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

More than 20 years of excellent service. Thank you

Love the way I can set up my own linked accounts within one account which makes budgeting and saving easier. I've been with Community First CU for more than 20 years and highly recommend them, I can't fault their service or products.

Full review

Love the way I can set up my own linked accounts within one account which makes budgeting and saving easier. I've been with Community First CU for more than 20 years and highly recommend them, I can't fault their service or products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very convenient

Overall view of my bank is that it is extremely convenient having it there, I can't see any other bank with the same luxury, I am indeed lucky.

Full review

Overall view of my bank is that it is extremely convenient having it there, I can't see any other bank with the same luxury, I am indeed lucky.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ron chelman , reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Too expensive to have an account with

Am looking at changing banks due to high fees & ATM charges.

Full review

Am looking at changing banks due to high fees & ATM charges.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Donna (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great place to bank, staff are wonderful

I really like the Community Mutual Group Credit Union as the service is second to none. All the staff are friendly and helpful and there are plenty of ATMs.

Full review

I really like the Community Mutual Group Credit Union as the service is second to none. All the staff are friendly and helpful and there are plenty of ATMs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good personal customer service

Personal service from satff is excellent, alternate offers are made if what I have is not as good etc.

Full review

Personal service from satff is excellent, alternate offers are made if what I have is not as good etc.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Money Market Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and quality products

I have been with them for over 16 years and during that time I have had two loans at lower rates than all 4 banks and the companies I was purchasing the products from, I have a term deposit which is at the most competitive with all the banks I...

Full review

I have been with them for over 16 years and during that time I have had two loans at lower rates than all 4 banks and the companies I was purchasing the products from, I have a term deposit which is at the most competitive with all the banks I have looked at in my area, the staff at the banks, the managers and the call centre staff actually go out of there way to help you and assist you in your enquiry and will call back when they say they will unlike other banks I have had to deal with. They have lowest monthly fees going I only have 1 fee I pay a month and that's $2 and that's it nothing else and I can use atms and eftpos as much as I want. Better than all four banks would never go to any of the big four these guys respect there customers and go out of there way to help you out and give you there time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Conservative but excellent customer service

Community First Credit Union provides the best service for its customers because it is owned by its customers and not by faceless shareholders. Interest rates on loans are quite competetive but some of the charges, which are passed on from the...

Full review

Community First Credit Union provides the best service for its customers because it is owned by its customers and not by faceless shareholders. Interest rates on loans are quite competetive but some of the charges, which are passed on from the bank are quite excessive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service and ATM access

Have always found staff helpful and will go the extra mile to ensure customer service is delivered. Often mention things that could be beneficial and easy to contact and get help. Easy access to ATMs.

Full review

Have always found staff helpful and will go the extra mile to ensure customer service is delivered. Often mention things that could be beneficial and easy to contact and get help. Easy access to ATMs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Money Market Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service both via phone and internet

Having been a customer of the Credit Union for many years, I have no reason to change. I can't think of any problems in that time. I would recommend them.

Full review

Having been a customer of the Credit Union for many years, I have no reason to change. I can't think of any problems in that time. I would recommend them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best customer service I have found, great rate

The savings account has no fees, great ATM withdrawal amounts per month before fees are introduced, no fees on EFTPOS trans if no money is withdrawn, very friendly helpful considerate staff at all times, suits me perfectly, def. recommend to others!!

Full review

The savings account has no fees, great ATM withdrawal amounts per month before fees are introduced, no fees on EFTPOS trans if no money is withdrawn, very friendly helpful considerate staff at all times, suits me perfectly, def. recommend to others!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Compared to other financial institutions, their everyday savings account is not as competitive. Other institutions offer fee free everyday accounts if you deposit a particular amount per month, CFCU do not offer this and they charge a considerable...

Full review

Compared to other financial institutions, their everyday savings account is not as competitive. Other institutions offer fee free everyday accounts if you deposit a particular amount per month, CFCU do not offer this and they charge a considerable amount for monthly fees. I have been with them for over 10 years however and aside from the monthly fees, I would recommend them as a good institution to bank with, especially as there are now more branches, so you have the choice of face to face banking, phone or online.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Alexis (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 155 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top