Thumbnail icon for Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 52 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Community First Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All good

    Great

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dreadful

    Fees are not competitive, terrible customer service. Utterly unsuitable for business banking.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great

    Great service support, good cause.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Teressa, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Willing to help

    They are willing to help you in every way, they are great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful and Handy

    They always seem to be doing the right thing for us and helping us most of the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Community First Credit Union is easily accessible from my home and there are a multitude of rediATM's that I can use. The online banking is very user friendly especially with their e-statements etc. I find that the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful both in person and on the phone. They are knowledgeable on their products and services and will go out of their way to assist.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not enough branches

    Their customer service is quite good but they charge 25 dollars if there is not enough funds for a direct debit.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to use.

    Accessible, convenient, helpful. Open five and a half days. Not many members so you count. Good interest rates. Good customer service, not only over the phone but face to face.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    Been dealing with this bank for 30yrs now and have never had a problem, they go out of their way to help you in all aspects of your accounts. Their telephone banking is so easy. Just cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Macel, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Service friendly

    Very handy and friendly, very helpful as well.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Warren, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Greatest bank

    Always fantastic service! When I first opened an account with them I applied for a small loan and was approved straight away, that's a great bank!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Misty doyle, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great smiles on staff

    Always friendly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and friendly staff

    I always find the staff helpful and friendly and always ready to explain any situation and resolve any problems.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    The staff are the best

    The fees charged are the best in the banking sector . I am not sure re loans, I haven't had any loans approved so I am not too happy with that. Credit card, I have not been approved for one after making application and told that they were not lending to businesses at present, this is about six months ago.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Community First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding customer service with a smile :)

    What I admire the most is the customer service. Every time I visit in store or phone I am always treated with respect and with a smile. The staff are always friendly. Although I have a pink McGrath Visa card I still find my savings and auto-pay accounts extremely helpful as I am saving for a good quality, electric upright piano to teach from my apartment after having moved due to unforeseen circumstances. Staff are always so helpful. A very big thank you to all customer service staff at Community First credit union!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.