Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 42 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car loan from CUA

Secured Car Loan

Interest rate
6.79% p.a.
comparison rate*
7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years
Fees
$265.00upfront
and
$0.00/month

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $35,729.09 including fees.

Promoted

Recent CUA car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reasonable staff with great customer service.

    They looked after me even though the car I wanted was priced way above market value.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    They have always looked after us in every circumstance, so would not go to anyone else.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very helpful with all products offered

    They want to help all their customers all they can.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great to deal with

    I'm an existing CUA customer with a small overdraft account. Had a previous car loan with them and had no hesitation going with them again, especially considering their competitive rates and low fees. The process was relatively straight forward and after a glitch with the online application, the rep on the other end of the phone was great to deal with and very friendly. I felt that the service I have gotten with CUA now and in the past has always been very personal and client orientated, although some of the technology they use is a bit dated.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive Features

    It was easy, they had the best rates and conditions and were very helpful to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alexis, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Unbeatable :)

    I love my bank, have been with them for over 20 years, great products, and friendly customer service always, easy to access and I had a great car loan at a non beatable rate :)

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jo ann, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly, happy staff

    I have been banking with these guys for over 25 years. The reason I stayed is the friendly, helpful staff and they are competitive against the big banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Damon, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great credit union service

    Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Service great

    I couldn't complain about my bank no matter where we have been they are always polite and reliable and approachable.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anishaqld, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Too strict

    Very strict requirements, we did not meet the criteria yet had no problems with another finance company.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Second loan because of good service

    Staff always helpful and cheerful. There are no extra fees if the loan is paid early.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vince, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive features

    Looks after me.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome customer service

    I have always felt important when dealing with CUA. They have always explained everything to me, so l'm not left with questions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Annie, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful, caring staff

    Because I can always miss a payment when I need to and the customer service is always excellent.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • CUA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and online interface.

    I like CUA's online banking interface. It means I can easily find out how my loan is tracking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $200.00upfront
      and
      $5.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.