CUA car loan reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured car loan from CUA

Recent CUA car loan reviews

CUA

CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (2 to 7 years old) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonable staff with great customer service.

They looked after me even though the car I wanted was priced way above market value.

Full review

They looked after me even though the car I wanted was priced way above market value.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They have always looked after us in every circumstance, so would not go to anyone else.

Full review

They have always looked after us in every circumstance, so would not go to anyone else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maria (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful with all products offered

They want to help all their customers all they can.

Full review

They want to help all their customers all they can.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great to deal with

I'm an existing CUA customer with a small overdraft account. Had a previous car loan with them and had no hesitation going with them again, especially considering their competitive rates and low fees. The process was relatively straight forward...

Full review

I'm an existing CUA customer with a small overdraft account. Had a previous car loan with them and had no hesitation going with them again, especially considering their competitive rates and low fees. The process was relatively straight forward and after a glitch with the online application, the rep on the other end of the phone was great to deal with and very friendly. I felt that the service I have gotten with CUA now and in the past has always been very personal and client orientated, although some of the technology they use is a bit dated.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive Features

It was easy, they had the best rates and conditions and were very helpful to deal with.

Full review

It was easy, they had the best rates and conditions and were very helpful to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alexis (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, happy staff

I have been banking with these guys for over 25 years. The reason I stayed is the friendly, helpful staff and they are competitive against the big banks.

Full review

I have been banking with these guys for over 25 years. The reason I stayed is the friendly, helpful staff and they are competitive against the big banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Damon (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great credit union service

Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.

Full review

Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Daniel , reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service great

I couldn't complain about my bank no matter where we have been they are always polite and reliable and approachable.

Full review

I couldn't complain about my bank no matter where we have been they are always polite and reliable and approachable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anishaqld (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Too strict

Very strict requirements, we did not meet the criteria yet had no problems with another finance company.

Full review

Very strict requirements, we did not meet the criteria yet had no problems with another finance company.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Second loan because of good service

Staff always helpful and cheerful. There are no extra fees if the loan is paid early.

Full review

Staff always helpful and cheerful. There are no extra fees if the loan is paid early.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vince (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive features

Looks after me.

Full review

Looks after me.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Phillip (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful, caring staff

Because I can always miss a payment when I need to and the customer service is always excellent.

Full review

Because I can always miss a payment when I need to and the customer service is always excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and online interface.

I like CUA's online banking interface. It means I can easily find out how my loan is tracking.

Full review

I like CUA's online banking interface. It means I can easily find out how my loan is tracking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal customer service

The best part about CUA is the personal service - you can call up about anything any time and the staff are always willing to help and share tips on how to better manage your money. Good interest rates and its convenient to have all my banking in...

Full review

The best part about CUA is the personal service - you can call up about anything any time and the staff are always willing to help and share tips on how to better manage your money. Good interest rates and its convenient to have all my banking in the one spot.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always very helpful

They have been helpful, had no trouble in getting a loan being a older person.

Full review

They have been helpful, had no trouble in getting a loan being a older person.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

I have always felt important when dealing with CUA. They have always explained everything to me, so l'm not left with questions.

Full review

I have always felt important when dealing with CUA. They have always explained everything to me, so l'm not left with questions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Annie (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing service

Quick and easy, found the staff both in branch and call centre to be friendly, helpful and efficient. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Full review

Quick and easy, found the staff both in branch and call centre to be friendly, helpful and efficient. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I would use them again

Easy to deal with, and again I am not bombarded by them. I make my payments to them, and contact when necessary, but rarely get contacted by them, with the exception of receiving regular statements.

Full review

Easy to deal with, and again I am not bombarded by them. I make my payments to them, and contact when necessary, but rarely get contacted by them, with the exception of receiving regular statements.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

We have used CUA for over 20 years and have always found them to listen to what you want. All staff in the branch and over the phone are helpful and greet you with a smile so that you feel welcome.

Full review

We have used CUA for over 20 years and have always found them to listen to what you want. All staff in the branch and over the phone are helpful and greet you with a smile so that you feel welcome.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No hidden costs and great personalised service

I am very satisfied with CUA who I received my car loan through, the staff were very helpful initially when I was assessing my options and explained the details to me carefully to ensure I understood the 'fine print'. The CUA brand has a very good...

Full review

I am very satisfied with CUA who I received my car loan through, the staff were very helpful initially when I was assessing my options and explained the details to me carefully to ensure I understood the 'fine print'. The CUA brand has a very good image - they aren't a huge bank like the others and are able to spend more time with each client, or at least give off that impression! Every time I have had to call them there has been minimal waiting time to speak to a customer service representative, and they do not outsource their call centre staff which is refreshing. The interest rates are quite good for a car loan and the online banking is well planned and easy to use. There have been no hidden costs or restrictions (I was a bit disappointed later on to not have chosen a loan with a redraw option but I was aware that would be the case when I agreed to it) and I would definitely recommend CUA to my friends.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is second to none

The customer service on my initial approach to the bank was second to none, they went out of their way to ensure my loan was approved despite the fact I had personal circumstances challenging the approval of the loan e.g. credit default and the...

Full review

The customer service on my initial approach to the bank was second to none, they went out of their way to ensure my loan was approved despite the fact I had personal circumstances challenging the approval of the loan e.g. credit default and the fact I was a new customer. I have been able to lower the balance of my loan to almost $0 with no early repayment fees and there are no account keeping fees. I would without hesitation approach CUA for my next loan needed and recommend them to anyone seeking a bank loan.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome helpful fun funny nice relaxing people goo

Low interest and because I'm young and was my first time getting a loan they really helped me understand was I was doing.

Full review

Low interest and because I'm young and was my first time getting a loan they really helped me understand was I was doing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rates

Good interest rates.

Full review

Good interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good value - great service!

Very easy to deal with. Excellent customer service experience and couldn't do enough to help.

Full review

Very easy to deal with. Excellent customer service experience and couldn't do enough to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good mate rates and services

Staff were very efficient and helpful. Can pay off car loan any time without penalties. Good rate.

Full review

Staff were very efficient and helpful. Can pay off car loan any time without penalties. Good rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 22 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply. $90 Security Administration fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply. $90 Security Administration fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $200.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 180 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top