CUA credit card reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 97 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from CUA

Recent CUA credit card reviews

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the company

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kath, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No help!!

The worst bank out there...because when thing go wrong with your credit card, even though you're their customer, they won't help...stay with the big 4 banks it's safer that way.

Full review

The worst bank out there...because when thing go wrong with your credit card, even though you're their customer, they won't help...stay with the big 4 banks it's safer that way.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Damian, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Really good bank .

Full review

Really good bank .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rates

They are very good and are very flexible.

Full review

They are very good and are very flexible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank to be with

Good card, low fees.

Full review

Good card, low fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

competitive premiums have great customer service

I like this bank because this are good .

Full review

I like this bank because this are good .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Local staff provide excellent customer service.

Full review

Local staff provide excellent customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annett, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Safe and secure.

I really like CUA. They've never charged fees and they've been easy to deal with. Interest rate for savings accounts could be higher though.

Full review

I really like CUA. They've never charged fees and they've been easy to deal with. Interest rate for savings accounts could be higher though.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bridget, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

just want to pay it off n forget about it

I think I can do better.

Full review

I think I can do better.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Shells, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence, on and above customer satisfaction

CUA offer many products including health insurance and car insurance. I have all these products and have had excellent results from them all, including being able to talk to my area CUA Manager when needing advice.

Full review

CUA offer many products including health insurance and car insurance. I have all these products and have had excellent results from them all, including being able to talk to my area CUA Manager when needing advice.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desley, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

very good service and great products

we are with this bank for a very long time and they have answered to all our needs.

Full review

we are with this bank for a very long time and they have answered to all our needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great rates

great rates

Full review

great rates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Keren, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good goood

Cua is goooood

Full review

Cua is goooood

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emilly, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

I just find it easy and convenient. I've never had any problems.

Full review

I just find it easy and convenient. I've never had any problems.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anika, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good customer service

Bank okay cc card high interest

Full review

Bank okay cc card high interest

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerry, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ThyCompetitive Features and Great Customer Service

I Have Been With CUA For 20yrs

Full review

I Have Been With CUA For 20yrs

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very Happy Customer

CUA, what can I say, have been with them for many a day. Service is good, terms are fair, I'd recommend them to others with or without hair - no matter what age, give them a go, you wouldn't be disappointed with your wallet left bare.

Full review

CUA, what can I say, have been with them for many a day. Service is good, terms are fair, I'd recommend them to others with or without hair - no matter what age, give them a go, you wouldn't be disappointed with your wallet left bare.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathryn, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

mastercard

mastercard v visa

Full review

mastercard v visa

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Steve, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

I've been banking with CUA for about 8 years and after banking with others, I'll never look back.

Full review

I've been banking with CUA for about 8 years and after banking with others, I'll never look back.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda, , reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Upfront and catering to the customer's needs

Friendly, helpful staff. Always efficient on the phone. They have competitive interest rates and a variety of options for loans.

Full review

Friendly, helpful staff. Always efficient on the phone. They have competitive interest rates and a variety of options for loans.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kristin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Credit Union Australia looks after its clients!

Credit Union Australia helped me since I was a Gas Credit Union Member and moved out of Melbourne to a small rural town and they have helped me to make the transition from an out of work Plumber on the disability pension, then onto the Age...

Full review

Credit Union Australia helped me since I was a Gas Credit Union Member and moved out of Melbourne to a small rural town and they have helped me to make the transition from an out of work Plumber on the disability pension, then onto the Age Pension, without any restrictions and have given me Credit in the hard times and when I've done stupid things on the Internet to recover my payments back for no service! A great credit union that's better than any Bank!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ronald, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer sevice

CUA, our bank, is very helpful. I have to go into the bank at times, and the staff are great, and quick to offer anything new.

Full review

CUA, our bank, is very helpful. I have to go into the bank at times, and the staff are great, and quick to offer anything new.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annette, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Favourite bank

I bank with the CUA and I find that they save me money in interest, the staff are very friendly and well-trained, they give me everything I need to know and always tell me about ways to save money rather than encouraging me to loan more.

Full review

I bank with the CUA and I find that they save me money in interest, the staff are very friendly and well-trained, they give me everything I need to know and always tell me about ways to save money rather than encouraging me to loan more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lauren, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Only the best will do when you deal with them.

I like this Credit union as it not provides free transactions it also pays interset on the monies held

Full review

I like this Credit union as it not provides free transactions it also pays interset on the monies held

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stan, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I have been with CUA for nearly 30 years and would not go anywhere else. The customer service is fantastic and fast. The interest rates are the best with excellent low fees. You couldn't do better.

Full review

I have been with CUA for nearly 30 years and would not go anywhere else. The customer service is fantastic and fast. The interest rates are the best with excellent low fees. You couldn't do better.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 10.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    10.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 10.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 10.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $499 $300 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 120k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $499 $300 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 4540 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Platinum Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Platinum Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Purchase interest rate 11.99% p.a.
    • Extended warranty on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $89

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Purchase interest rate 11.99% p.a.
    • Extended warranty on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $89
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 541 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top