CUA credit card reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 27 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from CUA

Recent CUA credit card reviews

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with the company

Great company.

Great company.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kath (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No help!!

The worst bank out there...because when thing go wrong with your credit card, even though you're their customer, they won't help...stay with the big 4 banks it's safer that way.

The worst bank out there...because when thing go wrong with your credit card, even though you're their customer, they won't help...stay with the big 4 banks it's safer that way.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Damian (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Really good bank .

Really good bank .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rates

They are very good and are very flexible.

They are very good and are very flexible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank to be with

Good card, low fees.

Good card, low fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Local staff provide excellent customer service.

Local staff provide excellent customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annett (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Safe and secure.

I really like CUA. They've never charged fees and they've been easy to deal with. Interest rate for savings accounts could be higher though.

I really like CUA. They've never charged fees and they've been easy to deal with. Interest rate for savings accounts could be higher though.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bridget (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence, on and above customer satisfaction

CUA offer many products including health insurance and car insurance. I have all these products and have had excellent results from them all, including being able to talk to my area CUA Manager when needing advice.

CUA offer many products including health insurance and car insurance. I have all these products and have had excellent results from them all, including being able to talk to my area CUA Manager when needing advice.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desley (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very Happy Customer

CUA, what can I say, have been with them for many a day. Service is good, terms are fair, I'd recommend them to others with or without hair - no matter what age, give them a go, you wouldn't be disappointed with your wallet left bare.

CUA, what can I say, have been with them for many a day. Service is good, terms are fair, I'd recommend them to others with or without hair - no matter what age, give them a go, you wouldn't be disappointed with your wallet left bare.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathryn (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

I've been banking with CUA for about 8 years and after banking with others, I'll never look back.

I've been banking with CUA for about 8 years and after banking with others, I'll never look back.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda , reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Upfront and catering to the customer's needs

Friendly, helpful staff. Always efficient on the phone. They have competitive interest rates and a variety of options for loans.

Friendly, helpful staff. Always efficient on the phone. They have competitive interest rates and a variety of options for loans.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kristin (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Credit Union Australia looks after its clients!

Credit Union Australia helped me since I was a Gas Credit Union Member and moved out of Melbourne to a small rural town and they have helped me to make the transition from an out of work Plumber on the disability pension, then onto the Age...

Credit Union Australia helped me since I was a Gas Credit Union Member and moved out of Melbourne to a small rural town and they have helped me to make the transition from an out of work Plumber on the disability pension, then onto the Age Pension, without any restrictions and have given me Credit in the hard times and when I've done stupid things on the Internet to recover my payments back for no service! A great credit union that's better than any Bank!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ronald (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer sevice

CUA, our bank, is very helpful. I have to go into the bank at times, and the staff are great, and quick to offer anything new.

CUA, our bank, is very helpful. I have to go into the bank at times, and the staff are great, and quick to offer anything new.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annette (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Favourite bank

I bank with the CUA and I find that they save me money in interest, the staff are very friendly and well-trained, they give me everything I need to know and always tell me about ways to save money rather than encouraging me to loan more.

I bank with the CUA and I find that they save me money in interest, the staff are very friendly and well-trained, they give me everything I need to know and always tell me about ways to save money rather than encouraging me to loan more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lauren (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Only the best will do when you deal with them.

I like this Credit union as it not provides free transactions it also pays interset on the monies held

I like this Credit union as it not provides free transactions it also pays interset on the monies held

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stan (WA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I have been with CUA for nearly 30 years and would not go anywhere else. The customer service is fantastic and fast. The interest rates are the best with excellent low fees. You couldn't do better.

I have been with CUA for nearly 30 years and would not go anywhere else. The customer service is fantastic and fast. The interest rates are the best with excellent low fees. You couldn't do better.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service, quick and responsive

No other bank would give us a loan to buy our house, except CUA, paid them back in the 10 years we had the loan, the best team of financial dealers, we have ever came upon, will stay loyal to CUA until the day we die.

No other bank would give us a loan to buy our house, except CUA, paid them back in the 10 years we had the loan, the best team of financial dealers, we have ever came upon, will stay loyal to CUA until the day we die.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Pushy, dishonest and expensive

I left them after they sold my son a car loan which was way out of his repayment abilities.

I left them after they sold my son a car loan which was way out of his repayment abilities.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very competitive

Is close by and has what we need as well as the financial advisor attached to the bank.

Is close by and has what we need as well as the financial advisor attached to the bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Come with homeloan package

I called CUA asking about some features of credit card. They could not answer anything and asked me to call credit card direct.

I called CUA asking about some features of credit card. They could not answer anything and asked me to call credit card direct.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Service and products convenience

Like because I believe that have a better service and product at time of joining. Dislike the fact that may not be as comparable as other banks.

Like because I believe that have a better service and product at time of joining. Dislike the fact that may not be as comparable as other banks.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I find the rate is very good.

I like my bank because it's online as well as ATM's and you can go in the stores themselves.

I like my bank because it's online as well as ATM's and you can go in the stores themselves.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service, competitive

Customer service.

Customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with

Best bank ever.

Best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome local service, awesome rates, awesome.

The CUA Credit Card (Mastercard) was a breeze to setup, transferred my balance from another provider with almost no interest for six months!. Awesome customer service and always get a call from a local person to see how things are going which is a...

The CUA Credit Card (Mastercard) was a breeze to setup, transferred my balance from another provider with almost no interest for six months!. Awesome customer service and always get a call from a local person to see how things are going which is a great thing that is severely lacking in major banks. Great rewards program too.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 January 2018. Offer ends 30 September 2017
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • Available with Android, Samsung and Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available with Android, Samsung and Apple Pay
    • 0% p.a. first 16 months on balance transfers with a 2% Balance Transfer fee
    • Low annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 16 months and then 21.49% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 47 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top