CUA debit card reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 126 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from CUA

Recent CUA debit card reviews

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very friendly customer service.

Great customer service and interface. On line Web site reliable and well structured/designed.

Full review

Great customer service and interface. On line Web site reliable and well structured/designed.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alex (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

Their customer service and friendly helpfulness is incomparable.

Full review

Their customer service and friendly helpfulness is incomparable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kay (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would highly recommend it.

No limit on transactions which is great. The only thing I don't like is being charged to withdraw my own money if it is under $50. That's the only thing. Every store is great and my money is easily accessible.

Full review

No limit on transactions which is great. The only thing I don't like is being charged to withdraw my own money if it is under $50. That's the only thing. Every store is great and my money is easily accessible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joscelyn (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Maybe better for business

Maybe it's better if you have a business account, but the amount of times the branch has had difficulties with their systems and I have been forced to wait another business day or two to access my money

Full review

Maybe it's better if you have a business account, but the amount of times the branch has had difficulties with their systems and I have been forced to wait another business day or two to access my money

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Wayne (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best Bank

We have been with CUA for many years and have no complaints.

Full review

We have been with CUA for many years and have no complaints.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Avril (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Interest rates low, staff friendly.

Full review

Interest rates low, staff friendly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank ever.

This is an amazing bank with outstanding customer service which can be seen as whenever you need help with fixing anything they are able to help you.

Full review

This is an amazing bank with outstanding customer service which can be seen as whenever you need help with fixing anything they are able to help you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matthew (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent products and service with integrity

My local branch has been fantastic to me for the last 10 years. Whenever I needed to discuss my financial situation with the Manager, he has always found a solution and always acts with utter integrity.

Full review

My local branch has been fantastic to me for the last 10 years. Whenever I needed to discuss my financial situation with the Manager, he has always found a solution and always acts with utter integrity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maggie (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Feel very comfortable

Been with them for years. Never any problems and low to no fees.

Full review

Been with them for years. Never any problems and low to no fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient and effective service

Low fees.

Full review

Low fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geneva (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service great, they are open long hours

CUA is an awesome bank, I know many people who use this bank .

Full review

CUA is an awesome bank, I know many people who use this bank .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Damien (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It is quite a reasonable product

If you are using the debit card for overseas transactions you need to check this before you go as I could not use this card in the Philippines.

Full review

If you are using the debit card for overseas transactions you need to check this before you go as I could not use this card in the Philippines.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jeffrey (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific people to deal with. Easy on line use.

Always helpful. Convenient withdrawal facilities throughout Australia. Would not change to any other establishment.

Full review

Always helpful. Convenient withdrawal facilities throughout Australia. Would not change to any other establishment.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Will be checking out my options soon

Been a customer for over 12 years but still unable to access a personal loan, great customer service though.

Full review

Been a customer for over 12 years but still unable to access a personal loan, great customer service though.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Amanda (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have no reason to complain

I have been a member for many years and I am satisfied with CUA.

Full review

I have been a member for many years and I am satisfied with CUA.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barry (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Sometimes try to be competitive

Have always had great customer service.

Full review

Have always had great customer service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Vi (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service.

The credit union has always been there for us when we have had a problem.

Full review

The credit union has always been there for us when we have had a problem.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janwt (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy

Been with them for almost 10 years. They helped me out during the QLD floods.

Full review

Been with them for almost 10 years. They helped me out during the QLD floods.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dave (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer welfare

CUA has been a great help to my family for many years, they always go out of their way to help with loans or any general enquiries.

Full review

CUA has been a great help to my family for many years, they always go out of their way to help with loans or any general enquiries.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gavin (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CUA

Well I must like the CUA as I have had membership with them for over thirty years. They have loaned me money for different things,up until I had to go on the disability pension. They don't feel you can pay back the money on time.

Full review

Well I must like the CUA as I have had membership with them for over thirty years. They have loaned me money for different things,up until I had to go on the disability pension. They don't feel you can pay back the money on time.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not happy Jan!

Not as accommodating as some of the bigger banks.

Full review

Not as accommodating as some of the bigger banks.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Over all. Pretty good.

I love the bank but my only issue is with lack of branches and ATM machines.

Full review

I love the bank but my only issue is with lack of branches and ATM machines.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trina (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quite satisfied

They do a good job and their customer relations is excellent.

Full review

They do a good job and their customer relations is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dulce (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are ok

Long term account and convenient.

Full review

Long term account and convenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ron (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant service and attention to detail

I have been with CUA for many years - it is now my major account. My debit card works very well for me and is well supported. Having had a recent unauthorised transaction I can honestly say the way I was treated was exceptional and smartly...

Full review

I have been with CUA for many years - it is now my major account. My debit card works very well for me and is well supported. Having had a recent unauthorised transaction I can honestly say the way I was treated was exceptional and smartly sorted. I expect to enjoy being with CUA for the rest of my life

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top