Advertisement

CUA home loan reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 359 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from CUA

Recent CUA home loan reviews

CUA

CUA Achieve Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Achieve Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Great customer service.

We have been with CUA for nearly 30 years. No charges on accounts. Very friendly staff who are always available to help.

Full review

We have been with CUA for nearly 30 years. No charges on accounts. Very friendly staff who are always available to help.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Manjul, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 hours ago

CUA

CUA Home Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not competitive at all with other banks.

Too many interest rate increases in a short time. Bank staff are not helpful.

Full review

Too many interest rate increases in a short time. Bank staff are not helpful.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Van, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

CUA

CUA Achieve Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Achieve Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best decision.

I own my home outright with feasible repayments on a single parent pension. I joined because my parents were already members and I have never looked back.

Full review

I own my home outright with feasible repayments on a single parent pension. I joined because my parents were already members and I have never looked back.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago

CUA

CUA Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good main stream competitive bank.

When we ask they help and its made easy for us.

Full review

When we ask they help and its made easy for us.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bec, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago

CUA

CUA Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Customer service is second to none.

Full review

Customer service is second to none.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago

CUA

CUA Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Rate Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great pricing!

Happy at this stage with this banking institute.

Full review

Happy at this stage with this banking institute.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Deborah, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago

CUA

CUA Advance Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Overall happy

Full review

Overall happy

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Fresh Start Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good prices and no hassles

Good Price and No hassle

Full review

Good Price and No hassle

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use - clear instructions provided

We have a branch telephone number and someone is always available to speak to at our branch. We are able to deal with the same person who is aware of our banking needs and our banking history. A manager is also available via their mobile and has...

Full review

We have a branch telephone number and someone is always available to speak to at our branch. We are able to deal with the same person who is aware of our banking needs and our banking history. A manager is also available via their mobile and has called us out of hours at a time that was suitable to us.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Equity Line of Credit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good premiums, works for us.

We live in a regional town and the closest branches ( in other regional towns within 45 mins drive) have now closed. All communication is electronic unless we travel a fair distance, but electronic works OK.

Full review

We live in a regional town and the closest branches ( in other regional towns within 45 mins drive) have now closed. All communication is electronic unless we travel a fair distance, but electronic works OK.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Fresh Start Access Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love our local branch.

Our local branch was amazing but corporate let us down when trying to settle the loan within a set timeframe.

Full review

Our local branch was amazing but corporate let us down when trying to settle the loan within a set timeframe.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jo, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Rate Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive fixed products

CPremium fixed is awesome as you can still pay extra with no restrictions.

Full review

CPremium fixed is awesome as you can still pay extra with no restrictions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Basic Variable Rate Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great home loan rates and friendly service

Cua have always been either better or on par with other basic variable rates and we have never had a problem with them. They are always friendly in their branches and having the Redi ATMs as part of their service, it makes it easy to find an ATM...

Full review

Cua have always been either better or on par with other basic variable rates and we have never had a problem with them. They are always friendly in their branches and having the Redi ATMs as part of their service, it makes it easy to find an ATM that won't charge a fee. My only negative is that you have to go into a branch to chase up a better deal. They have a cheaper rate at the moment that I wouldn't have known about if I didn't go into the branch. Maybe I could have been notified about it by an email at the very least. Also depositing in an ATM would be helpful too.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great to deal with, low interest rates

They are always willing to help even in difficult times

Full review

They are always willing to help even in difficult times

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Basic Variable Rate Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank as I find them easy to use and helpful whenever I had an issue. Customer service was better than expected. Product was good and easy to understand. Like any product you should read the fine print of a contract before signing. for...

Full review

I like this bank as I find them easy to use and helpful whenever I had an issue. Customer service was better than expected. Product was good and easy to understand. Like any product you should read the fine print of a contract before signing. for me it took 1hour 15mins to read through, I did find 2 errors, which then were fixed up before signing.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    2.88% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.90% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 2.88% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.90% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 638 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.84% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.84% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 5 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.80% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.80% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.24% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.28% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.24% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.28% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Refinance by 31 January 2020 to receive up to $3,500 cash back depending on the loan amount with an ANZ linked transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3877 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Home Package Plus)

    Suncorp Fixed Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Home Package Plus)

    • No monthly account keeping fee.
    • No loan establishment fee.
    • Option to lock in a rate at the time of the application.

    interest rate

    2.89% p.a.
    fixed 3 years

    comparison rate*

    3.70% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fee.
    • No loan establishment fee.
    • Option to lock in a rate at the time of the application.
    • Interest rate: 2.89% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
    • Comparison rate*: 3.70% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $375.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free up to $500 per month
    • Redraw facility: no
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Receive $2,000 when you refinance an existing loan of $250,000 or more with an LVR of <90%. Apply by 13 December 2019 and settle by 5 March 2020.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 867 Suncorp home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement