Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 364 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CUA home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Accelerate Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away.

    Worst bank ever to deal with or be assisted!!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lucas, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • CUA Accelerate Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like CUA as they have great customer service, however I have to travel to the city for our nearest branch (45 min). Consequently, we're looking to change.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great rates but not enough branches.

    This bank has been fairly good so far. The main con is that there are no branches anywhere near where I live so it makes things difficult if you want to talk face-to-face with someone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive home loan rates.

    I like CUA as their rates are very competitive. Pros: never have to wait long in a queue at the physical branch, friendly helpful staff. Cons: no ATM which means you have to pay to withdraw cash.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA Achieve Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Great customer service.

    We have been with CUA for nearly 30 years. No charges on accounts. Very friendly staff who are always available to help.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Manjul, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not competitive at all with other banks.

    Too many interest rate increases in a short time. Bank staff are not helpful.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Van, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CUA Achieve Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best decision.

    I own my home outright with feasible repayments on a single parent pension. I joined because my parents were already members and I have never looked back.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good main stream competitive bank.

    When we ask they help and its made easy for us.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bec, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    Customer service is second to none.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CUA Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great pricing!

    Happy at this stage with this banking institute.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Overall happy

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good prices and no hassles

    Good Price and No hassle

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use - clear instructions provided

    We have a branch telephone number and someone is always available to speak to at our branch. We are able to deal with the same person who is aware of our banking needs and our banking history. A manager is also available via their mobile and has called us out of hours at a time that was suitable to us.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good premiums, works for us.

    We live in a regional town and the closest branches ( in other regional towns within 45 mins drive) have now closed. All communication is electronic unless we travel a fair distance, but electronic works OK.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • CUA review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Love our local branch.

    Our local branch was amazing but corporate let us down when trying to settle the loan within a set timeframe.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Loan Orange Advantage

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.77% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.65% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.66% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.