Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 371 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CUA home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Achieve Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic support and great flexibility.

    We love the flexibility offered. Customer service in the branch is outstanding.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Queensland, reviewed about 4 hours ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personalised customer care with real people

    Refinanced with CUA for my home loan about 12 months ago and really wish that I had made the switch sooner. The application was simple to initiate and the communication during the entire loan review and setup process was excellent. Our application was approved quickly and the personalised experience with real CUA staff who answered my calls instead of an automated voice program Made everything so easy. I have nothing but good things to say about CUA!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • CUA Accelerate Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy, understanding and supportive

    We have had nothing but great support from the team of our local CUA branch during this hard times if covid-19. They have a been understanding and have a very competitive interest rate! I highly recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Just okay. Would shop around on the market

    Once you've signed up don't expect to be offered the new lower rates. They are always available to new customers only. It appears they offer lower rates in order to entrap people into higher loan amounts later. Otherwise using the online banking site is fine and easy to use. In terms of getting pre-approval for a home loan - it was pointless. I had to go through everything again in order to be, yet again, approved for the loan amount after home purchase. Very stressful to set up. Would recommend shopping around first before making a home loan commitment with this credit union.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Very efficient in their dealings. I like them for my home loan.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good experience with them so far

    As there are not many branches so face to face queries and transactions can be difficult. When i have popped into a branch, their staff were very helpful.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kerri, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Given limited branches, always extremely helpful.

    Always helpful and friendly. Limited branches, however good products and service when at a branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Helpful.

    Good customer service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA Accelerate Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away.

    Worst bank ever to deal with or be assisted!!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lucas, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Accelerate Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like CUA as they have great customer service, however I have to travel to the city for our nearest branch (45 min). Consequently, we're looking to change.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great rates but not enough branches.

    This bank has been fairly good so far. The main con is that there are no branches anywhere near where I live so it makes things difficult if you want to talk face-to-face with someone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive home loan rates.

    I like CUA as their rates are very competitive. Pros: never have to wait long in a queue at the physical branch, friendly helpful staff. Cons: no ATM which means you have to pay to withdraw cash.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CUA Achieve Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Great customer service.

    We have been with CUA for nearly 30 years. No charges on accounts. Very friendly staff who are always available to help.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Manjul, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CUA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not competitive at all with other banks.

    Too many interest rate increases in a short time. Bank staff are not helpful.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Van, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • CUA Achieve Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best decision.

    I own my home outright with feasible repayments on a single parent pension. I joined because my parents were already members and I have never looked back.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.28% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 545 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.