CUA home loan reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 354 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from CUA

Recent CUA home loan reviews

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Overall happy

Full review

Overall happy

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Fresh Start Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good prices and no hassles

Good Price and No hassle

Full review

Good Price and No hassle

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use - clear instructions provided

We have a branch telephone number and someone is always available to speak to at our branch. We are able to deal with the same person who is aware of our banking needs and our banking history. A manager is also available via their mobile and has...

Full review

We have a branch telephone number and someone is always available to speak to at our branch. We are able to deal with the same person who is aware of our banking needs and our banking history. A manager is also available via their mobile and has called us out of hours at a time that was suitable to us.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good premiums, works for us.

We live in a regional town and the closest branches ( in other regional towns within 45 mins drive) have now closed. All communication is electronic unless we travel a fair distance, but electronic works OK.

Full review

We live in a regional town and the closest branches ( in other regional towns within 45 mins drive) have now closed. All communication is electronic unless we travel a fair distance, but electronic works OK.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love our local branch.

Our local branch was amazing but corporate let us down when trying to settle the loan within a set timeframe.

Full review

Our local branch was amazing but corporate let us down when trying to settle the loan within a set timeframe.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jo, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive fixed products

CPremium fixed is awesome as you can still pay extra with no restrictions.

Full review

CPremium fixed is awesome as you can still pay extra with no restrictions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great home loan rates and friendly service

Cua have always been either better or on par with other basic variable rates and we have never had a problem with them. They are always friendly in their branches and having the Redi ATMs as part of their service, it makes it easy to find an ATM...

Full review

Cua have always been either better or on par with other basic variable rates and we have never had a problem with them. They are always friendly in their branches and having the Redi ATMs as part of their service, it makes it easy to find an ATM that won't charge a fee. My only negative is that you have to go into a branch to chase up a better deal. They have a cheaper rate at the moment that I wouldn't have known about if I didn't go into the branch. Maybe I could have been notified about it by an email at the very least. Also depositing in an ATM would be helpful too.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great to deal with, low interest rates

They are always willing to help even in difficult times

Full review

They are always willing to help even in difficult times

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank as I find them easy to use and helpful whenever I had an issue. Customer service was better than expected. Product was good and easy to understand. Like any product you should read the fine print of a contract before signing. for...

Full review

I like this bank as I find them easy to use and helpful whenever I had an issue. Customer service was better than expected. Product was good and easy to understand. Like any product you should read the fine print of a contract before signing. for me it took 1hour 15mins to read through, I did find 2 errors, which then were fixed up before signing.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Highly recommend

Very good interest rates

Full review

Very good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low interest rate

Comparatively low interest rate

Full review

Comparatively low interest rate

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deepa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Fresh Start Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service.

Always get the best service whether it be in branch or on the phone, they tend to go that extra bit to help their customers, can not fault them, maybe need more branches.

Full review

Always get the best service whether it be in branch or on the phone, they tend to go that extra bit to help their customers, can not fault them, maybe need more branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great range of options + friendly customer service

Have been with CUA for more than a decade and have always found them to be friendly and efficient.

Full review

Have been with CUA for more than a decade and have always found them to be friendly and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Better than the big banks!!!!

Best choice we made leaving Commbank and moving to CUA

Full review

Best choice we made leaving Commbank and moving to CUA

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shane, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Fresh Start Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Decent rate, customer service could improve

Their rate is competitive with no annual fees. The redraw and offset facilities are great. Their customer service has not been ideal. So far as I have contacted them multiple times about setting up a credit card which could have been arranged with...

Full review

Their rate is competitive with no annual fees. The redraw and offset facilities are great. Their customer service has not been ideal. So far as I have contacted them multiple times about setting up a credit card which could have been arranged with the home loan. When completing the lengthy online application they did maintenance!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Andrea, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.48% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.50% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.48% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.50% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access

    interest rate

    3.49% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.53% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $850

    Go to site

    More info

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access
    • Interest rate: 3.49% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.53% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $850
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes - $10/month
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    • Special rate of 3.66% p.a. comparison rate applies to a maximum LVR of 80%
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause for eco-upgrades to your home or maternity leave

    interest rate

    3.76% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.77% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Special rate of 3.66% p.a. comparison rate applies to a maximum LVR of 80%
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause for eco-upgrades to your home or maternity leave
    • Interest rate: 3.76% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.77% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 79 Bank Australia home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First First Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Bank First First Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    • Flexible weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments
    • Free redraw with a $500 minimum.
    • No annual package fee

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.77% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments
    • Free redraw with a $500 minimum.
    • No annual package fee
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.77% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 43 Bank First home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top