CUA personal loan reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 122 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from CUA

Recent CUA personal loan reviews

CUA

CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Okay I guess

Most stupid bank I have ever banked with, wasn't eligible for anything.

Full review

Most stupid bank I have ever banked with, wasn't eligible for anything.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic all rounded banking experience

I have been a loyal customer of CUA and recommend this union to everybody. I have been dealing with them for over 15 years and am still very satisfied with their service.

Full review

I have been a loyal customer of CUA and recommend this union to everybody. I have been dealing with them for over 15 years and am still very satisfied with their service.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All round terrific service and products

Just awesome, every dealing with CUA has been professional, convenient and easy.

Full review

Just awesome, every dealing with CUA has been professional, convenient and easy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna, Northern Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA are awesome

CUA are awesome!! I have been with CUA for quite a long time and since the start I have never had a problem. Home loan, credit card, personal loan - all went extremely smoothly and quickly. I was kept in the loop through the whole process and...

Full review

CUA are awesome!! I have been with CUA for quite a long time and since the start I have never had a problem. Home loan, credit card, personal loan - all went extremely smoothly and quickly. I was kept in the loop through the whole process and would definitely recommend CUA to everyone who is looking for a great finance company. Thanks CUA

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Claire, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy customer

Been with CUA for years and have always been happy with them

Full review

Been with CUA for years and have always been happy with them

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Steph, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointing

Paid off our loan early. Tried to apply for another loan for similar amount. Circumstances had improved, however declined. Were they worried they would miss out on interest again because we pay it back early? Disappointing cua.

Full review

Paid off our loan early. Tried to apply for another loan for similar amount. Circumstances had improved, however declined. Were they worried they would miss out on interest again because we pay it back early? Disappointing cua.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lisa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

CUA

CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great finance provider

I've been with the CUA for a long time now & they have been great to me & my family, helping us out with loans & the customer service is outstanding.

Full review

I've been with the CUA for a long time now & they have been great to me & my family, helping us out with loans & the customer service is outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Beware: Misleading and deceptive website.

I applied for a loan with this company and selected my 'loan purpose' from their drop-down menu. An assessor contacted me from overseas on a Friday evening (three days after my application) and talked me through the application. I have no debts...

Full review

I applied for a loan with this company and selected my 'loan purpose' from their drop-down menu. An assessor contacted me from overseas on a Friday evening (three days after my application) and talked me through the application. I have no debts other than a home loan and could well service the personal loan so he said that it should be no issue and that I would receive a letter on Saturday. A letter came on Monday declining my application. I contacted the office as I thought there must have been a mistake, but was told it was declined due to not being an 'acceptable purpose' for a loan. Despite the fact that I explained that the purpose was a standard one on their website and that I found this misleading, my greater concern is that I will now have a 'credit declined' record on my credit rating through Veda. Customer service confirmed this and said there was nothing they could do. I would not have applied if their website didn't advertise my intended purpose. I gained nothing from this company other than a black mark on my credit rating. BEWARE.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dom, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

If you are not happy with your bank, go to CUA

Most staff at CUA are extremely polite and helpful and CUA has better interest rates than most banks.

Full review

Most staff at CUA are extremely polite and helpful and CUA has better interest rates than most banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Step it up CUA

Use to provide an excellent service, however now terrible with getting back to you, providing information and not as many options when require assistance if having difficulty.

Full review

Use to provide an excellent service, however now terrible with getting back to you, providing information and not as many options when require assistance if having difficulty.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tracy, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have dealt with

This is a great bank, very helpful & quick.

Full review

This is a great bank, very helpful & quick.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

CUA

CUA personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Nogreatservice

It rate are to high

Full review

It rate are to high

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dulcie, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

CUA

CUA personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Please let me win

I have been with my bank for years and never seem to let me down for one day. Just want to be a lucky winner

Full review

I have been with my bank for years and never seem to let me down for one day. Just want to be a lucky winner

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, , reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

all banks are the same

All banks are the same

Full review

All banks are the same

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

, , reviewed over 4 years ago

CUA

CUA personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Consistently clever & courteous

They are just a very good friendly bank with which to deal. Not too complicated.

Full review

They are just a very good friendly bank with which to deal. Not too complicated.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K

    interest rate

    8.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.60% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $195.00upfront
    and
    $12.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.49% would cost $37,836.08 including fees.

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $195
    • Monthly fee: $12.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 444 St.George personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment

    interest rate

    7.93% p.a.to 18.87% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.77% p.a.to 20.27% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.93% would cost $37,137.24 including fees.

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A competitive fixed interest rate of 8.99% p.a. (comparison rate 9.13% p.a.).
    • Keep it simple with no monthly or annual fees.
    • Pay it off earlier, without early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.13% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.99% would cost $37,456.30 including fees.

    • A competitive fixed interest rate of 8.99% p.a. (comparison rate 9.13% p.a.).
    • Keep it simple with no monthly or annual fees.
    • Pay it off earlier, without early repayment fees
    • Other benefits: Establishment fee waived when you have an active Orange Everyday at the time of application or request to open an Orange Everyday account with your ING Personal Loan to receive loan funds.
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 6 ING personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Other benefits: $0 monthly fee on Peoples Choice Credit Union Zip bank account.
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 92 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 209 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top