Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 124 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from CUA

Unsecured Personal Loan

interest rate
9.89% p.a.
comparison rate*
10.14% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years
fees
$175.00upfront
and
$0.00/month

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.89% would cost $38,322.33 including fees.

Promoted

Recent CUA personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer oriented with a good range of products.

    Friendly and efficient with good interest rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very helpful.

    I like CUA because they have always been there to help us when we needed it and have given us the best deals.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CUA Discount Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Okay I guess

    Most stupid bank I have ever banked with, wasn't eligible for anything.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic all rounded banking experience

    I have been a loyal customer of CUA and recommend this union to everybody. I have been dealing with them for over 15 years and am still very satisfied with their service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All round terrific service and products

    Just awesome, every dealing with CUA has been professional, convenient and easy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • CUA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CUA are awesome

    CUA are awesome!! I have been with CUA for quite a long time and since the start I have never had a problem. Home loan, credit card, personal loan - all went extremely smoothly and quickly. I was kept in the loop through the whole process and would definitely recommend CUA to everyone who is looking for a great finance company. Thanks CUA

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy customer

    Been with CUA for years and have always been happy with them

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Steph, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Disappointing

    Paid off our loan early. Tried to apply for another loan for similar amount. Circumstances had improved, however declined. Were they worried they would miss out on interest again because we pay it back early? Disappointing cua.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great finance provider

    I've been with the CUA for a long time now & they have been great to me & my family, helping us out with loans & the customer service is outstanding.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Beware: Misleading and deceptive website.

    I applied for a loan with this company and selected my 'loan purpose' from their drop-down menu. An assessor contacted me from overseas on a Friday evening (three days after my application) and talked me through the application. I have no debts other than a home loan and could well service the personal loan so he said that it should be no issue and that I would receive a letter on Saturday. A letter came on Monday declining my application. I contacted the office as I thought there must have been a mistake, but was told it was declined due to not being an 'acceptable purpose' for a loan. Despite the fact that I explained that the purpose was a standard one on their website and that I found this misleading, my greater concern is that I will now have a 'credit declined' record on my credit rating through Veda. Customer service confirmed this and said there was nothing they could do. I would not have applied if their website didn't advertise my intended purpose. I gained nothing from this company other than a black mark on my credit rating. BEWARE.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dom, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    If you are not happy with your bank, go to CUA

    Most staff at CUA are extremely polite and helpful and CUA has better interest rates than most banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Step it up CUA

    Use to provide an excellent service, however now terrible with getting back to you, providing information and not as many options when require assistance if having difficulty.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank I have dealt with

    This is a great bank, very helpful & quick.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • CUA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Nogreatservice

    It rate are to high

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dulcie, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • CUA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Please let me win

    I have been with my bank for years and never seem to let me down for one day. Just want to be a lucky winner

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $300.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.